SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3882 (Knit Dress or Top (View C))

15 more reviews
Viewed 1526 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 7:22 AM
Last Updated:5/7/07 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh. How did I miss this. You look great. Casual with major style!
7/14/07 9:07 PM
null said...
Yeeeeaaaah! I love this!! As cute as most empire tops/dresses look off - they always make me look very pregnant on! This style seems to defy that curse! You look fantastic - great job!
6/15/07 12:19 PM
QueenZ said...
Nice play on stripes!
6/9/07 10:08 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea on the different directions for the fabric; it adds interest to the dress. (I also liked that Threads article.) I didn't recognize this dress from that pattern; it gets overpowered by the other views. Thanks for the review.
5/14/07 8:19 PM
PhyllisC said...
Delightful- summer is on the way!
5/13/07 10:58 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! Great summer dress.
5/13/07 5:56 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That "Against th Grain" article is great! I love your use of stripes in opposite directions! Awesome job!!
5/13/07 8:47 AM
Kiro said...
What a cute dress. I never would choose this pattern based on the photos on the envelope, but yours is just adorable. Love it. This is why I love Pattern Review, I give you a chance to see the patterns made up and worn by real people.
5/8/07 3:14 PM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this charming dress. The stripe grain makes it look very special but not fussy.
5/8/07 6:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
5/8/07 5:18 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous work! Congratulations!
5/8/07 3:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute. Like how you have the stripes horizontal on the top section.
5/8/07 1:28 AM
Larkin said...
You look wonderful in this dress! It's so cute - the color is terrific and I love what you did with the grain. Thanks for a nice review!
5/8/07 0:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely darling on you, Cidell!
5/7/07 10:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look darling in this dress. Good work and thanks for the tips.
5/7/07 8:05 PM
Zaneta said...
How adorable is this!! I can't for the weather to warm up down under
5/7/07 7:45 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is wonderful and your review is great. Keep up the good work.
5/7/07 6:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
5/7/07 4:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cute dress , love the grain changes..yes yours looks so much better than pattern photo!
5/7/07 1:11 PM
Sharon M said...
Cute, cute cute! This is SO much better than the pattern cover shows.
5/7/07 12:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great looking dress. It looks fantastic on you
5/7/07 12:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute! You make great stuff, each item with a little 'something' to it. This time it's the bodice grain. Gives this dress that little edge of 'uncommon-ness' without putting it over the top. GREAT!
5/7/07 11:53 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute summer dress!
5/7/07 10:53 AM
Levone said...
Nice dress. It looks great on you!
5/7/07 10:13 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! And so much better than the pattern envelope!
5/7/07 10:04 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love how the stripes turned out, very fun.
5/7/07 9:58 AM
Soliel said...
Cute casual dress. White looks fantastic on you!
5/7/07 9:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute - good way to put that grain lesson into action!
5/7/07 9:43 AM
moss said...
I love the bodice, that looks awesome!
5/7/07 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
A great style for your adorable figure. Nice touch with the bodice on a different grain.
5/7/07 9:01 AM
cathy45 said...
This looks great on you!
5/7/07 8:57 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Perfect summer dress!
5/7/07 8:47 AM
Enid E said...
This dress looks great on you...I really like the style and fabric, I am sure you will enjoy your cool dress!
5/7/07 8:36 AM
ladybegood said...
I really like the effect of cutting the bodice on a different grain, esp with the straps. I agree that this dress will be fashionable for a while.
5/7/07 8:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely summer dress. You look great.
5/7/07 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7811

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info