SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5856 (Children's Robe, Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT United States
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SPIN said... (9/21/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Great robe! That's a good tip about using the band for facing. The patch adds a nice touch. I have this pattern and want to make a robe for my daughter in flannel.
Barlee said... (11/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
I agree this is a good pattern. I made the robe of fleece for my granddaugther. It turned out great.
Mufffet said... (4/29/07 3:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! The patch idea came from me sewing on all my husband's Boy Scouts patches and my sons as well, and uniform patches too. :) No - I haven;t made the PJs Lorelle, but that may be the next thing I make them. I bet they would be cute and comfy!
Leora said... (4/29/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Oh, I love the style of these robes. The patches are so cool. Awesome looking!
LorelleD said... (4/29/07 4:18 AM) Reply
I like how you put their names on. Have you made the Pjs in this pattern? I was wondering what they were like too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details