Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5379 (Misses' Dress in 3 lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2094 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 7:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous dress... very sexy!
5/6/07 7:37 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! That's a beautiful dress you have there...love the fabric choice.
5/6/07 7:41 PM
SweetT said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/6/07 7:43 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I am willing to bet that this dress looks fabulous on you. It is beautiful.
5/6/07 7:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Stacy, your dress looks great!! I bet it looks fantastic on you!
5/6/07 8:23 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
5/6/07 8:42 PM
MissCelie said...
Very, very nice.
5/6/07 8:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, another Gorgeous Thing for you. Beautiful! I'll wishlist this pattern.
5/6/07 8:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's fabulous. Great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/6/07 8:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is lovely! I love wraps and can't get enough of them, too!
5/6/07 9:12 PM
Sharon M said...
A beautiful dress!
5/6/07 9:26 PM
latina said...
You are going to turn some heads,..."yikes". Your dress is "HOT". You picked the perfect fabric for that style.
5/6/07 9:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress!
5/6/07 9:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress Stacy !!!!
5/6/07 10:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress looks awesome Stacy!!! How did it end up fitting on the chest (asking for me since I'm lacking in the chest area! LOL). Gorgeous work girl!!!
5/6/07 10:45 PM
Zaneta said...
STUNNING!!!
5/6/07 11:04 PM
Nancywin said...
Another pretty dress. I really like your fabric choice.
5/7/07 1:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!
5/7/07 6:51 AM
trinicity said...
very beautiful stacy
5/7/07 7:19 AM
Karine said...
Love your fabric choice - your dress is very classy looking and turned out better than the pattern drawings.
5/7/07 7:55 AM
carolynw said...
It is beautiful Stacy - should post photo of you wearing it - bet it was a knock out at the reception!!
5/7/07 8:21 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress!
5/7/07 8:27 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Melissa - actually the fit was good in the chest - I was afraid that with it being such a deep looking neckline I would have issues. But I think that the wrap of the dress keeps it up where it should be at without being revealing.
5/7/07 8:54 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress! I love it. I have also put this pattern on my wishlist.
5/7/07 9:07 AM
Soliel said...
Cool!!!
5/7/07 9:57 AM
OP Gal said...
Just gorgeous! Too bad you missed your deadline, though. The fabric is just lovely. I must have missed it over at GT's site or I would have snapped it up.
5/7/07 9:58 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really beautiful dress! Great fabric choice for it.
5/7/07 10:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy - the dress is tres kewl!
5/7/07 12:15 PM
jess12 said...
Fabulous! Love the fabric
5/7/07 12:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, gorgeous style. LOVE it!
5/7/07 1:20 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Absolutely Love it! Love the fabric too!
5/7/07 4:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic dress.
5/7/07 4:40 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutley stunning.
5/7/07 6:08 PM
Marji said...
Love it! Fabulous fabric, and the drape on that bodice is def worth making it up again, maybe next time with the regular hem on the skirt.
5/7/07 10:57 PM
jhansby said...
very cute dress!!
5/8/07 7:06 AM
Bonnie O said...
You matched the perfect fabric with that dress. Lovely! LOVE knit dresses!
5/8/07 8:56 AM
cnp71203 said...
It's gorgeous! I love the dress... I really need to pick up this pattern. And that fabric, wow! It's beautiful!
5/8/07 4:27 PM
MarilynB said...
What a great dress, I'm sure you will WOW them at the wedding. Your dress looks better than the pattern pictures.
5/8/07 4:45 PM
jnamcd said...
Stacy--that dress looks awesome! Great job!
5/8/07 11:58 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! Gorgeous black and white print dress. You must have looked very classy at the wedding reception.
5/11/07 11:58 PM
AnneM said...
The sholders are such a great design feature. Makes me think I should try a wrap dress!!! Great job.
5/14/07 10:34 AM
KrystalL said...
How did I miss this? Gorgeous dress!
5/18/07 10:38 AM
EveS said...
Jeez, somehow I missed this review, too! Stacy, it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!! I'm really going to have to consider this pattern!
7/11/07 9:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4099
photo
Review by Cation Des... on 5/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2810 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1486 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5386 Fitted Top
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 11/16/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us