SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The sleeves really make it--feminine without being too frilly. I especially like the edge.
4/26/07 2:11 PM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking blouse - I really like the fabric choice!
4/26/07 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Hey that looks really good! Love the fabric - no one will notice the fronts but you!
4/26/07 2:36 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute blouse and you did a great job. I may try to make this one, though I'm not a puffy sleeves type of gal.
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous blouse !!!!
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That turned out so cute!!
4/26/07 3:36 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty blouse! The collar bias strip made no sense to me either. I ended up enclosing the collar's raw edge with the strip and then tacking it down to the shoulders of the blouse. The stitching is hidden by the collar.
4/26/07 4:15 PM
sewitfitsyou said...
When I got this BWOF issue, this blouse immediately went on my to do list. It turned out beautifully!
4/26/07 5:05 PM
Linda G said...
I think your blouse is soooooooooo cute, it looks wonderful on you .I looked at that pattern but was afrad is looked too youthful for me,...puffy sleeves.... but I did make a puffy sleeve blouse out of the March magazine but have not worn it yet, this age thing is driving me nuts.
4/26/07 7:18 PM
OP Gal said...
You're right, it is a cute blouse. Very becoming.
4/26/07 8:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/26/07 10:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I quite like that!
4/27/07 6:37 AM
beangirl said...
I loved this when it came out but yours is SO much cuter!! Beautiful!
4/27/07 8:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty blouse, and you have a new technique in your arsenal, too! Way to go! I like your black print - gives this girly blouse more edge than the pastel from the mag.
4/28/07 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now