SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7911 (Burda 7911 Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pinkytoo said...
Good save on the neck band! I agree with you on the cap sleeves, maybe they should be more like a ruffle? Good job anyway, it is very cute!
4/25/07 12:25 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Well, I don't know - those sleeve caps do look very space-age :-)... and that's supposed to be a good thing, isn't it? At least when you're feeling like super-galactic mom?? I like your fabric. And it's crisp enough that the caps look good, not all drooping down like they could. So I think it's a success.
4/25/07 12:40 PM
Soliel said...
I think the sleeve caps are OKay, just not used to them. However, if you use a lighter cotton...they would relax more I think.
4/25/07 1:24 PM
ryan's mom said...
Cute top! I haven't tried any Burda patterns yet, but have a Burda mag I have yet to trace. Hmm...the sleeves...makes me wonder what look the designer was trying to achieve. I agree about gathering the caps. Or the top would look cute without sleeves too--perfect for summer.
4/26/07 7:14 AM
nicegirl said...
Cute! I kind of like the crazy sleeve caps but I'm having a Judy Jetson moment lately.
4/26/07 9:29 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I like the it! Maybe the sleeve turned out "space-age" (lol) because of the fabric. You could always take em them off like ryan's moms sugg.
4/26/07 4:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute top and cute fabric. The sleeves are a bit "Judy Jetson" but that makes it distinctive, right?
4/26/07 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review