Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4092 (ElizabethSwann/MarieAntoinette) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1928 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Costume Queen
photo
About Costume Queen
Member since: 1/18/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/07 9:16 AM
Last Updated:3/29/09 4:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful results! However, I can only see the gallery pic. Can you post bigger pictures??
5/4/07 2:08 PM
AnneM said...
Big project. Sounds like it came out very well after you adjustments. (Remember - flat pattern measure! ) As a bonus, you get exercise wearing this because it must weigh a fair amount with all that fabric!
5/13/07 9:00 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The kids must have been shocked to receive candy from Royalty. The costume looks fabulous, simply fabulous. What beautiful choices you've made and your workmanship is superb. -Lily
2/8/08 11:58 PM
U. Chicago said...
Wow, that is gorgeous! You must be REALLY into Halloween to put that much effort into a costume for passing out candy! What a great job you did, and thanks for strongly recommending a muslin (I never make them either, even when I should).
2/9/08 8:55 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Looks very authentic - terrific job!
2/20/08 2:30 PM
jeanyus said...
Impressive, I was just wishing you had a back view in your photo album. You might want to post it at the POTC costume yahoo group, its a site for people interested in making any POTC costume.
2/20/08 4:33 PM
chirogrrl said...
Just gorgeous!! I think it looks just like Elizabeth Swann's Dress :) Thanks for the review!
4/20/08 6:28 PM
Gelbean said...
This dress is incredible. What a great and unique Halloween costume. I bet you didn't run into anyone wearing the same costume.
5/8/08 9:19 PM
Costume Queen said...
Thanks, everyone, for the wonderful comments! I have a huge Marie Antoinette style wig that I wore with this. It was so much fun. I love dressing up! This year, I'm thinking of making Giselle's Wedding Dress from the movie Enchanted. =)
5/8/08 9:22 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fabulous costume, and impeccable work! :o)
8/28/08 1:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Nice! It's so fun to make this kind of crazy costume.
8/28/08 10:10 AM
Ellee said...
Lovely, lovely dress!! How did making the panniers go?
8/28/08 10:52 AM
Costume Queen said...
Ellee, the panniers were actually quite easy to make. I was surprised. I know a lot of people don't like working with boning, but I really have no problem with it. It's zippers that get me. :)
8/29/08 7:55 PM
Kem P. said...
Great job! I have bought fabric to make this dress and will definitely make a muslin at your suggestion. I too think the zipper might not go with the look of the dress, so I might try hooks and eyes for a change. Again, fantastic job, I can't wait to get started!
1/21/09 6:46 PM
Kem P. said...
Great job! I have bought fabric to make this dress and will definitely make a muslin at your suggestion. I too think the zipper might not go with the look of the dress, so I might try hooks and eyes for a change. Again, fantastic job, I can't wait to get started!
1/21/09 6:48 PM
Ligeia said...
This is gorgeous.What a beautiful dress.
4/1/09 3:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us