Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4261 Spa Essentials (Yoga Mat bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 619 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 8:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/30/07 8:44 PM
sew obsessed said...
Just curious, does the knome yoga? Great tote. I should get busy with this type of project. I grab whatever bag is handy and everything always falls to the bottom. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
4/30/07 8:44 PM
hongkongshopper said...
What a good idea.
5/1/07 7:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a pretty bag - I intend to make this one up for my sister so appreciate your pocket hints.
5/1/07 9:23 AM
Kath in ON said...
Very nice. I'm finally going to make myself one of these. Did you use a quilting cotton or something heavier?
5/1/07 4:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
Kath in ON: just a quilting cotton. I fused batting to the bottom circle as per pattern instructions.
5/1/07 5:07 PM
Jan B. said...
Pretty mat bag. I've used this pattern a couple times--once with home dec. fabric and once out of satin. I find the outside pocket useful for a zip loc baggie containing a washcloth and a small spray bottle of lavendar to scent it. We drape this over the eyes and forehead during the relaxation segment. We KNOW that's the best part of class.
5/1/07 9:51 PM
Deepika said...
Ann, this is so pretty!
5/4/07 3:27 AM
RJFoote said...
I love this pattern and I love the material you used. I use the pocket to hold my car keys and wallet. My daughters keep small hand towels in theirs as well as stuff class flyers into it. While not necessary I enjoy having the pocket there.
5/4/07 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
Nice mat bag, very stylish. If people are amazed you made this, it probably doesn't occur to them that you make your spectacular wardrobe. Cute little gnome.
5/8/07 7:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us