SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1213 (jacket)

Viewed 1326 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:59 PM
Last Updated:5/13/07 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Really, really lovely dress and jacket. I think that I need to make some thing like this.
6/1/07 4:35 PM
Debra H said...
Very pretty outfit...good idea with the ruffles. I think they should have done it that way.
5/31/07 10:45 PM
novicesew said...
So beautiful! I wish I have a dress just like that...
5/18/07 8:11 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful outfit.
5/16/07 1:23 AM
AnneM said...
My dear, if that's an unflatering picture of your backside, you have NOTHING to worry about. Great jacket (& dress).
5/14/07 8:29 PM
Schnauzer said...
A relly pretty ensemble Nancy!
5/13/07 6:55 PM
Erica B. said...
That is one great looking outfit!
5/13/07 5:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really, really nice. I'm glad you figured out the collar because I love it!
5/10/07 8:27 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is SO nice for summer. Tasteful, elegant, interesting.
5/10/07 6:34 PM
jess12 said...
Fabulous ensemble!
5/8/07 10:31 PM
EveS said...
Just awesome details!! I've got to hurry and learn faster! :) Love it, love it, love it!
5/8/07 6:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very cute together, love the lace touches. Cool with the hat !! Checked out your encue blog...great tips , thank you!
5/8/07 4:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That looks great on the dress form. I wish I could blow-up your thumbnail pic of your wearing it. The hat pulls it all together.
5/8/07 1:00 PM
jander said...
What a beautiful outfit! I read and enjoy all your reviews. You do such a beautiful job! I am planning to try a Marfy pattern soon-probably one of the freebies in their present catalog--I hope to be as successful as you are.
5/8/07 11:15 AM
cathy45 said...
Nancy, it's beautiful! I just love that whole outfit. Glad the collar's off. Too bad you have to go back to work instead of sewing full-time!
5/8/07 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Nancy!
5/8/07 8:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful outfit. I'm anxious to see the hat, too.
5/8/07 8:25 AM
marjenann said...
Smashing!
5/8/07 7:50 AM
MissCelie said...
I wish you lived next door so I could bug you every time I had a problem. You put together such well made outfits. This is just so pretty. Very 'summer wedding'.
5/8/07 6:49 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, your skills just kill me. You are SO GOOD! I love this outfit.
5/8/07 6:47 AM
madhatter said...
wonderful! i love the collar and the finishing touches with the lace!
5/8/07 5:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice summery outfit.
5/8/07 5:26 AM
hongkongshopper said...
That was quick! Nice outfit. Good job.
5/8/07 1:22 AM
Liana said...
I'm glad you made the jacket too. It's such a cute set!
5/8/07 1:15 AM
Leora said...
Love it!
5/8/07 0:55 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful set! Great job!
5/7/07 11:46 PM
Marji said...
Nancy, very cute together. Can't wait to see it with the hat as you're wearing it in the thumbnail pic. As nice on the inside as it is out.
5/7/07 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: mudcat

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info