SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5856 (Children's Robe, Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SPIN said... (9/21/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Great robe! That's a good tip about using the band for facing. The patch adds a nice touch. I have this pattern and want to make a robe for my daughter in flannel.
Barlee said... (11/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
I agree this is a good pattern. I made the robe of fleece for my granddaugther. It turned out great.
Mufffet said... (4/29/07 3:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! The patch idea came from me sewing on all my husband's Boy Scouts patches and my sons as well, and uniform patches too. :) No - I haven;t made the PJs Lorelle, but that may be the next thing I make them. I bet they would be cute and comfy!
Leora said... (4/29/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Oh, I love the style of these robes. The patches are so cool. Awesome looking!
LorelleD said... (4/29/07 4:18 AM) Reply
I like how you put their names on. Have you made the Pjs in this pattern? I was wondering what they were like too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated 116

photo
by: megumi

Review