SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-105 (Striped Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 4:49 PM
Last Updated:4/28/07 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Your blouses are so pretty!
4/28/07 5:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
Great blouse! Very nice fit too.
4/28/07 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever design for a stripe.
4/28/07 6:08 PM
beangirl said...
I really like this one on you! (My only "maybe" would be whether it could be a half-inch or so longer? Not sure, it's awfully cute as it is!) I keep eying this one and can't ever decide. Yours is making it very tempting.
4/28/07 9:29 PM
tomed said...
Nice job! It looks great on you! I love the back and princess seams in this blouse also. The center back seam makes for a great fit.
4/28/07 9:57 PM
Liana said...
Very cute, and I love the stripe details.
4/29/07 1:10 AM
motomoda said...
Yes I agree - very nice! I have also been eyeing this pattern and have several striped fabrics (being a bit of a stripe fan) to choose from. As you say, I may not want more than one of these in my wardrobe so which fabric to choose!! I think that nipping it in at the waist would enhance the look of the blouse as well as the fit. Thanks for the review
4/29/07 2:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks, all! Beangirl, I'll make a note on the pattern to try it a little longer next time.
4/29/07 7:34 AM
Marji said...
Robyn, I really like the stripe effects on this blouse. Love that fabric too. Your fit is really nice. This blouse might have to make it to my to-be-made list - it grows and grows ;)
4/29/07 7:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice work! The fit is great on you. This blouse caught my eye too when I first saw it. Hopefully it will work it's way up on my to-do list (which never seems to get any shorter!).
4/29/07 9:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
The shirt looks great! I like the extra styling detail that showcases stripes! Great job!
4/29/07 11:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning top!
4/29/07 12:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I cut out this blouse when I got the magazine last year, and it's been aging on my sewing table. Note to self: Must finish blouse, it looks really cute.
4/29/07 6:15 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute..you did a great job.
4/29/07 9:30 PM
KiwiWendy said...
oh, I've stashed this pattern too. I'm going to do the outside panel with vertical, and the other diagonal (shoulder to waist direction stripes
4/29/07 10:37 PM
Jane S said...
Love this blouse on you. I collect stiped fabric and your review is inspiring me to actually sew it!
4/30/07 8:03 AM
nicegirl said...
Great fit and love the striped detailing.
4/30/07 4:30 PM
BettyMike said...
I liked this shirt the minute I saw it, but alas I'm afraid of stripes. Yours looks great! Love the fabric.
4/30/07 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now