Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1008 (Skirt w/ side pleats) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 998 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/07 9:37 AM
Last Updated:5/11/07 9:37 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Wow great colors. Thanks for all the information
5/11/07 10:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
OOEEHY ! LOVE the colours, great info on self drafting...way to go girl !!
5/11/07 10:51 AM
PattyU said...
Thanks for the great and very helpful review. What I good idea. You look great in your skirt BTW.
5/11/07 11:00 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I never knew about that saran wrap technique - very clever. Your review is very helpful.
5/11/07 11:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Well, now at least we can think of a good reason to wrap yourself in Saran wrap. (I never understood the sexy aspect myself, but I might give it a shot for patternmaking). I love your summer colors, and the skirt's very cute on you.
5/11/07 1:20 PM
robb said...
Very cute, I wish I had your talent
5/11/07 1:29 PM
frame said...
This is very cute. I like the flat front and back and the pleated sides. It looks good on you!
5/11/07 4:59 PM
MissCelie said...
Umm. I too would laugh a my bum sitting on the dining room table. Thank for showing this method!
5/11/07 5:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
I can't WAIT till I have time to read this review closely! I love the look of this skirt and am itching to work with dupioni too. Thanks for the timely review and lesson!
5/11/07 5:23 PM
Sharon M said...
Great color combination, cute skirt, and a very helpful review. I'm not sure if I'm brave enough to try the Saran wrap, but I sure enjoyed seeing your photo tutorial!
5/11/07 5:54 PM
carolynw said...
I love this skirt but I am still rolling on the floor laughing at your Saran wrap experience. Agree that since JLO brought back the big booty lots of us can be in the game again!! What you make is always lovely and your reviews are quite often very funny. You are a winner in my books!!
5/11/07 6:22 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Another amazing garment, nicegirl!! Love the color and your creativity. Thanks for sharing. You are a cutie!
5/11/07 8:54 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the great review... informative as well as entertaining. I think the skirt turned out quite well, and I love love love that fabric! I think the 1 inch pleats would be more noticable on a solid fabric, but in this case the fabric is so striking that it dwarfs the deisgn elements.
5/11/07 11:12 PM
LorelleD said...
great review. Great choice of color. Thankyou for all the information.
5/12/07 0:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
My DH just read this review and for once he WANTS to help me with a sewing project (he he he..) Seriously, cool concept and beautiful skirt-- I gotta try this.
5/12/07 8:01 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great skirt! And the colors! Oh the colors! Just wonderful! Great review!
5/12/07 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Trendy and cute skirt! The overall look with your cardigan, stockings, and boots ....what can I say....wow! We should replace the cover girls on my Elle (Jessica Biel) and my Marie Claire (Rebecca Romijn) with NiceGirl! Your review is helpful and witty at the same time! Way to go, NiceGirl!
5/12/07 11:51 AM
suzanrossi said...
You just look so darn cute! And colorful!
5/12/07 12:02 PM
AlexaNJ said...
What fun colors! Great review, as usual! :)
5/15/07 10:36 AM
AnneM said...
Don't you doubt your figure! What a great idea this is. Imight have to give it a try (although I probably WON'T use $10 per yard fabric - great price for the duppioni, BTW). Hope we get to see an entire SWAP from you - love your work.
5/19/07 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us