Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 211 (Wonder Wallet) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1316 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 4:08 PM
Last Updated:4/29/07 4:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
OOOhhh, that's really cool, Marilyn
4/29/07 4:36 PM
KempCorr said...
Very cute - I have the pattern, but haven't tried it yet.
4/29/07 5:10 PM
mastdenman said...
Thanks. It was a fun little project and used up some pieces that have been aging for a while now.
4/29/07 5:25 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous use of fabric design with the project. On top of all that, you will get a lot of use out of this little wallet type purse.
4/29/07 6:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
So cheery looking!
4/29/07 9:07 PM
christine A said...
Way cool! I love the choice of fabrics and placement!
4/29/07 9:34 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow this looks llike a really handy wallet. I really like the fabric you used - it has a nice flair. I must try one too.
4/29/07 10:03 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very cute! Do you like the snap closure or velcro closure better?
4/29/07 10:49 PM
MissCelie said...
The colors and fabric are wonderful!
4/30/07 7:38 AM
mastdenman said...
I like the snap closure, but the addition of fusible makes it a little bulky and lumpy looking. So appearance wise the velcro is better and function wise, the snap is better.
4/30/07 9:36 AM
OP Gal said...
How cute! I love the way you placed the design on the wallet.
4/30/07 8:17 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I LOVE this little pattern - I've made SO many wallets with it - perfect for using up the scraps when I've made a bag. You can get 2 wallets out of a single fat quarter.
7/21/07 12:37 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Awaiting the arrival of my pattern for the wonder wallet.
4/4/08 10:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
The fabric raises your wallet up a notch, very nicely done. I want to make this as soon as the pattern arrives and will experiment with snaps like you did. Good work.
6/1/10 3:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us