SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7720-OOP (Palmer Pletsch 2 hour shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 309 (patterns: 265)
Body Type:
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 0:32 AM
Last Updated:5/6/07 9:08 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/14/07 6:04 AM) Reply
I like that false placket idea; neat. I have some pins I love - clover brand 'applique' pins they are called. Excellent pins.
Liana said... (5/6/07 11:51 PM) Reply
Very nice for a first shirt! I would recommend a more loosely woven fabric for several reasons. I think you'll like a collar with stand better too. Did you try a really tiny needle for the puckering? It doesn't show from here, anyway. Very nice.
Enid E said... (5/6/07 10:12 PM) Reply
Had the same puckering problem on a broadcloth camp shirt I made for myself. I lengthened the stitch a bit and used the taut sewing technique, and it helped , plus a good pressing. Love the color of your Dh's shirt and I think it looks just fine! Don't give up...
Heatherrique said... (5/6/07 10:59 AM) Reply
Nice shirt and yummy color! I am certain that your DH adores the shirt!
Christen said... (5/6/07 2:29 AM) Reply
I would love to see the pictures of this top, however access is forbidden. Thank you for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1674

photo
by: katlew03

Review
McCall's 6711

photo
by: yas1282

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details