SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4368 (Skirt,pants,top,lined jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Beautiful jacket. My kind of style. Love your seam detail with the piping and the additional ruffle
11/24/10 2:25 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Wonderful stunning jacket and well reviewed. Thank you
5/5/07 1:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful. Thanks for you speed for quality sewing tips!
5/3/07 7:45 PM
Ody said...
I commented on the pants, and the jacket is just a gorgeous as the pants. Superb job using piping in a garment. I am very impressed with the method of applying the embroidery. Great review!
5/3/07 7:50 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Your jacket look awsome. It looks like RTW.
5/1/07 10:34 PM
LorelleD said...
Your jacket looks stunning. Beautiful.
5/1/07 8:02 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, thank you for all your wonderful comments. I just knew there was a reason I lurked on this site so much. Thanks.
5/1/07 5:55 PM
Karine said...
I echo the other comments about your jacket and how fabulous it is. It's great inspiration and I hope I can one day create something like this. Your embroidery technique is brilliant!
5/1/07 3:40 PM
washer_woman said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the way you embellished it! Thank you for the great review!
5/1/07 11:40 AM
sarahb said...
beautiful.
5/1/07 10:53 AM
moss said...
HOLY COW! That jacket is SO amazing. It looks five trillion times better than the envelope picture. Just gorgeous!!
5/1/07 8:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Love all your details-embroidery, piping, ruffle. Looks great!
5/1/07 5:26 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous work.
5/1/07 5:19 AM
Huldra said...
It's so beautiful I don't have words for it! It would be interesting to see a full picture of the jacket, and maybe a picture of the jacket and pants together. It looks like it would be a stunning outfit!
5/1/07 3:56 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/07 2:14 AM
Elona said...
How lovely! A jewel of a jacket!
5/1/07 1:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous and stunning jacket! I love all the little details you added.
5/1/07 1:02 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This is absolutely lovely. Thank you for posting your review - and thanks for the inspiration!
4/30/07 11:50 PM
Lori V said...
So very beautiful.
4/30/07 11:45 PM
carolynw said...
This is one classy looking jacket. You have done a really super job making a jacket that's to die for!
4/30/07 10:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Magnificent!
4/30/07 10:24 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the details of your jacket. Well done.
4/30/07 10:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like the ruffle at the collar. Are you going to enter this outfit in the Simplicity/Threads contest? You should...!
4/30/07 9:29 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sew obsessed, this is just exquisite. I am in awe of your creative mind and your fabulous sewing skills. Great work!
4/30/07 8:50 PM
mommietothree0 said...
Just beautiful! What a creative mind you have. I'm going to check my stash for embroidered silk and play with it! How did you come up with the idea.
4/30/07 8:33 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful...what a great idea to use the embroidered silk for the applique. Your fabric is beautiful...your construction is top notch....WOW it is awesome!
4/30/07 8:07 PM
OP Gal said...
Just beautiful. All of those details make the jacket truly unique.
4/30/07 8:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
A very special jacket. The piping and embroidery punch this way up.
4/30/07 7:43 PM
marjenann said...
Truly one of the best garments I have seen!! Simply beautiful! Also, the review is great! I will definitely use your underlining tip using a glue stick! And the embroidery application is very clever!!!
4/30/07 7:09 PM
Jane Warren said...
I have not heard of your "speed interlining" method before. I believe I will never tack in an interlining again! Thank you so much for that tip. Your jacket looks like it came from a couture collection - fabulous!
4/30/07 7:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! ! ! ! ! !
4/30/07 6:58 PM
beangirl said...
Your version is quite a bit more appealing than the pattern envelope photos. Really lovely! I love the "embroidery" method.
4/30/07 6:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now