Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-109 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 744 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 1:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The sleeves really make it--feminine without being too frilly. I especially like the edge.
4/26/07 2:11 PM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking blouse - I really like the fabric choice!
4/26/07 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Hey that looks really good! Love the fabric - no one will notice the fronts but you!
4/26/07 2:36 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute blouse and you did a great job. I may try to make this one, though I'm not a puffy sleeves type of gal.
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous blouse !!!!
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That turned out so cute!!
4/26/07 3:36 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty blouse! The collar bias strip made no sense to me either. I ended up enclosing the collar's raw edge with the strip and then tacking it down to the shoulders of the blouse. The stitching is hidden by the collar.
4/26/07 4:15 PM
sewitfitsyou said...
When I got this BWOF issue, this blouse immediately went on my to do list. It turned out beautifully!
4/26/07 5:05 PM
Linda G said...
I think your blouse is soooooooooo cute, it looks wonderful on you .I looked at that pattern but was afrad is looked too youthful for me,...puffy sleeves.... but I did make a puffy sleeve blouse out of the March magazine but have not worn it yet, this age thing is driving me nuts.
4/26/07 7:18 PM
OP Gal said...
You're right, it is a cute blouse. Very becoming.
4/26/07 8:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/26/07 10:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I quite like that!
4/27/07 6:37 AM
beangirl said...
I loved this when it came out but yours is SO much cuter!! Beautiful!
4/27/07 8:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty blouse, and you have a new technique in your arsenal, too! Way to go! I like your black print - gives this girly blouse more edge than the pastel from the mag.
4/28/07 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 9911 Suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 1/6/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Children's Corner 260 Johnny
photo
Review by mcholley on 10/30/10
Read Review

McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6494 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1643 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us