SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4081 (1940s retro jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1390 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/07 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful jacket. I bought this pattern over the weekend and knew someone at PR would have a review! The fabric is gorgeous.
2/18/08 3:05 PM
textilogist said...
Beautiful fabric-great looking jacket
10/24/07 3:45 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, and that fabric sure does look high quality.
5/13/07 9:19 AM
madhatter said...
a wonderful jacket, and so professionally made!
5/7/07 6:36 AM
regine said...
Beautiful jacket - looks as if an expensive tailor had made it.
5/7/07 2:47 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Such a stylish jacket with a perfect fit!
5/6/07 3:13 PM
Erica B. said...
that jacket is fantastic!
5/6/07 2:37 PM
belleepoque said...
wow. that really is fantastic-so perfectly fitted and crisp! thanks for the great review.
5/6/07 2:28 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket in beautiful fabric. I like the alternative to the snaps, too.
5/6/07 10:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful jacket - I lust for your fabric!
5/6/07 9:39 AM
yummymummy38 said...
very professional looking jacket, lovely style and fit on you! Clever of you to have the option to make bows for a different look, I like it the way it is too.
5/6/07 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
Niiiiice!
5/6/07 7:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Like how you handled the buttonholes. I like the look of the jacket without the bows.
5/6/07 7:30 AM
cakehole said...
Thank you all very much for your comments - Kathyw, the buttonholes are done by hand. Sorry about the H&S website - it's a very old-fashioned place and they would never dream of selling online!
5/6/07 6:00 AM
jhansby said...
beautiful jacket!!
5/6/07 1:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very shapely and smooth fitting. Gorgeous work. Your keyhole buttonholes are awesome!
5/5/07 8:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice job!! :)
5/5/07 7:34 PM
FloraNature said...
Lovely jacket and fabric!
5/5/07 7:02 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/5/07 6:05 PM
MissCelie said...
That is just beautiful.
5/5/07 4:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a beautiful jacket worthy of that fabric!
5/5/07 3:55 PM
lmg said...
Just gorgeous. I like this view of the pattern.
5/5/07 1:41 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I clicked on the photo and for a nansecond, thought I was looking at the pattern envelope. Perfect jacket. Congratulations.
5/5/07 1:02 PM
BJ1400 said...
I love your jacket. Great job & great fit.
5/5/07 12:48 PM
Annika said...
Whoa! That jacket is marvelous!
5/5/07 12:25 PM
Riordan said...
How lovely!! Very pretty jacket--your fabric is superb!
5/5/07 11:52 AM
kathyw said...
Lovely jacket; I really like the fabric. I was disappointed to go to the H&S website and not see any way to order by internet--it all looked so good! But I also like how your keyhole buttonholes turned out--were they machine or hand?
5/5/07 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-34

photo
by: GailV

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now