SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3964 (Built by you)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/07 11:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That fabric is too funny! I bought some for my little boy for PJs, but I'm half-tempted to use it for ME!
4/26/07 0:16 AM
ladybegood said...
I love it! Like its not cool enough to make a Transformers shirt, but to endanger yourself in the middle of an actual Transformers' battle just to get the perfect picture... you're my new hero!
4/26/07 1:41 AM
femmebot said...
I'm working on that pattern right now actually! I had problems perfecting the inset seams. Yours looks great though. Where did you get the Transformer knit fabric?
4/26/07 2:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are cracking me up, girl! Beautiful unique top. Wendy would be proud.
4/26/07 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
Optimus Prime never looked so good. Right, so first of all, could not LOVE the Transformers more. I used to run home after school to watch with my brother. In fact, I still have the full Constructacon set. That being said, GREAT shirt (even if it was in another fabric I would still like it).
4/26/07 7:02 AM
moss said...
LOVE IT! :) Love your photoshopping skillz. And your top. :)
4/26/07 8:11 AM
choochie said...
Even if this had NOT been your first time working with t-shirt knits I would say the shirt looks *awesome* - but great job on your intro to the fabric, too! I also have this pattern and have been waiting to find time to sew it. I like the contrasting fabrics.
4/26/07 9:44 AM
colormefun said...
femmebot- i got it on clearance at Jo-Anns. yeah, the inset was a little challenging. i just had to pin and baste like crazy to make sure everything was lying where it was supposed to. glad you guys liked my shirt! i love wearing it because you can't tell until you get close that it's a transformers shirt. it's like a "robot shirt in disguise" if you will.....
4/26/07 10:17 AM
colormefun said...
femmebot- i got it on clearance at Jo-Anns. yeah, the inset was a little challenging. i just had to pin and baste like crazy to make sure everything was lying where it was supposed to. glad you guys liked my shirt! i love wearing it because you can't tell until you get close that it's a transformers shirt. it's like a "robot shirt in disguise" if you will.....
4/26/07 12:37 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Great top and I love that you are out there fighting crime to boot. What photo shop software did you use? Was it hard to create that picture?
4/26/07 12:44 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Fabulous shirt! I love the contrasting colors.....makes it very interesting, to say the least. The battle was cute! Thanks for the review.
4/26/07 1:29 PM
colormefun said...
Puddinpop- i used adobe photoshop CS2. all i did was use the magnetic lasso to select myself and then i pasted myself to the drawing.
4/26/07 1:31 PM
colormefun said...
Puddinpop- i used adobe photoshop CS2. all i did was use the magnetic lasso to select myself and then i pasted myself to the drawing.
4/26/07 1:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Hilarious photo and a kicking shirt.
4/26/07 4:31 PM
Erica B. said...
That is too cute. I've had this pattern in my stash for the longest. I think this would make a fabulous little top to throw on with jeans.
4/26/07 4:31 PM
Skymom said...
I love the high-contrast solid/print thing, and then when you said it was transformers, I loved it even more! It's really cute--sort of retro and mod and contemporary all at once.
4/27/07 9:03 AM
Annika said...
What a fantastic crime-stopping top! Iconic!
4/27/07 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute, both your picture & the top. I didn't realize initially that the fabric had transformers on it. That makes it a great fabric - subtle enough so it doesn't look childish, but fun when you get a closer look. The style is much more flattering that I would have expected from this pattern; I think your knit fabric choice helps that a great deal.
5/4/07 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now