SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 6:00 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Great way to enter the apparel-making world! I love your top and definitely would wear it. I hope this is the first of many!
4/26/07 8:28 PM
Soliel said...
Yes! I think it was a success. Thanks for reviewing this...I have this pattern and can't wait to use it.
4/26/07 8:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top and it looks beautifully sewn. Well done!
4/26/07 10:49 PM
KrystalL said...
Very cute. I love peasant looking tops!
4/27/07 9:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out cute - I like the bow on the side rather than center.
4/27/07 9:45 AM
megp47 said...
It's a shame that it isn't the right fit for you, but I must say, your top looks much nicer than the illustrations on the package. Very cute.
5/17/07 5:56 PM
velosewer said...
I'm making this top in a sheer soft fabric and I'm hoping it doesn't look maternity on me. fingers crossed...
10/28/08 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3600

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now