SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Pretty blouse, and you have a new technique in your arsenal, too! Way to go! I like your black print - gives this girly blouse more edge than the pastel from the mag.
4/28/07 8:35 AM
beangirl said...
I loved this when it came out but yours is SO much cuter!! Beautiful!
4/27/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
I quite like that!
4/27/07 6:37 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/26/07 10:40 PM
OP Gal said...
You're right, it is a cute blouse. Very becoming.
4/26/07 8:48 PM
Linda G said...
I think your blouse is soooooooooo cute, it looks wonderful on you .I looked at that pattern but was afrad is looked too youthful for me,...puffy sleeves.... but I did make a puffy sleeve blouse out of the March magazine but have not worn it yet, this age thing is driving me nuts.
4/26/07 7:18 PM
sewitfitsyou said...
When I got this BWOF issue, this blouse immediately went on my to do list. It turned out beautifully!
4/26/07 5:05 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty blouse! The collar bias strip made no sense to me either. I ended up enclosing the collar's raw edge with the strip and then tacking it down to the shoulders of the blouse. The stitching is hidden by the collar.
4/26/07 4:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That turned out so cute!!
4/26/07 3:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous blouse !!!!
4/26/07 2:42 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute blouse and you did a great job. I may try to make this one, though I'm not a puffy sleeves type of gal.
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Hey that looks really good! Love the fabric - no one will notice the fronts but you!
4/26/07 2:36 PM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking blouse - I really like the fabric choice!
4/26/07 2:19 PM
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The sleeves really make it--feminine without being too frilly. I especially like the edge.
4/26/07 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-109

photo
by: lamstu

Review