Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5903 OOP Top (Vintage 1979 Top) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 397 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 9:09 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 9:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
My mother had that pattern! It was a very comfortable top. Nice job!
4/30/07 9:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That top looks so hip and alluring! It's so fun to sew with these patterns from the "fun" eras! The fit and style cannot be beat by current recycled versions! Nice fabric that is so compatible with the style! Groovy and far out!
4/30/07 9:18 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like that this pattern worked for you twice with nearly 30 years in between. Thanks for sharing.
4/30/07 9:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice tunic! I love your fabric choice too-Just right for this style!
4/30/07 10:02 PM
Soliel said...
I like it, too. I like your fabric choice. Now I want to look up that fitting book, Fastern and Steam a Seam2? What the heck?
5/1/07 0:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. Love the fabric, can you give more details about that?
5/1/07 6:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great, and very now! I'm also working on a 70s Butterick gathered tunic at the moment and when I saw the title, I almost thought it could be my pattern! :)
5/1/07 6:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I love it - that fabric really punches it up too. It looks very current.
5/1/07 9:29 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great! Now I'm tempted go see what my mom has been stashing in her pattern box for 25 years to see if there are any treasures as good as yours.
5/1/07 10:09 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I am embarassed to say that it was a $1/yard WallyWorld find from a couple years ago! It's a lightweight knit, almost sheer, but the stripes hide it well when wearing (I hope!) ;)
5/1/07 2:32 PM
AnneM said...
Updating the style doesn't count as wearing it again, right? That is a great sleeve style.
5/8/07 7:23 AM
SewTwin said...
This is a cute, summery top with a Made by Wendy vibe! Love the soft stripes. Looks like a Cruise or Picnic party top..
5/21/07 2:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us