SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6382 (Misses' Pants, Skirt and Knit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/07 7:11 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Nancy - I have this pattern and judging by the measurements on the pack I should be a 22 (phew) but when I compare the actual pattern to a favourite capri I own, an 18 is more than enough. Thank you for confirming the sizing is too large. I think they have a nice shape.
11/12/07 7:19 PM
AnneM said...
You are going to have the best wardrobe around with all the sewing you have done. Congrats on another success.
5/7/07 12:33 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking capris. That color is gorgeous!
4/30/07 8:13 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely looking capris! Great wardrobe builder.
4/30/07 7:40 AM
KaraKai said...
They look very cute on you! Nice job!
4/30/07 7:24 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute, Nancy! A great look for you.
4/30/07 6:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks, I've fixed the links
4/30/07 0:52 AM
Larkin said...
Nancy, great capri's! It think you might have a problem with some of your links - I can only get to the zipper tutorial.
4/30/07 0:35 AM
Linda G said...
they look like they fit very well...you did a great job with the fit...have you ever made that top on the pattern...it is very cute.....
4/29/07 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now