Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4368 (Skirt,pants,top,lined jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 912 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 6:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Your version is quite a bit more appealing than the pattern envelope photos. Really lovely! I love the "embroidery" method.
4/30/07 6:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! ! ! ! ! !
4/30/07 6:58 PM
Jane Warren said...
I have not heard of your "speed interlining" method before. I believe I will never tack in an interlining again! Thank you so much for that tip. Your jacket looks like it came from a couture collection - fabulous!
4/30/07 7:08 PM
marjenann said...
Truly one of the best garments I have seen!! Simply beautiful! Also, the review is great! I will definitely use your underlining tip using a glue stick! And the embroidery application is very clever!!!
4/30/07 7:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
A very special jacket. The piping and embroidery punch this way up.
4/30/07 7:43 PM
OP Gal said...
Just beautiful. All of those details make the jacket truly unique.
4/30/07 8:01 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful...what a great idea to use the embroidered silk for the applique. Your fabric is beautiful...your construction is top notch....WOW it is awesome!
4/30/07 8:07 PM
mommietothree0 said...
Just beautiful! What a creative mind you have. I'm going to check my stash for embroidered silk and play with it! How did you come up with the idea.
4/30/07 8:33 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sew obsessed, this is just exquisite. I am in awe of your creative mind and your fabulous sewing skills. Great work!
4/30/07 8:50 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like the ruffle at the collar. Are you going to enter this outfit in the Simplicity/Threads contest? You should...!
4/30/07 9:29 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the details of your jacket. Well done.
4/30/07 10:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Magnificent!
4/30/07 10:24 PM
carolynw said...
This is one classy looking jacket. You have done a really super job making a jacket that's to die for!
4/30/07 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
So very beautiful.
4/30/07 11:45 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is absolutely lovely. Thank you for posting your review - and thanks for the inspiration!
4/30/07 11:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous and stunning jacket! I love all the little details you added.
5/1/07 1:02 AM
Elona said...
How lovely! A jewel of a jacket!
5/1/07 1:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/07 2:14 AM
Huldra said...
It's so beautiful I don't have words for it! It would be interesting to see a full picture of the jacket, and maybe a picture of the jacket and pants together. It looks like it would be a stunning outfit!
5/1/07 3:56 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous work.
5/1/07 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Love all your details-embroidery, piping, ruffle. Looks great!
5/1/07 5:26 AM
moss said...
HOLY COW! That jacket is SO amazing. It looks five trillion times better than the envelope picture. Just gorgeous!!
5/1/07 8:11 AM
sarahb said...
beautiful.
5/1/07 10:53 AM
washer_woman said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the way you embellished it! Thank you for the great review!
5/1/07 11:40 AM
Karine said...
I echo the other comments about your jacket and how fabulous it is. It's great inspiration and I hope I can one day create something like this. Your embroidery technique is brilliant!
5/1/07 3:40 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, thank you for all your wonderful comments. I just knew there was a reason I lurked on this site so much. Thanks.
5/1/07 5:55 PM
LorelleD said...
Your jacket looks stunning. Beautiful.
5/1/07 8:02 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Your jacket look awsome. It looks like RTW.
5/1/07 10:34 PM
Ody said...
I commented on the pants, and the jacket is just a gorgeous as the pants. Superb job using piping in a garment. I am very impressed with the method of applying the embroidery. Great review!
5/3/07 7:50 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful. Thanks for you speed for quality sewing tips!
5/3/07 7:45 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Wonderful stunning jacket and well reviewed. Thank you
5/5/07 1:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Beautiful jacket. My kind of style. Love your seam detail with the piping and the additional ruffle
11/24/10 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-110
photo
Review by SusiM on 1/26/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 100
photo
Review by Leu on 12/27/11
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9649 Pattern
Burda 9649 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us