SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7063 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice style, and yours came out very well. (I bought a machine recently because I wanted better buttonholes. But I haven't even made one since.) This pattern sounds great if it is faster to make than a typical blouse (I'm very slow at sewing).
5/4/07 8:48 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while. Your shirt looks great, so now I'm inspired. Thanks!
4/26/07 6:52 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking shirt.
4/26/07 4:37 PM
Beve said...
I love your blouse. You did a beautiful job!
4/26/07 8:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty blouse! I love the style with the placket to conceal the buttonholes/buttons. Last time I sewed something like that was a Brooke Shields' pattern in the 80's. But I remember loving the placket part. It makes for a shirt with nice, clean lines.
4/26/07 7:21 AM
Karine said...
Great blouse - what a nice job you did on the collar!
4/26/07 7:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in your blouse. I have looked at this pattern before, many times. You make it look very appealing.
4/26/07 5:31 AM
tomed said...
Pretty blouse - this is a great color on you!
4/25/07 9:17 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Very pretty blouse. Beautifully sewn and great fit!
4/25/07 6:21 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking blouse - must get this pattern as good blouse patterns are so hard to come by! Thanks for a helpful review.
4/25/07 6:20 PM
jnamcd said...
This looks great on you!!
4/25/07 6:11 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Yeah! I have this pattern and have never used it. So glad for your review. By the way, your shirt looks RTW.
4/25/07 5:28 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great - nice color too.
4/25/07 4:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Great job on the shirt! You look darling in it!
4/25/07 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now