SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1068 (It's A Wrap Top and Dress)

Viewed 2159 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 7:46 PM
Last Updated:4/28/07 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
That looks fantastic - the collar gives it a great edgy look. I've got this cut out but unmade but you've just inspired me to make it up
5/28/07 11:48 AM
AlexaNJ said...
This dress looks awesome! I'm sure your daughter loves it! Thanks for showing off this pattern - I want to add it to my collection!!
5/13/07 8:54 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dress, great neckline w/ the pleating on one side. I agree w/ your DD that it's very versatile. Good to know about the sizing, particularly since I am in the same size range as your DD (more hips, it looks like). Your review is making me think I should get this pattern.
5/6/07 2:52 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very pretty dress. You daughter is very pretty, also.
4/30/07 11:55 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress. Fits so well, too.
4/30/07 8:44 AM
Linda G said...
Darling dress.... you did a great job....beautiful on the gorgeous young lady.
4/29/07 9:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. It looks great on your DD.
4/29/07 7:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress, looks great on her.
4/29/07 4:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice wrap dress and a very pretty model!
4/29/07 12:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love wraps and this one is soo pretty! Great job!
4/29/07 11:28 AM
marjenann said...
The waistband is in self fabric; as long as it has good stretch it should work well. My dd is a size 4 in rtw and the size 6 worked well!
4/29/07 7:48 AM
Marji said...
Great youthful looking wrap. What size is your dd in RTW? I've got two college age girls here who want me to make dresses, and this looks perfect.
4/29/07 7:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very classy looking little black dress. One needs a couple of black dresses. Like the style! Glad you had success with this.
4/29/07 7:41 AM
Leora said...
Pretty dress!
4/28/07 9:59 PM
Nancywin said...
beautiful dress and beautiful daughter. thanks for the nice review
4/28/07 9:05 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I bought the pattern, then decided (apparently) to spend lots of time in thoughtful contemplation. Your results are just the kick I needed. It looks fantastic - versatile, stylish...I just love it. Did you use the dress fabric as the waistband, too, or did you find a matching ribbing?
4/28/07 8:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous dress on your beautiful daughter. This is a lovely pattern that I had never noticed before. Well done!
4/28/07 8:18 PM
MissCelie said...
Love it! And a little jealous you are at the beach. Great dress.
4/28/07 8:09 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice dress! Looks wonderful on her.
4/28/07 8:00 PM
Debster said...
I would make this dress after reading this review...thanks for the inspiration! Also it is very classy looking for work and after....she is sure to get a promotion in that outfit! Deb
4/28/07 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
New Look 6802

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review