Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1068 (It's A Wrap Top and Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2130 times
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/07 7:46 PM
Last Updated:4/28/07 7:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debster said...
I would make this dress after reading this review...thanks for the inspiration! Also it is very classy looking for work and after....she is sure to get a promotion in that outfit! Deb
4/28/07 7:53 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice dress! Looks wonderful on her.
4/28/07 8:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Love it! And a little jealous you are at the beach. Great dress.
4/28/07 8:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous dress on your beautiful daughter. This is a lovely pattern that I had never noticed before. Well done!
4/28/07 8:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I bought the pattern, then decided (apparently) to spend lots of time in thoughtful contemplation. Your results are just the kick I needed. It looks fantastic - versatile, stylish...I just love it. Did you use the dress fabric as the waistband, too, or did you find a matching ribbing?
4/28/07 8:57 PM
Nancywin said...
beautiful dress and beautiful daughter. thanks for the nice review
4/28/07 9:05 PM
Leora said...
Pretty dress!
4/28/07 9:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very classy looking little black dress. One needs a couple of black dresses. Like the style! Glad you had success with this.
4/29/07 7:41 AM
Marji said...
Great youthful looking wrap. What size is your dd in RTW? I've got two college age girls here who want me to make dresses, and this looks perfect.
4/29/07 7:44 AM
marjenann said...
The waistband is in self fabric; as long as it has good stretch it should work well. My dd is a size 4 in rtw and the size 6 worked well!
4/29/07 7:48 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love wraps and this one is soo pretty! Great job!
4/29/07 11:28 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice wrap dress and a very pretty model!
4/29/07 12:39 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress, looks great on her.
4/29/07 4:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. It looks great on your DD.
4/29/07 7:21 PM
Linda G said...
Darling dress.... you did a great job....beautiful on the gorgeous young lady.
4/29/07 9:29 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress. Fits so well, too.
4/30/07 8:44 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very pretty dress. You daughter is very pretty, also.
4/30/07 11:55 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dress, great neckline w/ the pleating on one side. I agree w/ your DD that it's very versatile. Good to know about the sizing, particularly since I am in the same size range as your DD (more hips, it looks like). Your review is making me think I should get this pattern.
5/6/07 2:52 PM
AlexaNJ said...
This dress looks awesome! I'm sure your daughter loves it! Thanks for showing off this pattern - I want to add it to my collection!!
5/13/07 8:54 AM
dingyadi said...
That looks fantastic - the collar gives it a great edgy look. I've got this cut out but unmade but you've just inspired me to make it up
5/28/07 11:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us