Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7911 (Burda 7911 Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 991 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 11:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pinkytoo said...
Good save on the neck band! I agree with you on the cap sleeves, maybe they should be more like a ruffle? Good job anyway, it is very cute!
4/25/07 12:25 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, I don't know - those sleeve caps do look very space-age :-)... and that's supposed to be a good thing, isn't it? At least when you're feeling like super-galactic mom?? I like your fabric. And it's crisp enough that the caps look good, not all drooping down like they could. So I think it's a success.
4/25/07 12:40 PM
Soliel said...
I think the sleeve caps are OKay, just not used to them. However, if you use a lighter cotton...they would relax more I think.
4/25/07 1:24 PM
ryan's mom said...
Cute top! I haven't tried any Burda patterns yet, but have a Burda mag I have yet to trace. Hmm...the sleeves...makes me wonder what look the designer was trying to achieve. I agree about gathering the caps. Or the top would look cute without sleeves too--perfect for summer.
4/26/07 7:14 AM
nicegirl said...
Cute! I kind of like the crazy sleeve caps but I'm having a Judy Jetson moment lately.
4/26/07 9:29 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I like the it! Maybe the sleeve turned out "space-age" (lol) because of the fabric. You could always take em them off like ryan's moms sugg.
4/26/07 4:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute top and cute fabric. The sleeves are a bit "Judy Jetson" but that makes it distinctive, right?
4/26/07 8:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us