SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 6:00 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (10/28/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I'm making this top in a sheer soft fabric and I'm hoping it doesn't look maternity on me. fingers crossed...
megp47 said... (5/17/07 5:56 PM) Reply
It's a shame that it isn't the right fit for you, but I must say, your top looks much nicer than the illustrations on the package. Very cute.
Elemenopeo said... (4/27/07 9:45 AM) Reply
It came out cute - I like the bow on the side rather than center.
KrystalL said... (4/27/07 9:22 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love peasant looking tops!
Schnauzer said... (4/26/07 10:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks beautifully sewn. Well done!
Soliel said... (4/26/07 8:51 PM) Reply
Yes! I think it was a success. Thanks for reviewing this...I have this pattern and can't wait to use it.
cindy-lou said... (4/26/07 8:28 PM) Reply
Great way to enter the apparel-making world! I love your top and definitely would wear it. I hope this is the first of many!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details