Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lorraine Torrence Designs: 0000 (Quattro Curves Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 693 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/07 7:52 PM
Last Updated:5/1/07 7:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Nice lines on that jacket. Looks like a great "wearable" muslin to me and lots of piping!! Very colorful and and I think you'll get a lot of complements wearing it.
5/1/07 11:36 PM
j222b said...
Nice! I like the back better than the front. I often sew pockets closed or keep them sewn closed on RTW--'cause I think stuff in pockets distorts lines as well.
5/1/07 11:58 PM
Karen8320 said...
Clin, I love what you've done with this pattern! One of the joys of sewing is being able to be different to everyone else - in a positive way - and you've certainly done that with this. This is a gorgeous and unique jacket. I think you've done a great job with the four colours. It's great when people are adventurous because it gives the rest of us ideas to think about. Good on you! This is definitely better than a wearable muslin. I can't wait to see what you do with other colours and fabrics.
5/2/07 6:58 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've had it for more than a year and haven't made it up. Your picture is definitely inspiring. And I'm with you about pockets, sort of like carrying a extra large purse...you just put more stuff in it!
5/2/07 7:43 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Oh, I really like!! This is so beautiful. Can't wait to see it in black and gold. Clin, you really do a great job on your jackets.
5/2/07 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
j222b - I am with you - I definitely like the back better than the front - the other view does not have this lap over at the front and I think that is more what I am after in the final run.
5/2/07 8:42 AM
moss said...
This is a MUSLIN??????? My goodness! It is so beautiful! I can't wait to see the "real" thing!
5/2/07 9:12 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the combination of fabrics. I would certainly consider this a "wearable muslin." It's beautiful.
5/2/07 10:59 AM
suzanrossi said...
Lovely jacket - I've taken a peak at many of your creations, Clin, and am always appreciative of how you put textures and colors together so well. Out of curiosity - which two fabrics of the three will you use?
5/2/07 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Suzanrossi - not using any of these - think I am going to go with a black and white theme and as said use only two fabrics. The final jacket is for evening wear for a gala so it will have to be a bit special as far as the fabric goes. Still thinking about it - like the back better so may do a lot of changes on the pattern itself to get just straight lines in the front similar to the back.
5/2/07 3:59 PM
carolynw said...
Suzanrossi - should have added that if I were using just two of these I would omit the narrow strip fabric - going for a solid blue - I quilt and something about these three together just does not do it for me.
5/2/07 4:07 PM
Lou05 said...
I'd love to see this pattern made up but unfortunately the PR site says I have reached the page in error and nothing shows?
8/15/07 1:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us