SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 215: Empire Dress (Empire Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:cleandirty
photo

 
 
About cleandirtystar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barb in Northwoods said...
Very nice top. I would'nt have thought to make a short version either. I hope that you post the Empire Dress if you make one, I would love to see that also! Now I have one more Folkwear Pattern to add to my wishlist!
5/29/07 10:32 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love gathering and empire waists, so this is right up my alley! Great job! Very cool pattern too!!
5/21/07 9:51 AM
xela said...
Your top is a brilliant use of this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration--I had never thought of doing what you've done.
5/10/07 6:02 PM
Irene Q said...
Very cute - great idea!!
5/8/07 10:05 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic way to wear a historic design that fits in today's fashion beautifully. Bravo!
5/8/07 6:40 AM
kiddo said...
Very nice! Great update the pattern.
5/7/07 6:36 PM
Tiner W said...
Sweet top!
5/7/07 4:24 PM
Sanibelle said...
It looks so pretty on you.
5/7/07 3:08 PM
Christina W said...
Wonderful! I love this as a top - I never would have thought of it! You are tempting me to break my no-more-patterns vow!
5/7/07 9:47 AM
moss said...
Oh wow, I wouldn't have thougt of making a top out of this. It looks fabulous. Very flattering.
5/7/07 9:23 AM
JeanetteE said...
That makes a very cute top. Love the gathers.
5/7/07 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info