SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7720-OOP (Palmer Pletsch 2 hour shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 0:32 AM
Last Updated:5/6/07 9:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christen said...
I would love to see the pictures of this top, however access is forbidden. Thank you for the review!
5/6/07 2:29 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice shirt and yummy color! I am certain that your DH adores the shirt!
5/6/07 10:59 AM
Enid E said...
Had the same puckering problem on a broadcloth camp shirt I made for myself. I lengthened the stitch a bit and used the taut sewing technique, and it helped , plus a good pressing. Love the color of your Dh's shirt and I think it looks just fine! Don't give up...
5/6/07 10:12 PM
Liana said...
Very nice for a first shirt! I would recommend a more loosely woven fabric for several reasons. I think you'll like a collar with stand better too. Did you try a really tiny needle for the puckering? It doesn't show from here, anyway. Very nice.
5/6/07 11:51 PM
AnneM said...
I like that false placket idea; neat. I have some pins I love - clover brand 'applique' pins they are called. Excellent pins.
5/14/07 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: Scheri

Review