SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 6:00 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 3:51 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
I'm making this top in a sheer soft fabric and I'm hoping it doesn't look maternity on me. fingers crossed...
10/28/08 6:42 AM
megp47 said...
It's a shame that it isn't the right fit for you, but I must say, your top looks much nicer than the illustrations on the package. Very cute.
5/17/07 5:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out cute - I like the bow on the side rather than center.
4/27/07 9:45 AM
KrystalL said...
Very cute. I love peasant looking tops!
4/27/07 9:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top and it looks beautifully sewn. Well done!
4/26/07 10:49 PM
Soliel said...
Yes! I think it was a success. Thanks for reviewing this...I have this pattern and can't wait to use it.
4/26/07 8:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great way to enter the apparel-making world! I love your top and definitely would wear it. I hope this is the first of many!
4/26/07 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2010-418

photo
by: KateS

Review