SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 4:08 PM
Last Updated:4/29/07 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
The fabric raises your wallet up a notch, very nicely done. I want to make this as soon as the pattern arrives and will experiment with snaps like you did. Good work.
6/1/10 3:40 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Awaiting the arrival of my pattern for the wonder wallet.
4/4/08 10:12 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I LOVE this little pattern - I've made SO many wallets with it - perfect for using up the scraps when I've made a bag. You can get 2 wallets out of a single fat quarter.
7/21/07 12:37 PM
OP Gal said...
How cute! I love the way you placed the design on the wallet.
4/30/07 8:17 PM
mastdenman said...
I like the snap closure, but the addition of fusible makes it a little bulky and lumpy looking. So appearance wise the velcro is better and function wise, the snap is better.
4/30/07 9:36 AM
MissCelie said...
The colors and fabric are wonderful!
4/30/07 7:38 AM
JenSews2 said...
Very cute! Do you like the snap closure or velcro closure better?
4/29/07 10:49 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow this looks llike a really handy wallet. I really like the fabric you used - it has a nice flair. I must try one too.
4/29/07 10:03 PM
christine A said...
Way cool! I love the choice of fabrics and placement!
4/29/07 9:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cheery looking!
4/29/07 9:07 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous use of fabric design with the project. On top of all that, you will get a lot of use out of this little wallet type purse.
4/29/07 6:02 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks. It was a fun little project and used up some pieces that have been aging for a while now.
4/29/07 5:25 PM
KempCorr said...
Very cute - I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet.
4/29/07 5:10 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OOOhhh, that's really cool, Marilyn
4/29/07 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Vogue Patterns V1174

photo
by: sooolution

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now