SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keshy Jacket Pattern (Keshy Jacket Pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette P
photo

 
 
About Jeanette Pstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/29/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:13 PM
Last Updated:5/25/07 12:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Interesting looking jacket pattern. It has more style than some 'art to wear' patterns. Thanks for reviewing this. (Would love to see a picture of your jacket, if you can.)
5/8/07 7:31 AM
Jeanette P said...
It might take a while to post the picture - I don't have a digital camera (I know, I'm the only person left that doesn't :)! I'll work on it - promise.
5/9/07 9:30 AM
Jeanette P said...
Okay I just added a picture to the Gallery. It's not a very good picture, brand new digital camera and I don't know what I'm doing. The fabric for this one is sueded, hand-dyed marble-like silk I picked up at a sewing show. The fabric is gorgeous, the picture doesn't do it justice.
5/24/07 1:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love it - I'm checking into getting this one.
5/26/07 10:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous! Pretty colors!
5/26/07 12:20 PM
zammy said...
I just made this pattern for the first time and while I agree with Jeanette for the most part, I could have used a little more info in the pattern on the facings, and also some instruction if you wanted to line this jacket. I've been sewing for 30 years so relied on that experience to get me over the problem areas. I appreciated Jeanette's comments and her enthusiasm.
3/14/09 11:12 PM
krisbuttonlover said...
loved thispattern as well as the fabric you had used!
4/18/09 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other Lisa Lam Organized Office

photo
by: Celticstit...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now