SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-109 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladybegood said...
Beautiful! The sleeves really make it--feminine without being too frilly. I especially like the edge.
4/26/07 2:11 PM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking blouse - I really like the fabric choice!
4/26/07 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Hey that looks really good! Love the fabric - no one will notice the fronts but you!
4/26/07 2:36 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute blouse and you did a great job. I may try to make this one, though I'm not a puffy sleeves type of gal.
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous blouse !!!!
4/26/07 2:42 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That turned out so cute!!
4/26/07 3:36 PM
tomed said...
Very pretty blouse! The collar bias strip made no sense to me either. I ended up enclosing the collar's raw edge with the strip and then tacking it down to the shoulders of the blouse. The stitching is hidden by the collar.
4/26/07 4:15 PM
sewitfitsyou said...
When I got this BWOF issue, this blouse immediately went on my to do list. It turned out beautifully!
4/26/07 5:05 PM
Linda G said...
I think your blouse is soooooooooo cute, it looks wonderful on you .I looked at that pattern but was afrad is looked too youthful for me,...puffy sleeves.... but I did make a puffy sleeve blouse out of the March magazine but have not worn it yet, this age thing is driving me nuts.
4/26/07 7:18 PM
OP Gal said...
You're right, it is a cute blouse. Very becoming.
4/26/07 8:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty blouse!
4/26/07 10:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I quite like that!
4/27/07 6:37 AM
beangirl said...
I loved this when it came out but yours is SO much cuter!! Beautiful!
4/27/07 8:20 AM
blue mooney said...
Pretty blouse, and you have a new technique in your arsenal, too! Way to go! I like your black print - gives this girly blouse more edge than the pastel from the mag.
4/28/07 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review