SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7655 (skirts and pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 995 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/07 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
This is a really nice looking skirt. I never would have looked twice at this pattern. I am going to track this one down. Very nice!
4/27/07 0:48 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love the line of this skirt but it looks so much fuller on the pattern that I would have passed it by. Was your fabric thick?
4/27/07 2:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, how very pretty! Great quick little sew for a rainy day. BTW, don't you get to lose your neck brace pretty soon??
4/27/07 8:09 AM
Nancywin said...
The cotton I used for this skirt is a typical quilte's weight cotton. I think it would look good in a lighter weight fabric as well; however, with this, I don't need to wear a slip!
4/27/07 9:49 AM
Soliel said...
I passed by this pattern many times not taken by it. But I can honestly say, I like the look of your skirt better than in the picture. If I see it on sale, I will get it. It looks good.
4/27/07 2:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Your work is so very beautiful....just finished looking at your album.
4/27/07 4:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your sewing buddy coordinates beautifully with the colors in your outfit.
4/28/07 8:51 AM
AnneM said...
That does look nice, without lots of extra fabric. Cute kitty.
5/5/07 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 06/2012 #113

photo
by: thewall

Review
Farbenmix Muriel

photo
by: aaltje

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now