Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5050 (Tops and Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1036 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 6:00 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 3:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Great way to enter the apparel-making world! I love your top and definitely would wear it. I hope this is the first of many!
4/26/07 8:28 PM
Soliel said...
Yes! I think it was a success. Thanks for reviewing this...I have this pattern and can't wait to use it.
4/26/07 8:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top and it looks beautifully sewn. Well done!
4/26/07 10:49 PM
KrystalL said...
Very cute. I love peasant looking tops!
4/27/07 9:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out cute - I like the bow on the side rather than center.
4/27/07 9:45 AM
megp47 said...
It's a shame that it isn't the right fit for you, but I must say, your top looks much nicer than the illustrations on the package. Very cute.
5/17/07 5:56 PM
velosewer said...
I'm making this top in a sheer soft fabric and I'm hoping it doesn't look maternity on me. fingers crossed...
10/28/08 6:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us