Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6672 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1136 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/07 5:32 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I like the way your dress turned out - I like the fabric better than the one on the patern model and it's great with the sweaters. I find with NL I have to lower the bust point because on the pattern it seems to land somewhere around my neck. Did you have to make this adjustment? I'm petite also, five foot nothing, but it's the only pattern company I make this adjustment on. Anyway, great dress and you'll get a lot of use from it, especially with those cute sweaters.
5/9/07 2:16 PM
Lynngray said...
Great dress and wonderful with your sweters also. Thanks for the review
5/9/07 2:28 PM
BJ1400 said...
Another pretty summer dress!
5/9/07 3:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This one is so cute - I love brown on myself so like it even better for that!
5/9/07 4:17 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I'm impressed. I too thought the skirt might be too full (I also have this pattern) and I really like the way yours turned out. Plus Brown is in fashion this year so at least you will be "with the times and your pink and blue look great with it! Great review and love the dress with options.
5/9/07 4:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your dress, it's so much prettier than the cover pic. I especially love the neckline.
5/9/07 8:27 PM
cathy45 said...
Love your dress. The sweaters give it a very polished look.
5/10/07 9:46 AM
AlexaNJ said...
this is quite cute! I love the dresses with midriffs like that - I soon will be making Butterick 4915 which is similar. Great job!!
5/13/07 8:51 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice dress! I love the gathered straps
5/14/07 12:47 PM
AnneM said...
Nice looking dress. I am not a big fan of full gathered skirts either, so I like how yours turned out. I have to work that strap style into something I make. Your dress looks particularly nice with that pink sweater.
5/16/07 6:00 AM
madhatter said...
looks airy and fresh - it will bring you many compliments!
5/23/07 11:14 AM
SewTwin said...
Want a June comment? Love the style of the dress, and I think the print is perfect for a "Petite" persona! I will notice the shoulder seams/straps with this detail since I also prefer dresses in summer when it becomes 95-100+ here in Austin, TX. I think this one graduated from a muslin to a ?SWAP item?
6/6/07 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us