SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lorraine Torrence Designs> 0000 (Quattro Curves Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/07 7:52 PM
Last Updated:5/1/07 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Nice lines on that jacket. Looks like a great "wearable" muslin to me and lots of piping!! Very colorful and and I think you'll get a lot of complements wearing it.
5/1/07 11:36 PM
j222b said...
Nice! I like the back better than the front. I often sew pockets closed or keep them sewn closed on RTW--'cause I think stuff in pockets distorts lines as well.
5/1/07 11:58 PM
Karen8320 said...
Clin, I love what you've done with this pattern! One of the joys of sewing is being able to be different to everyone else - in a positive way - and you've certainly done that with this. This is a gorgeous and unique jacket. I think you've done a great job with the four colours. It's great when people are adventurous because it gives the rest of us ideas to think about. Good on you! This is definitely better than a wearable muslin. I can't wait to see what you do with other colours and fabrics.
5/2/07 6:58 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it for more than a year and haven't made it up. Your picture is definitely inspiring. And I'm with you about pockets, sort of like carrying a extra large purse...you just put more stuff in it!
5/2/07 7:43 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Oh, I really like!! This is so beautiful. Can't wait to see it in black and gold. Clin, you really do a great job on your jackets.
5/2/07 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
j222b - I am with you - I definitely like the back better than the front - the other view does not have this lap over at the front and I think that is more what I am after in the final run.
5/2/07 8:42 AM
moss said...
This is a MUSLIN??????? My goodness! It is so beautiful! I can't wait to see the "real" thing!
5/2/07 9:12 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the combination of fabrics. I would certainly consider this a "wearable muslin." It's beautiful.
5/2/07 10:59 AM
suzanrossi said...
Lovely jacket - I've taken a peak at many of your creations, Clin, and am always appreciative of how you put textures and colors together so well. Out of curiosity - which two fabrics of the three will you use?
5/2/07 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Suzanrossi - not using any of these - think I am going to go with a black and white theme and as said use only two fabrics. The final jacket is for evening wear for a gala so it will have to be a bit special as far as the fabric goes. Still thinking about it - like the back better so may do a lot of changes on the pattern itself to get just straight lines in the front similar to the back.
5/2/07 3:59 PM
carolynw said...
Suzanrossi - should have added that if I were using just two of these I would omit the narrow strip fabric - going for a solid blue - I quilt and something about these three together just does not do it for me.
5/2/07 4:07 PM
Lou05 said...
I'd love to see this pattern made up but unfortunately the PR site says I have reached the page in error and nothing shows?
8/15/07 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now