SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> OOP 2649 (Pea Coat)

Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 4:20 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Beautiful job, Girlfriend! Thanks for the description of your lining/underlining technique.
4/30/07 4:41 PM
Erica B. said...
What a fabulous looking coat! I wish I could find that pattern! Great job!
4/30/07 4:43 PM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous!!! Looks very high-end!
4/30/07 5:11 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern as well, but I've yet to make it. I managed to find it on E-Bay, after someone else reviewed it. I love it though-yours turned out *beautifully*!! Really, such a great looking coat. The fabrics sound luscious :o) thanks for the inspiration!!
4/30/07 5:34 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous looking coat, and a very helpful review!
4/30/07 6:03 PM
SeamRipper said...
Gorgeous coat!! I love pea coats. It's too bad the pattern is out of print because your coat came out so beautifully.
4/30/07 6:04 PM
zinnia said...
Oh, this is beautiful coat! Thank you for your great review.
4/30/07 6:21 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely beautiful!! Great review too!
4/30/07 7:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Just beautiful. Thanks for the information about using the mixture of fabric stiffener and water on the charmeuse. I've starched, but this sounds like it might be better.
4/30/07 8:04 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOW! Great job-I'm impressed.
4/30/07 9:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very impressive work - that will be a joy to wear for a long time.
4/30/07 10:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very classic - looks nice and warm.
5/1/07 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job and your use fabric glue is a great tip. I was so impressed with this coat that I added this pattern to my wish list and then read it is OOP! Lovely fabric and again a great looking short coat.
5/1/07 6:34 AM
Irene Q said...
BEAUTIFUL sewing!! If Kwik Sew ever brings back this pattern, they should use your coat as the illustration!
5/1/07 9:32 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Perfect coat. This is so pretty and great tip of putting stiffener on lining and sewing lining and interlining as one. The belt in the back looks perfect.
5/1/07 10:21 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a wonderful, classic coat. I can't believe Kwik Sew discontinued the pattern. Hopefully they replace it with a similar design.
5/1/07 10:42 AM
Boo97 said...
Sew, you did a beautiful job on this coat!
5/1/07 11:36 AM
sew obsessed said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. I knew I liked lurking around on this site. Thanks.
5/1/07 5:58 PM
Charlene McGill said...
JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!
5/1/07 10:46 PM
KathleenS said...
You're right, it is classic. You did a beautiful job.
5/2/07 7:31 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! That's all I can say!
5/2/07 10:34 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely jacket, sounds luscious with that fabric. The back belt is a very nice design feature.
5/8/07 7:36 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!!
10/22/07 3:29 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this review when you put it out there, but WHAT A FABULOUS COAT! Every detail is just perfect. I can't believe this is out of print either. Like you said, Kwik Sews are such classics, they usually keep them around for a long time. Good thing we have eBay and the likes these days. Hope you're getting lots of wear out of this beautiful jacket. :o)
8/28/08 1:35 AM
dixie22 said...
Beautiful coat and very nice work.
10/10/08 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

No Pattern Used Super Super Easy Tissue H

photo
by: jannw

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now