SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4368 (Skirt,pants,top,lined jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Your version is quite a bit more appealing than the pattern envelope photos. Really lovely! I love the "embroidery" method.
4/30/07 6:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! ! ! ! ! !
4/30/07 6:58 PM
Jane Warren said...
I have not heard of your "speed interlining" method before. I believe I will never tack in an interlining again! Thank you so much for that tip. Your jacket looks like it came from a couture collection - fabulous!
4/30/07 7:08 PM
marjenann said...
Truly one of the best garments I have seen!! Simply beautiful! Also, the review is great! I will definitely use your underlining tip using a glue stick! And the embroidery application is very clever!!!
4/30/07 7:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
A very special jacket. The piping and embroidery punch this way up.
4/30/07 7:43 PM
OP Gal said...
Just beautiful. All of those details make the jacket truly unique.
4/30/07 8:01 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful...what a great idea to use the embroidered silk for the applique. Your fabric is beautiful...your construction is top notch....WOW it is awesome!
4/30/07 8:07 PM
mommietothree0 said...
Just beautiful! What a creative mind you have. I'm going to check my stash for embroidered silk and play with it! How did you come up with the idea.
4/30/07 8:33 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sew obsessed, this is just exquisite. I am in awe of your creative mind and your fabulous sewing skills. Great work!
4/30/07 8:50 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like the ruffle at the collar. Are you going to enter this outfit in the Simplicity/Threads contest? You should...!
4/30/07 9:29 PM
2BSewing said...
Absolutely beautiful! Love the details of your jacket. Well done.
4/30/07 10:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Magnificent!
4/30/07 10:24 PM
carolynw said...
This is one classy looking jacket. You have done a really super job making a jacket that's to die for!
4/30/07 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
So very beautiful.
4/30/07 11:45 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is absolutely lovely. Thank you for posting your review - and thanks for the inspiration!
4/30/07 11:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous and stunning jacket! I love all the little details you added.
5/1/07 1:02 AM
Elona said...
How lovely! A jewel of a jacket!
5/1/07 1:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/07 2:14 AM
Huldra said...
It's so beautiful I don't have words for it! It would be interesting to see a full picture of the jacket, and maybe a picture of the jacket and pants together. It looks like it would be a stunning outfit!
5/1/07 3:56 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous work.
5/1/07 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Love all your details-embroidery, piping, ruffle. Looks great!
5/1/07 5:26 AM
moss said...
HOLY COW! That jacket is SO amazing. It looks five trillion times better than the envelope picture. Just gorgeous!!
5/1/07 8:11 AM
sarahb said...
beautiful.
5/1/07 10:53 AM
washer_woman said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the way you embellished it! Thank you for the great review!
5/1/07 11:40 AM
Karine said...
I echo the other comments about your jacket and how fabulous it is. It's great inspiration and I hope I can one day create something like this. Your embroidery technique is brilliant!
5/1/07 3:40 PM
sew obsessed said...
Wow, thank you for all your wonderful comments. I just knew there was a reason I lurked on this site so much. Thanks.
5/1/07 5:55 PM
LorelleD said...
Your jacket looks stunning. Beautiful.
5/1/07 8:02 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Your jacket look awsome. It looks like RTW.
5/1/07 10:34 PM
Ody said...
I commented on the pants, and the jacket is just a gorgeous as the pants. Superb job using piping in a garment. I am very impressed with the method of applying the embroidery. Great review!
5/3/07 7:50 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful. Thanks for you speed for quality sewing tips!
5/3/07 7:45 PM
Gilraen Surion said...
Wonderful stunning jacket and well reviewed. Thank you
5/5/07 1:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Beautiful jacket. My kind of style. Love your seam detail with the piping and the additional ruffle
11/24/10 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now