SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 215: Empire Dress (Empire Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1054 times 
Reviewed by:cleandirty
photo

 
 
About cleandirtystar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
That makes a very cute top. Love the gathers.
5/7/07 7:46 AM
moss said...
Oh wow, I wouldn't have thougt of making a top out of this. It looks fabulous. Very flattering.
5/7/07 9:23 AM
Christina W said...
Wonderful! I love this as a top - I never would have thought of it! You are tempting me to break my no-more-patterns vow!
5/7/07 9:47 AM
Sanibelle said...
It looks so pretty on you.
5/7/07 3:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Sweet top!
5/7/07 4:24 PM
kiddo said...
Very nice! Great update the pattern.
5/7/07 6:36 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic way to wear a historic design that fits in today's fashion beautifully. Bravo!
5/8/07 6:40 AM
Irene Q said...
Very cute - great idea!!
5/8/07 10:05 AM
xela said...
Your top is a brilliant use of this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration--I had never thought of doing what you've done.
5/10/07 6:02 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I love gathering and empire waists, so this is right up my alley! Great job! Very cool pattern too!!
5/21/07 9:51 AM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Very nice top. I would'nt have thought to make a short version either. I hope that you post the Empire Dress if you make one, I would love to see that also! Now I have one more Folkwear Pattern to add to my wishlist!
5/29/07 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-101

photo
by: Kemish

Review