SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7063 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 3:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Great job on the shirt! You look darling in it!
4/25/07 3:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks great - nice color too.
4/25/07 4:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Yeah! I have this pattern and have never used it. So glad for your review. By the way, your shirt looks RTW.
4/25/07 5:28 PM
jnamcd said...
This looks great on you!!
4/25/07 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking blouse - must get this pattern as good blouse patterns are so hard to come by! Thanks for a helpful review.
4/25/07 6:20 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Very pretty blouse. Beautifully sewn and great fit!
4/25/07 6:21 PM
tomed said...
Pretty blouse - this is a great color on you!
4/25/07 9:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in your blouse. I have looked at this pattern before, many times. You make it look very appealing.
4/26/07 5:31 AM
Karine said...
Great blouse - what a nice job you did on the collar!
4/26/07 7:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty blouse! I love the style with the placket to conceal the buttonholes/buttons. Last time I sewed something like that was a Brooke Shields' pattern in the 80's. But I remember loving the placket part. It makes for a shirt with nice, clean lines.
4/26/07 7:21 AM
Beve said...
I love your blouse. You did a beautiful job!
4/26/07 8:13 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking shirt.
4/26/07 4:37 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for a while. Your shirt looks great, so now I'm inspired. Thanks!
4/26/07 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style, and yours came out very well. (I bought a machine recently because I wanted better buttonholes. But I haven't even made one since.) This pattern sounds great if it is faster to make than a typical blouse (I'm very slow at sewing).
5/4/07 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now