SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5379 (Misses' Dress in 3 lengths)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2096 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous dress... very sexy!
5/6/07 7:37 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! That's a beautiful dress you have there...love the fabric choice.
5/6/07 7:41 PM
SweetT said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/6/07 7:43 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I am willing to bet that this dress looks fabulous on you. It is beautiful.
5/6/07 7:55 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Stacy, your dress looks great!! I bet it looks fantastic on you!
5/6/07 8:23 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
5/6/07 8:42 PM
MissCelie said...
Very, very nice.
5/6/07 8:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, another Gorgeous Thing for you. Beautiful! I'll wishlist this pattern.
5/6/07 8:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's fabulous. Great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/6/07 8:49 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is lovely! I love wraps and can't get enough of them, too!
5/6/07 9:12 PM
Sharon M said...
A beautiful dress!
5/6/07 9:26 PM
latina said...
You are going to turn some heads,..."yikes". Your dress is "HOT". You picked the perfect fabric for that style.
5/6/07 9:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress!
5/6/07 9:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress Stacy !!!!
5/6/07 10:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress looks awesome Stacy!!! How did it end up fitting on the chest (asking for me since I'm lacking in the chest area! LOL). Gorgeous work girl!!!
5/6/07 10:45 PM
Zaneta said...
STUNNING!!!
5/6/07 11:04 PM
Nancywin said...
Another pretty dress. I really like your fabric choice.
5/7/07 1:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!
5/7/07 6:51 AM
trinicity said...
very beautiful stacy
5/7/07 7:19 AM
Karine said...
Love your fabric choice - your dress is very classy looking and turned out better than the pattern drawings.
5/7/07 7:55 AM
carolynw said...
It is beautiful Stacy - should post photo of you wearing it - bet it was a knock out at the reception!!
5/7/07 8:21 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress!
5/7/07 8:27 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Melissa - actually the fit was good in the chest - I was afraid that with it being such a deep looking neckline I would have issues. But I think that the wrap of the dress keeps it up where it should be at without being revealing.
5/7/07 8:54 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress! I love it. I have also put this pattern on my wishlist.
5/7/07 9:07 AM
Soliel said...
Cool!!!
5/7/07 9:57 AM
OP Gal said...
Just gorgeous! Too bad you missed your deadline, though. The fabric is just lovely. I must have missed it over at GT's site or I would have snapped it up.
5/7/07 9:58 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really beautiful dress! Great fabric choice for it.
5/7/07 10:42 AM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy - the dress is tres kewl!
5/7/07 12:15 PM
jess12 said...
Fabulous! Love the fabric
5/7/07 12:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, gorgeous style. LOVE it!
5/7/07 1:20 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Absolutely Love it! Love the fabric too!
5/7/07 4:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic dress.
5/7/07 4:40 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutley stunning.
5/7/07 6:08 PM
Marji said...
Love it! Fabulous fabric, and the drape on that bodice is def worth making it up again, maybe next time with the regular hem on the skirt.
5/7/07 10:57 PM
jhansby said...
very cute dress!!
5/8/07 7:06 AM
Bonnie O said...
You matched the perfect fabric with that dress. Lovely! LOVE knit dresses!
5/8/07 8:56 AM
cnp71203 said...
It's gorgeous! I love the dress... I really need to pick up this pattern. And that fabric, wow! It's beautiful!
5/8/07 4:27 PM
MarilynB said...
What a great dress, I'm sure you will WOW them at the wedding. Your dress looks better than the pattern pictures.
5/8/07 4:45 PM
jnamcd said...
Stacy--that dress looks awesome! Great job!
5/8/07 11:58 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! Gorgeous black and white print dress. You must have looked very classy at the wedding reception.
5/11/07 11:58 PM
AnneM said...
The sholders are such a great design feature. Makes me think I should try a wrap dress!!! Great job.
5/14/07 10:34 AM
KrystalL said...
How did I miss this? Gorgeous dress!
5/18/07 10:38 AM
EveS said...
Jeez, somehow I missed this review, too! Stacy, it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!! I'm really going to have to consider this pattern!
7/11/07 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now