SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:>Sarah<
photo

 
 
About>Sarah<star
MO USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 6:00 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (10/28/08 6:42 AM) Reply
I'm making this top in a sheer soft fabric and I'm hoping it doesn't look maternity on me. fingers crossed...
megp47 said... (5/17/07 5:56 PM) Reply
It's a shame that it isn't the right fit for you, but I must say, your top looks much nicer than the illustrations on the package. Very cute.
Elemenopeo said... (4/27/07 9:45 AM) Reply
It came out cute - I like the bow on the side rather than center.
KrystalL said... (4/27/07 9:22 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love peasant looking tops!
Schnauzer said... (4/26/07 10:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty top and it looks beautifully sewn. Well done!
Soliel said... (4/26/07 8:51 PM) Reply
Yes! I think it was a success. Thanks for reviewing this...I have this pattern and can't wait to use it.
cindy-lou said... (4/26/07 8:28 PM) Reply
Great way to enter the apparel-making world! I love your top and definitely would wear it. I hope this is the first of many!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details