SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 051307 (V-Necked Camp Shirt)

Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:susinok
photo

 
 
About susinok
OK
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/07 1:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/07 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jess12 said...
Fabulous fit and such a fun fabric!
5/13/07 1:56 PM
SexiSadi said...
That fabric is awsome! lol
5/13/07 3:32 PM
JeanetteE said...
Great fit. Great fabric. Love the placement of the skulls on the collar. :)
5/13/07 3:56 PM
Josephine said...
That is super cool!
5/13/07 3:56 PM
beangirl said...
That is so cool! What a great shirt.
5/13/07 4:41 PM
Linda G said...
Your shirt is beautiful
5/13/07 10:37 PM
susinok said...
Thanks everyone! This shirt was so much fun to make. I'm wearing it to work today.
5/14/07 6:25 AM
jhansby said...
Perfect fit! I really need to play with my software more. Very nice!
5/14/07 5:28 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful shirt with a great fit. Those extreme princess seams look strange as flat pattern pieces, don't they. But they're what we need and are so flattering.
5/14/07 10:02 PM
AnneM said...
I just adore this top. Even with the programs adjustments are often required (from what I read - haven't tried it myself) so you did a great job. And the fit certainly is excellent.
5/21/07 12:20 PM
Larkin said...
What a GREAT endorsement for that software. Your shirt looks wonderful!
5/22/07 2:45 AM
susinok said...
I did not make any more adjustments to the fit once the pattern printed out. The key is to measure carefully and make a sloper. If the sloper fits, you are good to go for making patterns that fit.
5/23/07 8:10 AM
Fabienne301 said...
That shirt looks excellent. I was hoping that you would say that you needed no adjustments to it and you did. This is making me want to save up so I can buy Wild Ginger. Really, you look so good in your camp shirt!~
2/16/08 1:40 PM
dreamtalk said...
I love this shirt!!! I love the fabric choice! Would you mind terribly if I copied you?
9/6/09 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now