SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5903 OOP Top (Vintage 1979 Top)

Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Oopsy-Daisy!
photo

 
 
About Oopsy-Daisy!starstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/07 9:09 PM
Last Updated:4/30/07 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
My mother had that pattern! It was a very comfortable top. Nice job!
4/30/07 9:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That top looks so hip and alluring! It's so fun to sew with these patterns from the "fun" eras! The fit and style cannot be beat by current recycled versions! Nice fabric that is so compatible with the style! Groovy and far out!
4/30/07 9:18 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like that this pattern worked for you twice with nearly 30 years in between. Thanks for sharing.
4/30/07 9:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice tunic! I love your fabric choice too-Just right for this style!
4/30/07 10:02 PM
Soliel said...
I like it, too. I like your fabric choice. Now I want to look up that fitting book, Fastern and Steam a Seam2? What the heck?
5/1/07 0:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. Love the fabric, can you give more details about that?
5/1/07 6:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great, and very now! I'm also working on a 70s Butterick gathered tunic at the moment and when I saw the title, I almost thought it could be my pattern! :)
5/1/07 6:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I love it - that fabric really punches it up too. It looks very current.
5/1/07 9:29 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great! Now I'm tempted go see what my mom has been stashing in her pattern box for 25 years to see if there are any treasures as good as yours.
5/1/07 10:09 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I am embarassed to say that it was a $1/yard WallyWorld find from a couple years ago! It's a lightweight knit, almost sheer, but the stripes hide it well when wearing (I hope!) ;)
5/1/07 2:32 PM
AnneM said...
Updating the style doesn't count as wearing it again, right? That is a great sleeve style.
5/8/07 7:23 AM
SewTwin said...
This is a cute, summery top with a Made by Wendy vibe! Love the soft stripes. Looks like a Cruise or Picnic party top..
5/21/07 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review