SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6672 

Viewed 1137 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/07 5:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
I like the way your dress turned out - I like the fabric better than the one on the patern model and it's great with the sweaters. I find with NL I have to lower the bust point because on the pattern it seems to land somewhere around my neck. Did you have to make this adjustment? I'm petite also, five foot nothing, but it's the only pattern company I make this adjustment on. Anyway, great dress and you'll get a lot of use from it, especially with those cute sweaters.
5/9/07 2:16 PM
Lynngray said...
Great dress and wonderful with your sweters also. Thanks for the review
5/9/07 2:28 PM
BJ1400 said...
Another pretty summer dress!
5/9/07 3:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This one is so cute - I love brown on myself so like it even better for that!
5/9/07 4:17 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I'm impressed. I too thought the skirt might be too full (I also have this pattern) and I really like the way yours turned out. Plus Brown is in fashion this year so at least you will be "with the times and your pink and blue look great with it! Great review and love the dress with options.
5/9/07 4:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your dress, it's so much prettier than the cover pic. I especially love the neckline.
5/9/07 8:27 PM
cathy45 said...
Love your dress. The sweaters give it a very polished look.
5/10/07 9:46 AM
AlexaNJ said...
this is quite cute! I love the dresses with midriffs like that - I soon will be making Butterick 4915 which is similar. Great job!!
5/13/07 8:51 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice dress! I love the gathered straps
5/14/07 12:47 PM
AnneM said...
Nice looking dress. I am not a big fan of full gathered skirts either, so I like how yours turned out. I have to work that strap style into something I make. Your dress looks particularly nice with that pink sweater.
5/16/07 6:00 AM
madhatter said...
looks airy and fresh - it will bring you many compliments!
5/23/07 11:14 AM
SewTwin said...
Want a June comment? Love the style of the dress, and I think the print is perfect for a "Petite" persona! I will notice the shoulder seams/straps with this detail since I also prefer dresses in summer when it becomes 95-100+ here in Austin, TX. I think this one graduated from a muslin to a ?SWAP item?
6/6/07 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review