SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 6:00 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 3:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (10/28/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I'm making this top in a sheer soft fabric and I'm hoping it doesn't look maternity on me. fingers crossed...
megp47 said... (5/17/07 5:56 PM) Reply
It's a shame that it isn't the right fit for you, but I must say, your top looks much nicer than the illustrations on the package. Very cute.
Elemenopeo said... (4/27/07 9:45 AM) Reply
It came out cute - I like the bow on the side rather than center.
KrystalL said... (4/27/07 9:22 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love peasant looking tops!
Schnauzer said... (4/26/07 10:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks beautifully sewn. Well done!
Soliel said... (4/26/07 8:51 PM) Reply
Yes! I think it was a success. Thanks for reviewing this...I have this pattern and can't wait to use it.
cindy-lou said... (4/26/07 8:28 PM) Reply
Great way to enter the apparel-making world! I love your top and definitely would wear it. I hope this is the first of many!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3250

photo
by: childofern...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details