SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Striped Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 4:49 PM
Last Updated:4/28/07 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Your blouses are so pretty!
4/28/07 5:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great blouse! Very nice fit too.
4/28/07 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever design for a stripe.
4/28/07 6:08 PM
beangirl said...
I really like this one on you! (My only "maybe" would be whether it could be a half-inch or so longer? Not sure, it's awfully cute as it is!) I keep eying this one and can't ever decide. Yours is making it very tempting.
4/28/07 9:29 PM
tomed said...
Nice job! It looks great on you! I love the back and princess seams in this blouse also. The center back seam makes for a great fit.
4/28/07 9:57 PM
Liana said...
Very cute, and I love the stripe details.
4/29/07 1:10 AM
motomoda said...
Yes I agree - very nice! I have also been eyeing this pattern and have several striped fabrics (being a bit of a stripe fan) to choose from. As you say, I may not want more than one of these in my wardrobe so which fabric to choose!! I think that nipping it in at the waist would enhance the look of the blouse as well as the fit. Thanks for the review
4/29/07 2:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks, all! Beangirl, I'll make a note on the pattern to try it a little longer next time.
4/29/07 7:34 AM
Marji said...
Robyn, I really like the stripe effects on this blouse. Love that fabric too. Your fit is really nice. This blouse might have to make it to my to-be-made list - it grows and grows ;)
4/29/07 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice work! The fit is great on you. This blouse caught my eye too when I first saw it. Hopefully it will work it's way up on my to-do list (which never seems to get any shorter!).
4/29/07 9:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
The shirt looks great! I like the extra styling detail that showcases stripes! Great job!
4/29/07 11:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top!
4/29/07 12:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I cut out this blouse when I got the magazine last year, and it's been aging on my sewing table. Note to self: Must finish blouse, it looks really cute.
4/29/07 6:15 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute..you did a great job.
4/29/07 9:30 PM
KiwiWendy said...
oh, I've stashed this pattern too. I'm going to do the outside panel with vertical, and the other diagonal (shoulder to waist direction stripes
4/29/07 10:37 PM
Jane S said...
Love this blouse on you. I collect stiped fabric and your review is inspiring me to actually sew it!
4/30/07 8:03 AM
nicegirl said...
Great fit and love the striped detailing.
4/30/07 4:30 PM
BettyMike said...
I liked this shirt the minute I saw it, but alas I'm afraid of stripes. Yours looks great! Love the fabric.
4/30/07 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now