SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 4:08 PM
Last Updated:4/29/07 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OOOhhh, that's really cool, Marilyn
4/29/07 4:36 PM
KempCorr said...
Very cute - I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet.
4/29/07 5:10 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks. It was a fun little project and used up some pieces that have been aging for a while now.
4/29/07 5:25 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous use of fabric design with the project. On top of all that, you will get a lot of use out of this little wallet type purse.
4/29/07 6:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cheery looking!
4/29/07 9:07 PM
christine A said...
Way cool! I love the choice of fabrics and placement!
4/29/07 9:34 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow this looks llike a really handy wallet. I really like the fabric you used - it has a nice flair. I must try one too.
4/29/07 10:03 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very cute! Do you like the snap closure or velcro closure better?
4/29/07 10:49 PM
MissCelie said...
The colors and fabric are wonderful!
4/30/07 7:38 AM
mastdenman said...
I like the snap closure, but the addition of fusible makes it a little bulky and lumpy looking. So appearance wise the velcro is better and function wise, the snap is better.
4/30/07 9:36 AM
OP Gal said...
How cute! I love the way you placed the design on the wallet.
4/30/07 8:17 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I LOVE this little pattern - I've made SO many wallets with it - perfect for using up the scraps when I've made a bag. You can get 2 wallets out of a single fat quarter.
7/21/07 12:37 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Awaiting the arrival of my pattern for the wonder wallet.
4/4/08 10:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
The fabric raises your wallet up a notch, very nicely done. I want to make this as soon as the pattern arrives and will experiment with snaps like you did. Good work.
6/1/10 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now