SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-112 (Twist Top (as a dress))

41 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Beautiful dress it look wonderful on you! I love the fabric/ colour choice too!
12/22/09 0:17 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Perhaps a slip would solve the bulge show-through problem (not that it shows in the picture, but I can appreciate that it might IRL).
5/6/07 10:06 AM
Gold said...
Very nice dress.
4/29/07 3:39 PM
Janet739 said...
Lovely dress - nice marriage of fabric and style. I like what you did with the pattern - it all looks great!
4/29/07 1:55 PM
Verosews said...
What a great idea. I love this shirt pattern and may try to make it into a dress as well. I love the print of your fabric and who well it looks on you.
4/28/07 9:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
VERY nice, love the fabric. Fit looks super.
4/28/07 12:33 PM
Sewliz said...
What a good idea. It's a great dress! The fabric print is perfect. I like your photo, you look just like a Burda model.
4/28/07 8:36 AM
JDpenelope said...
What bulges? :-) You did a beautiful job lengthening this and boy does it look good on. I made the Madison Avenue dress from a mid-weight rayon burnout fabric and it worked great. But you make a good point that lightweight rayon knit might not work as well for a dress. Nice job.
4/28/07 8:32 AM
Beve said...
Lovely dress! Beautifully done..
4/28/07 7:55 AM
Zaneta said...
I love your fabric choice and what you have done with this pattern..very inspiring!!
4/28/07 4:08 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty. I love that fabric!
4/27/07 10:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling dress in a very nice print.
4/27/07 7:46 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It look wonderful. Enjoy the compliments you'll get when you wear this one.
4/27/07 7:42 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love your dress and chosen fabric. Thanks for sharing with us :)))
4/27/07 7:28 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
4/27/07 5:52 PM
Seaspur said...
That's gorgeous!
4/27/07 5:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Vad snyggt! (Jag bodde ett ar i Uppsala...). I love how this looks as a dress.
4/27/07 5:49 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
4/27/07 5:27 PM
Erica B. said...
Very Cute Dress!
4/27/07 5:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info