Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8165 (A-line coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/07 9:29 PM
Last Updated:5/5/07 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (9/23/07 5:20 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I am thinking of making this coat for my DD and your review will be very helpful. I think the muslin looks really nice.
AnneM said... (5/13/07 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes, thank you for reviewing this. I just love the style. It is a lot of collar, though, so I don't know if I would like it on me or not.
madhatter said... (5/7/07 6:41 AM) Reply
an awesome coat, even the muslin. thanks!
belleepoque said... (5/6/07 2:23 PM) Reply
what a beautiful coat, even in a test version. the review is certainly helpful, thank you for posting it!
Nancywin said... (5/6/07 1:02 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this - sometimes we just don't know that it's not our style until its made. tha is one big collar.
MammaJamma said... (5/6/07 10:51 AM) Reply
This is a coat I would love to make. Thanks very much for the comments. I always wonder about those different collars. Sleeve tip I've learned after decades of sewing: Set in sleeve with sleeve side against feed dogs of machine. They will help you ease in the fabric.
Bonnie O said... (5/6/07 8:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I would love to make this pattern in a twill fabric.
MissCelie said... (5/6/07 7:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The lines of this are very similar to an Ann Klein coat that I paid over $200 for. So, I'll be tucking your review away.
carolynw said... (5/5/07 10:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for your excellent and helpful review. The muslin looks great on you but if it's not your style I can understand why you won't make it in expensive material. Very thoughtful of you to share your comments with us as I am sure they will be helpful to others - thanks again
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review