SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1213 (jacket)

Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/07 10:59 PM
Last Updated:5/13/07 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Nancy, very cute together. Can't wait to see it with the hat as you're wearing it in the thumbnail pic. As nice on the inside as it is out.
5/7/07 11:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful set! Great job!
5/7/07 11:46 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
5/8/07 0:55 AM
Liana said...
I'm glad you made the jacket too. It's such a cute set!
5/8/07 1:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
That was quick! Nice outfit. Good job.
5/8/07 1:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice summery outfit.
5/8/07 5:26 AM
madhatter said...
wonderful! i love the collar and the finishing touches with the lace!
5/8/07 5:32 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, your skills just kill me. You are SO GOOD! I love this outfit.
5/8/07 6:47 AM
MissCelie said...
I wish you lived next door so I could bug you every time I had a problem. You put together such well made outfits. This is just so pretty. Very 'summer wedding'.
5/8/07 6:49 AM
marjenann said...
Smashing!
5/8/07 7:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful outfit. I'm anxious to see the hat, too.
5/8/07 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Nancy!
5/8/07 8:36 AM
cathy45 said...
Nancy, it's beautiful! I just love that whole outfit. Glad the collar's off. Too bad you have to go back to work instead of sewing full-time!
5/8/07 8:53 AM
jander said...
What a beautiful outfit! I read and enjoy all your reviews. You do such a beautiful job! I am planning to try a Marfy pattern soon-probably one of the freebies in their present catalog--I hope to be as successful as you are.
5/8/07 11:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That looks great on the dress form. I wish I could blow-up your thumbnail pic of your wearing it. The hat pulls it all together.
5/8/07 1:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very cute together, love the lace touches. Cool with the hat !! Checked out your encue blog...great tips , thank you!
5/8/07 4:55 PM
EveS said...
Just awesome details!! I've got to hurry and learn faster! :) Love it, love it, love it!
5/8/07 6:54 PM
jess12 said...
Fabulous ensemble!
5/8/07 10:31 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is SO nice for summer. Tasteful, elegant, interesting.
5/10/07 6:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Really, really nice. I'm glad you figured out the collar because I love it!
5/10/07 8:27 PM
Erica B. said...
That is one great looking outfit!
5/13/07 5:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
A relly pretty ensemble Nancy!
5/13/07 6:55 PM
AnneM said...
My dear, if that's an unflatering picture of your backside, you have NOTHING to worry about. Great jacket (& dress).
5/14/07 8:29 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful outfit.
5/16/07 1:23 AM
novicesew said...
So beautiful! I wish I have a dress just like that...
5/18/07 8:11 PM
Debra H said...
Very pretty outfit...good idea with the ruffles. I think they should have done it that way.
5/31/07 10:45 PM
LiZ said...
Really, really lovely dress and jacket. I think that I need to make some thing like this.
6/1/07 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 2912

photo
by: twotoast

Review