SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2047 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/02 7:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Anyone know where you can purchase Stretch and Sew online? I've never seen them in the stores in my area.
1/10/02 9:49 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Never mind, i just clicked the pattern company website and realized I can buy them there.
1/10/02 10:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm curious--did you actually lay the Stretch and Sew pieces
1/10/02 2:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I'm curious--did you actually lay the Stretch and Sew pieces and the Textile Studio pieces on top of one another, or do they just look similar. And, sorry if this appears twice, I accidentally hit the enter key before I was finished.
1/10/02 2:41 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Yes, Sally I actually compared pattern pieces. I have both patterns. I always compare the new patterns I buy with similar styles that I have already made. In this case they were virtually identical.
1/10/02 10:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Darn, I already bought this pattern. Should have come here first!!
1/11/02 8:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I love the Textile Studio basic Pant pattern. The darted back makes for a much better fitted pant. The pocket construction is wonderful and lays beautifully and doesn't pull. I have made this trouser many times and in different fabrics. Each time the pant was great.
9/23/02 0:22 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review