SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1068 (It's A Wrap Top and Dress)

Viewed 2160 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 7:46 PM
Last Updated:4/28/07 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
That looks fantastic - the collar gives it a great edgy look. I've got this cut out but unmade but you've just inspired me to make it up
5/28/07 11:48 AM
AlexaNJ said...
This dress looks awesome! I'm sure your daughter loves it! Thanks for showing off this pattern - I want to add it to my collection!!
5/13/07 8:54 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dress, great neckline w/ the pleating on one side. I agree w/ your DD that it's very versatile. Good to know about the sizing, particularly since I am in the same size range as your DD (more hips, it looks like). Your review is making me think I should get this pattern.
5/6/07 2:52 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very pretty dress. You daughter is very pretty, also.
4/30/07 11:55 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress. Fits so well, too.
4/30/07 8:44 AM
Linda G said...
Darling dress.... you did a great job....beautiful on the gorgeous young lady.
4/29/07 9:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. It looks great on your DD.
4/29/07 7:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress, looks great on her.
4/29/07 4:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice wrap dress and a very pretty model!
4/29/07 12:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love wraps and this one is soo pretty! Great job!
4/29/07 11:28 AM
marjenann said...
The waistband is in self fabric; as long as it has good stretch it should work well. My dd is a size 4 in rtw and the size 6 worked well!
4/29/07 7:48 AM
Marji said...
Great youthful looking wrap. What size is your dd in RTW? I've got two college age girls here who want me to make dresses, and this looks perfect.
4/29/07 7:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very classy looking little black dress. One needs a couple of black dresses. Like the style! Glad you had success with this.
4/29/07 7:41 AM
Leora said...
Pretty dress!
4/28/07 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
beautiful dress and beautiful daughter. thanks for the nice review
4/28/07 9:05 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I bought the pattern, then decided (apparently) to spend lots of time in thoughtful contemplation. Your results are just the kick I needed. It looks fantastic - versatile, stylish...I just love it. Did you use the dress fabric as the waistband, too, or did you find a matching ribbing?
4/28/07 8:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous dress on your beautiful daughter. This is a lovely pattern that I had never noticed before. Well done!
4/28/07 8:18 PM
MissCelie said...
Love it! And a little jealous you are at the beach. Great dress.
4/28/07 8:09 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice dress! Looks wonderful on her.
4/28/07 8:00 PM
Debster said...
I would make this dress after reading this review...thanks for the inspiration! Also it is very classy looking for work and after....she is sure to get a promotion in that outfit! Deb
4/28/07 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Simplicity 4698

photo
by: princessju...

Review