SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:tomed
photo

 
 
About tomed
IL USA
Member since: 6/2/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/25/07 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said... (12/23/08 8:13 PM) Reply
beautiful! u look great :)
Jane S said... (4/29/07 11:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful blouse. I would have ignored this one because of those elastic sleeves but your looks cool and breezy and flattering. Thanks!
j222b said... (4/28/07 3:00 PM) Reply
Love the blouse and your yard, too.
Linda G said... (4/26/07 7:22 PM) Reply
In response to the FBA.....I think it is the most wonderful alteration I have ever learned. Things fit sooo much better for me now. I like the idea of not putting the elastic in the bottom of the sleeves....may work better for me, your blouse is BEAUTIFUL
Beve said... (4/26/07 8:05 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse! Just what I'm looking for. Thanks for your review..
Helen near Sydney said... (4/26/07 5:19 AM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice (well done) but I LURVE your garden!
fuzzygalore said... (4/26/07 3:27 AM) Reply
Actually, I think people FBA not enough :-). If you need an FBA in something fitted, it's a mistake to skip it in something not fitted. Your bust might be able to fit in there without gross distortion like popping buttons, but the design gets unbalanced if you don't get the right amount of ease just there. So don't be too tempted.. Apart from that, your blouse looks good :-).
Elemenopeo said... (4/25/07 10:56 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse. Good review too!
pterion said... (4/25/07 9:55 PM) Reply
Your blouse looks great! A very nice style and fabric choice. I love your surroundings in the photo too. I live in the city so I'm jealous :-)
Vonnevo said... (4/25/07 9:22 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse !! Thanks for sharing with us :))
Puddin Pop said... (4/25/07 8:34 PM) Reply
Very cute blouse. I think people FBA too much. I don't think it is usually necessary. I love the background in your picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3768

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review