Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3882 (Knit Dress or Top (View C)) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1526 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 7:22 AM
Last Updated:5/7/07 7:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
What a lovely summer dress. You look great.
5/7/07 7:47 AM
ladybegood said...
I really like the effect of cutting the bodice on a different grain, esp with the straps. I agree that this dress will be fashionable for a while.
5/7/07 8:13 AM
Enid E said...
This dress looks great on you...I really like the style and fabric, I am sure you will enjoy your cool dress!
5/7/07 8:36 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Perfect summer dress!
5/7/07 8:47 AM
cathy45 said...
This looks great on you!
5/7/07 8:57 AM
cindyann said...
A great style for your adorable figure. Nice touch with the bodice on a different grain.
5/7/07 9:01 AM
moss said...
I love the bodice, that looks awesome!
5/7/07 9:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute - good way to put that grain lesson into action!
5/7/07 9:43 AM
Soliel said...
Cute casual dress. White looks fantastic on you!
5/7/07 9:46 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love how the stripes turned out, very fun.
5/7/07 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! And so much better than the pattern envelope!
5/7/07 10:04 AM
Levone said...
Nice dress. It looks great on you!
5/7/07 10:13 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute summer dress!
5/7/07 10:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
VERY cute! You make great stuff, each item with a little 'something' to it. This time it's the bodice grain. Gives this dress that little edge of 'uncommon-ness' without putting it over the top. GREAT!
5/7/07 11:53 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Great looking dress. It looks fantastic on you
5/7/07 12:00 PM
Sharon M said...
Cute, cute cute! This is SO much better than the pattern cover shows.
5/7/07 12:45 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cute dress , love the grain changes..yes yours looks so much better than pattern photo!
5/7/07 1:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
5/7/07 4:19 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is wonderful and your review is great. Keep up the good work.
5/7/07 6:07 PM
Zaneta said...
How adorable is this!! I can't for the weather to warm up down under
5/7/07 7:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
You look darling in this dress. Good work and thanks for the tips.
5/7/07 8:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely darling on you, Cidell!
5/7/07 10:39 PM
Larkin said...
You look wonderful in this dress! It's so cute - the color is terrific and I love what you did with the grain. Thanks for a nice review!
5/8/07 0:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute. Like how you have the stripes horizontal on the top section.
5/8/07 1:28 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous work! Congratulations!
5/8/07 3:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress!
5/8/07 5:18 AM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this charming dress. The stripe grain makes it look very special but not fussy.
5/8/07 6:34 AM
Kiro said...
What a cute dress. I never would choose this pattern based on the photos on the envelope, but yours is just adorable. Love it. This is why I love Pattern Review, I give you a chance to see the patterns made up and worn by real people.
5/8/07 3:14 PM
AlexaNJ said...
That "Against th Grain" article is great! I love your use of stripes in opposite directions! Awesome job!!
5/13/07 8:47 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! Great summer dress.
5/13/07 5:56 PM
PhyllisC said...
Delightful- summer is on the way!
5/13/07 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Great idea on the different directions for the fabric; it adds interest to the dress. (I also liked that Threads article.) I didn't recognize this dress from that pattern; it gets overpowered by the other views. Thanks for the review.
5/14/07 8:19 PM
QueenZ said...
Nice play on stripes!
6/9/07 10:08 AM
null said...
Yeeeeaaaah! I love this!! As cute as most empire tops/dresses look off - they always make me look very pregnant on! This style seems to defy that curse! You look fantastic - great job!
6/15/07 12:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh. How did I miss this. You look great. Casual with major style!
7/14/07 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3298 Briefs
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 10/21/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8462
photo
Review by my horse on 2/6/11
Read Review

New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6135 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6074 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us