SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8165 (A-line coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 71)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/07 9:29 PM
Last Updated:5/5/07 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (9/23/07 5:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I am thinking of making this coat for my DD and your review will be very helpful. I think the muslin looks really nice.
AnneM said... (5/13/07 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes, thank you for reviewing this. I just love the style. It is a lot of collar, though, so I don't know if I would like it on me or not.
madhatter said... (5/7/07 6:41 AM) Reply
an awesome coat, even the muslin. thanks!
belleepoque said... (5/6/07 2:23 PM) Reply
what a beautiful coat, even in a test version. the review is certainly helpful, thank you for posting it!
Nancywin said... (5/6/07 1:02 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this - sometimes we just don't know that it's not our style until its made. tha is one big collar.
MammaJamma said... (5/6/07 10:51 AM) Reply
This is a coat I would love to make. Thanks very much for the comments. I always wonder about those different collars. Sleeve tip I've learned after decades of sewing: Set in sleeve with sleeve side against feed dogs of machine. They will help you ease in the fabric.
Bonnie O said... (5/6/07 8:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I would love to make this pattern in a twill fabric.
MissCelie said... (5/6/07 7:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The lines of this are very similar to an Ann Klein coat that I paid over $200 for. So, I'll be tucking your review away.
carolynw said... (5/5/07 10:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for your excellent and helpful review. The muslin looks great on you but if it's not your style I can understand why you won't make it in expensive material. Very thoughtful of you to share your comments with us as I am sure they will be helpful to others - thanks again
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details