Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top (as a dress)) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1216 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/07 5:08 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Very Cute Dress!
4/27/07 5:17 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
4/27/07 5:27 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Vad snyggt! (Jag bodde ett ar i Uppsala...). I love how this looks as a dress.
4/27/07 5:49 PM
Seaspur said...
That's gorgeous!
4/27/07 5:51 PM
MissCelie said...
Adorable!
4/27/07 5:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love your dress and chosen fabric. Thanks for sharing with us :)))
4/27/07 7:28 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It look wonderful. Enjoy the compliments you'll get when you wear this one.
4/27/07 7:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's a darling dress in a very nice print.
4/27/07 7:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty. I love that fabric!
4/27/07 10:06 PM
Zaneta said...
I love your fabric choice and what you have done with this pattern..very inspiring!!
4/28/07 4:08 AM
Beve said...
Lovely dress! Beautifully done..
4/28/07 7:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
What bulges? :-) You did a beautiful job lengthening this and boy does it look good on. I made the Madison Avenue dress from a mid-weight rayon burnout fabric and it worked great. But you make a good point that lightweight rayon knit might not work as well for a dress. Nice job.
4/28/07 8:32 AM
Sewliz said...
What a good idea. It's a great dress! The fabric print is perfect. I like your photo, you look just like a Burda model.
4/28/07 8:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
VERY nice, love the fabric. Fit looks super.
4/28/07 12:33 PM
Verosews said...
What a great idea. I love this shirt pattern and may try to make it into a dress as well. I love the print of your fabric and who well it looks on you.
4/28/07 9:18 PM
Janet739 said...
Lovely dress - nice marriage of fabric and style. I like what you did with the pattern - it all looks great!
4/29/07 1:55 PM
Gold said...
Very nice dress.
4/29/07 3:39 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Perhaps a slip would solve the bulge show-through problem (not that it shows in the picture, but I can appreciate that it might IRL).
5/6/07 10:06 AM
KateS said...
Beautiful dress it look wonderful on you! I love the fabric/ colour choice too!
12/22/09 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 7182
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 5/1/10
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1329 Misses Dress
photo
Review by SewLuva on 6/25/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5785 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us