SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 051307 (V-Necked Camp Shirt)

Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:susinok
photo

 
 
About susinok
OK
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/07 1:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/07 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jess12 said...
Fabulous fit and such a fun fabric!
5/13/07 1:56 PM
SexiSadi said...
That fabric is awsome! lol
5/13/07 3:32 PM
JeanetteE said...
Great fit. Great fabric. Love the placement of the skulls on the collar. :)
5/13/07 3:56 PM
Josephine said...
That is super cool!
5/13/07 3:56 PM
beangirl said...
That is so cool! What a great shirt.
5/13/07 4:41 PM
Linda G said...
Your shirt is beautiful
5/13/07 10:37 PM
susinok said...
Thanks everyone! This shirt was so much fun to make. I'm wearing it to work today.
5/14/07 6:25 AM
jhansby said...
Perfect fit! I really need to play with my software more. Very nice!
5/14/07 5:28 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful shirt with a great fit. Those extreme princess seams look strange as flat pattern pieces, don't they. But they're what we need and are so flattering.
5/14/07 10:02 PM
AnneM said...
I just adore this top. Even with the programs adjustments are often required (from what I read - haven't tried it myself) so you did a great job. And the fit certainly is excellent.
5/21/07 12:20 PM
Larkin said...
What a GREAT endorsement for that software. Your shirt looks wonderful!
5/22/07 2:45 AM
susinok said...
I did not make any more adjustments to the fit once the pattern printed out. The key is to measure carefully and make a sloper. If the sloper fits, you are good to go for making patterns that fit.
5/23/07 8:10 AM
Fabienne301 said...
That shirt looks excellent. I was hoping that you would say that you needed no adjustments to it and you did. This is making me want to save up so I can buy Wild Ginger. Really, you look so good in your camp shirt!~
2/16/08 1:40 PM
dreamtalk said...
I love this shirt!!! I love the fabric choice! Would you mind terribly if I copied you?
9/6/09 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Contest 187297-1015

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Butterick 5814

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now