SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 215: Empire Dress (Empire Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1053 times 
Reviewed by:cleandirty
photo

 
 
About cleandirtystar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 1:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
That makes a very cute top. Love the gathers.
5/7/07 7:46 AM
moss said...
Oh wow, I wouldn't have thougt of making a top out of this. It looks fabulous. Very flattering.
5/7/07 9:23 AM
Christina W said...
Wonderful! I love this as a top - I never would have thought of it! You are tempting me to break my no-more-patterns vow!
5/7/07 9:47 AM
Sanibelle said...
It looks so pretty on you.
5/7/07 3:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Sweet top!
5/7/07 4:24 PM
kiddo said...
Very nice! Great update the pattern.
5/7/07 6:36 PM
Jane S said...
Fantastic way to wear a historic design that fits in today's fashion beautifully. Bravo!
5/8/07 6:40 AM
Irene Q said...
Very cute - great idea!!
5/8/07 10:05 AM
xela said...
Your top is a brilliant use of this pattern. Thanks for the inspiration--I had never thought of doing what you've done.
5/10/07 6:02 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I love gathering and empire waists, so this is right up my alley! Great job! Very cool pattern too!!
5/21/07 9:51 AM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Very nice top. I would'nt have thought to make a short version either. I hope that you post the Empire Dress if you make one, I would love to see that also! Now I have one more Folkwear Pattern to add to my wishlist!
5/29/07 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
JCasa Aflutter Headband

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review