SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5856 (Children's Robe, Top and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SPIN said... (9/21/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Great robe! That's a good tip about using the band for facing. The patch adds a nice touch. I have this pattern and want to make a robe for my daughter in flannel.
Barlee said... (11/17/08 11:53 AM) Reply
I agree this is a good pattern. I made the robe of fleece for my granddaugther. It turned out great.
Mufffet said... (4/29/07 3:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! The patch idea came from me sewing on all my husband's Boy Scouts patches and my sons as well, and uniform patches too. :) No - I haven;t made the PJs Lorelle, but that may be the next thing I make them. I bet they would be cute and comfy!
Leora said... (4/29/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Oh, I love the style of these robes. The patches are so cool. Awesome looking!
LorelleD said... (4/29/07 4:18 AM) Reply
I like how you put their names on. Have you made the Pjs in this pattern? I was wondering what they were like too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 3926 (OOP)

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5391

photo
by: nicegirl

Review