SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> OOP 2649 (Pea Coat)

Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 4:20 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dixie22 said...
Beautiful coat and very nice work.
10/10/08 11:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm not sure how I missed this review when you put it out there, but WHAT A FABULOUS COAT! Every detail is just perfect. I can't believe this is out of print either. Like you said, Kwik Sews are such classics, they usually keep them around for a long time. Good thing we have eBay and the likes these days. Hope you're getting lots of wear out of this beautiful jacket. :o)
8/28/08 1:35 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!!
10/22/07 3:29 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely jacket, sounds luscious with that fabric. The back belt is a very nice design feature.
5/8/07 7:36 AM
Bonnie O said...
WOW! That's all I can say!
5/2/07 10:34 PM
KathleenS said...
You're right, it is classic. You did a beautiful job.
5/2/07 7:31 AM
Charlene McGill said...
JUST BEAUTIFUL!!!!
5/1/07 10:46 PM
sew obsessed said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. I knew I liked lurking around on this site. Thanks.
5/1/07 5:58 PM
Boo97 said...
Sew, you did a beautiful job on this coat!
5/1/07 11:36 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a wonderful, classic coat. I can't believe Kwik Sew discontinued the pattern. Hopefully they replace it with a similar design.
5/1/07 10:42 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Perfect coat. This is so pretty and great tip of putting stiffener on lining and sewing lining and interlining as one. The belt in the back looks perfect.
5/1/07 10:21 AM
Irene Q said...
BEAUTIFUL sewing!! If Kwik Sew ever brings back this pattern, they should use your coat as the illustration!
5/1/07 9:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job and your use fabric glue is a great tip. I was so impressed with this coat that I added this pattern to my wish list and then read it is OOP! Lovely fabric and again a great looking short coat.
5/1/07 6:34 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very classic - looks nice and warm.
5/1/07 5:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very impressive work - that will be a joy to wear for a long time.
4/30/07 10:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOW! Great job-I'm impressed.
4/30/07 9:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Just beautiful. Thanks for the information about using the mixture of fabric stiffener and water on the charmeuse. I've starched, but this sounds like it might be better.
4/30/07 8:04 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely beautiful!! Great review too!
4/30/07 7:15 PM
zinnia said...
Oh, this is beautiful coat! Thank you for your great review.
4/30/07 6:21 PM
SeamRipper said...
Gorgeous coat!! I love pea coats. It's too bad the pattern is out of print because your coat came out so beautifully.
4/30/07 6:04 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous looking coat, and a very helpful review!
4/30/07 6:03 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern as well, but I've yet to make it. I managed to find it on E-Bay, after someone else reviewed it. I love it though-yours turned out *beautifully*!! Really, such a great looking coat. The fabrics sound luscious :o) thanks for the inspiration!!
4/30/07 5:34 PM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous!!! Looks very high-end!
4/30/07 5:11 PM
Erica B. said...
What a fabulous looking coat! I wish I could find that pattern! Great job!
4/30/07 4:43 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful job, Girlfriend! Thanks for the description of your lining/underlining technique.
4/30/07 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now