Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7918 - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 992 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Brodie
photo
About Brodiestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 5/6/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/07 5:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Wow! I love your jacket. Yours is so much better than the pattern photo. I like the decorative stitching you chose for the pockets and your choice of buttons. Great!!
5/6/07 6:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job!
5/6/07 6:46 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful garment! A++++
5/6/07 7:52 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very cool
5/6/07 8:02 PM
Lunar_C said...
Looks fab. I have this one on my list to get for hubby so it's great to hear it was fairly easy and straight forward. It looks very hip and slighly shaped.
5/6/07 8:15 PM
Annika said...
Too cool! It has a great look - clean lines, great looking sleeves. btw, I used to work in film too, first as a wardrobe mistress then a set decorator.
5/6/07 11:55 PM
Liana said...
This looks great, and yes, that's the way I like to do a notched collar, too.
5/7/07 0:32 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Awesome jacket, thanks for sharing. I actually bought this pattern recently for my husband as it seems to have a lot of potential. Thanks for pointing out the half & full lining issue, I wondered about that when I was skimming through the directions. Can't wait to see more from you!
5/7/07 1:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I like all your details. Congrats on your first review.
5/7/07 2:35 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your jacket looks great, especially the unusual fabric. Great review.
5/7/07 3:06 AM
Skymom said...
Your jacket looks great. The notched lapels came out perfectly--taking the time to sew those in two steps really does pay off. I like the zigzag topstitching.
5/7/07 8:54 AM
Linda G said...
Nice, some guy should be happy about this new jacket.
5/7/07 6:09 PM
SexiSadi said...
Great job on the jacket! That's one thing I haven't tackled yet...jackets. I don't know why.
5/10/07 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great job! Yes, Burda does have some of the best men's styles out there. Well, I'll still enter the 'sewing for men' contest even if I don't have much of a chance next to your jacket. :) I think we have all done the 'oops the wrong side of the fabric will show' routine so don't feel bad.
5/14/07 8:11 AM
christine A said...
You are very talented and this jacket is awsome!
6/1/07 2:32 PM
Steve J. said...
Nice jacket, and the review is very clear on helpful tips to make this project a keeper. I'm ordering the pattern now !
3/2/09 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us