SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3964 (Built by you)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1244 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very cute, both your picture & the top. I didn't realize initially that the fabric had transformers on it. That makes it a great fabric - subtle enough so it doesn't look childish, but fun when you get a closer look. The style is much more flattering that I would have expected from this pattern; I think your knit fabric choice helps that a great deal.
5/4/07 8:40 PM
Annika said...
What a fantastic crime-stopping top! Iconic!
4/27/07 9:43 AM
Skymom said...
I love the high-contrast solid/print thing, and then when you said it was transformers, I loved it even more! It's really cute--sort of retro and mod and contemporary all at once.
4/27/07 9:03 AM
Erica B. said...
That is too cute. I've had this pattern in my stash for the longest. I think this would make a fabulous little top to throw on with jeans.
4/26/07 4:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Hilarious photo and a kicking shirt.
4/26/07 4:31 PM
colormefun said...
Puddinpop- i used adobe photoshop CS2. all i did was use the magnetic lasso to select myself and then i pasted myself to the drawing.
4/26/07 1:50 PM
colormefun said...
Puddinpop- i used adobe photoshop CS2. all i did was use the magnetic lasso to select myself and then i pasted myself to the drawing.
4/26/07 1:31 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Fabulous shirt! I love the contrasting colors.....makes it very interesting, to say the least. The battle was cute! Thanks for the review.
4/26/07 1:29 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Great top and I love that you are out there fighting crime to boot. What photo shop software did you use? Was it hard to create that picture?
4/26/07 12:44 PM
colormefun said...
femmebot- i got it on clearance at Jo-Anns. yeah, the inset was a little challenging. i just had to pin and baste like crazy to make sure everything was lying where it was supposed to. glad you guys liked my shirt! i love wearing it because you can't tell until you get close that it's a transformers shirt. it's like a "robot shirt in disguise" if you will.....
4/26/07 12:37 PM
colormefun said...
femmebot- i got it on clearance at Jo-Anns. yeah, the inset was a little challenging. i just had to pin and baste like crazy to make sure everything was lying where it was supposed to. glad you guys liked my shirt! i love wearing it because you can't tell until you get close that it's a transformers shirt. it's like a "robot shirt in disguise" if you will.....
4/26/07 10:17 AM
choochie said...
Even if this had NOT been your first time working with t-shirt knits I would say the shirt looks *awesome* - but great job on your intro to the fabric, too! I also have this pattern and have been waiting to find time to sew it. I like the contrasting fabrics.
4/26/07 9:44 AM
moss said...
LOVE IT! :) Love your photoshopping skillz. And your top. :)
4/26/07 8:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Optimus Prime never looked so good. Right, so first of all, could not LOVE the Transformers more. I used to run home after school to watch with my brother. In fact, I still have the full Constructacon set. That being said, GREAT shirt (even if it was in another fabric I would still like it).
4/26/07 7:02 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are cracking me up, girl! Beautiful unique top. Wendy would be proud.
4/26/07 6:56 AM
femmebot said...
I'm working on that pattern right now actually! I had problems perfecting the inset seams. Yours looks great though. Where did you get the Transformer knit fabric?
4/26/07 2:38 AM
ladybegood said...
I love it! Like its not cool enough to make a Transformers shirt, but to endanger yourself in the middle of an actual Transformers' battle just to get the perfect picture... you're my new hero!
4/26/07 1:41 AM
khurtdvm said...
That fabric is too funny! I bought some for my little boy for PJs, but I'm half-tempted to use it for ME!
4/26/07 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review