SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1591 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/25/07 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Hot dress! Thanks for the review. I'm your height, so your tips are especially useful. I've never sewn with knits, so this might be my intro pattern. And Simplicity is on sale this weekend!
4/25/07 2:17 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Very cute, very summery, looks great!
4/25/07 3:00 PM
belleepoque said...
ooh! that turned out very cute indeed- i love the grey/silver color of the fabric. thanks for the review-- it is so useful to know about the serger directions included in the pattern. i just got one and i think it would help to have specific serger instructions written into the pattern instead of winging it like I sometimes do...
4/25/07 3:20 PM
choochie said...
I've been waiting to see a review for this pattern. I love it!!! I'll have to go to Joanns this week and buy it :D Thanks for the review.
4/25/07 5:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern! I have this on my cutting table now. Though I am not tall like you, I found the waist insert with the bodice was not going to be long enough for me so I lengthed the waist insert by one inch instead of the bodice which seemed to fall correctly. I will see. I am glad you had great results and I hope I will also. Good review.
4/26/07 5:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great on you!
4/26/07 7:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks, I love this on you but didn't look twice at the pattern initially (it's now on my Wish List!). And thanks for the great review, I think I'll pick this up for when I eventually get a serger and need those helpful basic instructions!
4/26/07 8:02 AM
Ody said...
Darling dress on you. It really makes your figure look fabulous.
4/26/07 10:23 AM
Erica B. said...
I love that dress! I bought this pattern a few weeks ago when they were on sale. It looks fantastic on you and that is the same size I would use so it looks like this one is a definite winner!
4/26/07 4:35 PM
Melody said...
Your dress looks great! I love this pattern and am anxious to try it. Thanks for the review.
4/26/07 5:50 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice style. And yes, you can wear it to work but also out for the evening.
5/4/07 8:50 PM
Fabienne301 said...
I made that one, too, and found the bodice pretty short even for me. However, I thought it looked great anyhow, and I kind of like that part of the look. It is great on you and I would not cover it up with a sweater. Nice work.
2/22/08 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Simplicity 1187 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review