SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5379 (Misses' Dress in 3 lengths)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2096 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Jeez, somehow I missed this review, too! Stacy, it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!! I'm really going to have to consider this pattern!
7/11/07 9:10 AM
KrystalL said...
How did I miss this? Gorgeous dress!
5/18/07 10:38 AM
AnneM said...
The sholders are such a great design feature. Makes me think I should try a wrap dress!!! Great job.
5/14/07 10:34 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! Gorgeous black and white print dress. You must have looked very classy at the wedding reception.
5/11/07 11:58 PM
jnamcd said...
Stacy--that dress looks awesome! Great job!
5/8/07 11:58 PM
MarilynB said...
What a great dress, I'm sure you will WOW them at the wedding. Your dress looks better than the pattern pictures.
5/8/07 4:45 PM
cnp71203 said...
It's gorgeous! I love the dress... I really need to pick up this pattern. And that fabric, wow! It's beautiful!
5/8/07 4:27 PM
Bonnie O said...
You matched the perfect fabric with that dress. Lovely! LOVE knit dresses!
5/8/07 8:56 AM
jhansby said...
very cute dress!!
5/8/07 7:06 AM
Marji said...
Love it! Fabulous fabric, and the drape on that bodice is def worth making it up again, maybe next time with the regular hem on the skirt.
5/7/07 10:57 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutley stunning.
5/7/07 6:08 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic dress.
5/7/07 4:40 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Absolutely Love it! Love the fabric too!
5/7/07 4:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, gorgeous style. LOVE it!
5/7/07 1:20 PM
jess12 said...
Fabulous! Love the fabric
5/7/07 12:16 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy - the dress is tres kewl!
5/7/07 12:15 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really beautiful dress! Great fabric choice for it.
5/7/07 10:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Just gorgeous! Too bad you missed your deadline, though. The fabric is just lovely. I must have missed it over at GT's site or I would have snapped it up.
5/7/07 9:58 AM
Soliel said...
Cool!!!
5/7/07 9:57 AM
cindyann said...
Great dress! I love it. I have also put this pattern on my wishlist.
5/7/07 9:07 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Melissa - actually the fit was good in the chest - I was afraid that with it being such a deep looking neckline I would have issues. But I think that the wrap of the dress keeps it up where it should be at without being revealing.
5/7/07 8:54 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful dress!
5/7/07 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
It is beautiful Stacy - should post photo of you wearing it - bet it was a knock out at the reception!!
5/7/07 8:21 AM
Karine said...
Love your fabric choice - your dress is very classy looking and turned out better than the pattern drawings.
5/7/07 7:55 AM
trinicity said...
very beautiful stacy
5/7/07 7:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful!
5/7/07 6:51 AM
Nancywin said...
Another pretty dress. I really like your fabric choice.
5/7/07 1:59 AM
Zaneta said...
STUNNING!!!
5/6/07 11:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress looks awesome Stacy!!! How did it end up fitting on the chest (asking for me since I'm lacking in the chest area! LOL). Gorgeous work girl!!!
5/6/07 10:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous dress Stacy !!!!
5/6/07 10:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress!
5/6/07 9:52 PM
latina said...
You are going to turn some heads,..."yikes". Your dress is "HOT". You picked the perfect fabric for that style.
5/6/07 9:43 PM
Sharon M said...
A beautiful dress!
5/6/07 9:26 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is lovely! I love wraps and can't get enough of them, too!
5/6/07 9:12 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It's fabulous. Great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/6/07 8:49 PM
cindy-lou said...
Stacy, another Gorgeous Thing for you. Beautiful! I'll wishlist this pattern.
5/6/07 8:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Very, very nice.
5/6/07 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
5/6/07 8:42 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Stacy, your dress looks great!! I bet it looks fantastic on you!
5/6/07 8:23 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I am willing to bet that this dress looks fabulous on you. It is beautiful.
5/6/07 7:55 PM
SweetT said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/6/07 7:43 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! That's a beautiful dress you have there...love the fabric choice.
5/6/07 7:41 PM
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous dress... very sexy!
5/6/07 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5989

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Tie Dye Diva Seaside Sailor Dress Baby

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

More Info