Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2006-105 (Striped Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 722 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 4:49 PM
Last Updated:4/28/07 8:02 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Your blouses are so pretty!
4/28/07 5:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great blouse! Very nice fit too.
4/28/07 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever design for a stripe.
4/28/07 6:08 PM
beangirl said...
I really like this one on you! (My only "maybe" would be whether it could be a half-inch or so longer? Not sure, it's awfully cute as it is!) I keep eying this one and can't ever decide. Yours is making it very tempting.
4/28/07 9:29 PM
tomed said...
Nice job! It looks great on you! I love the back and princess seams in this blouse also. The center back seam makes for a great fit.
4/28/07 9:57 PM
Liana said...
Very cute, and I love the stripe details.
4/29/07 1:10 AM
motomoda said...
Yes I agree - very nice! I have also been eyeing this pattern and have several striped fabrics (being a bit of a stripe fan) to choose from. As you say, I may not want more than one of these in my wardrobe so which fabric to choose!! I think that nipping it in at the waist would enhance the look of the blouse as well as the fit. Thanks for the review
4/29/07 2:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks, all! Beangirl, I'll make a note on the pattern to try it a little longer next time.
4/29/07 7:34 AM
Marji said...
Robyn, I really like the stripe effects on this blouse. Love that fabric too. Your fit is really nice. This blouse might have to make it to my to-be-made list - it grows and grows ;)
4/29/07 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice work! The fit is great on you. This blouse caught my eye too when I first saw it. Hopefully it will work it's way up on my to-do list (which never seems to get any shorter!).
4/29/07 9:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
The shirt looks great! I like the extra styling detail that showcases stripes! Great job!
4/29/07 11:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top!
4/29/07 12:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I cut out this blouse when I got the magazine last year, and it's been aging on my sewing table. Note to self: Must finish blouse, it looks really cute.
4/29/07 6:15 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute..you did a great job.
4/29/07 9:30 PM
KiwiWendy said...
oh, I've stashed this pattern too. I'm going to do the outside panel with vertical, and the other diagonal (shoulder to waist direction stripes
4/29/07 10:37 PM
Jane S said...
Love this blouse on you. I collect stiped fabric and your review is inspiring me to actually sew it!
4/30/07 8:03 AM
nicegirl said...
Great fit and love the striped detailing.
4/30/07 4:30 PM
BettyMike said...
I liked this shirt the minute I saw it, but alas I'm afraid of stripes. Yours looks great! Love the fabric.
4/30/07 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us