SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Keshy Jacket Pattern (Keshy Jacket Pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Jeanette P
photo

 
 
About Jeanette Pstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/29/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:13 PM
Last Updated:5/25/07 12:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
krisbuttonlover said... (4/18/09 1:23 AM) Reply
loved thispattern as well as the fabric you had used!
zammy said... (3/14/09 11:12 PM) Reply
I just made this pattern for the first time and while I agree with Jeanette for the most part, I could have used a little more info in the pattern on the facings, and also some instruction if you wanted to line this jacket. I've been sewing for 30 years so relied on that experience to get me over the problem areas. I appreciated Jeanette's comments and her enthusiasm.
Heatherrique said... (5/26/07 12:20 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! Pretty colors!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/26/07 10:52 AM) Reply
Love it - I'm checking into getting this one.
Jeanette P said... (5/24/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Okay I just added a picture to the Gallery. It's not a very good picture, brand new digital camera and I don't know what I'm doing. The fabric for this one is sueded, hand-dyed marble-like silk I picked up at a sewing show. The fabric is gorgeous, the picture doesn't do it justice.
Jeanette P said... (5/9/07 9:30 AM) Reply
It might take a while to post the picture - I don't have a digital camera (I know, I'm the only person left that doesn't :)! I'll work on it - promise.
AnneM said... (5/8/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Interesting looking jacket pattern. It has more style than some 'art to wear' patterns. Thanks for reviewing this. (Would love to see a picture of your jacket, if you can.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
McCall's 6711

photo
by: annie11

Review