Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3835 (Built By You Tie-sleeve Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1402 times 85 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:choochie
photo
About choochie
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/5/07 11:52 PM
Last Updated:5/5/07 11:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
Very cute fabric choice!
5/6/07 0:43 AM
MissCelie said...
I quite like your fabric. It gives it a very mod look.
5/6/07 7:03 AM
marjenann said...
Love your choice of pattern and fabric! Very fashion forward!
5/6/07 7:57 AM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable, fun dress!
5/6/07 8:31 AM
strasfamily said...
Very cute and I just LOVE the fabric! Thanks for a great review, I just may be brave enought to sew this one!
5/6/07 10:22 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very cute & I love your fabric!
5/6/07 10:57 AM
Soliel said...
Yes, the fabric does wonders. I am curvy and it seemed like Built by You patterns were made for very stick like people...with no thighs! Cute dress.
5/6/07 11:31 AM
choochie said...
Soliel - I definitely have THIGHS and a butt! lol... I've got lots of curves right now as I have a nursing baby here, and this style is very flattering on me (with the leggings I mentioned needing underneath the very mini-dress)
5/6/07 3:00 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
I really like this version - like everyone else, I think it's the fabric that really sings! I love quilter's cottons too but they can be stiff - did you cut on the bias? Does it drape well?
5/6/07 9:49 PM
choochie said...
CrescentaLuna - This fabric isn't stiff at all and it drapes very nicely. I really need to put it on and get my husband to snap a picture, don't I? lol I didn't cut anything on the bias except for the sleeve ties (which was specified in the pattern). It was my first time cutting on the bias so it was interesting to see what a difference it makes. Those suckers were stretchy! I decided to use this particular fabric after I read one of the reviewer's comments that the pattern would work well with a print like this. Otherwise I don't think I would have been so bold.
5/6/07 11:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
How cute--LOVE the fabric.
5/8/07 2:14 PM
AnneM said...
Cute trendy dress. This isn't a style I wear, but I really like the neck line. I think your softer fabric is what makes it.
5/13/07 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us