Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: 051307 (V-Necked Camp Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 593 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:susinok
photo
About susinok
OK
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/07 1:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/07 1:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jess12 said...
Fabulous fit and such a fun fabric!
5/13/07 1:56 PM
SexiSadi said...
That fabric is awsome! lol
5/13/07 3:32 PM
JeanetteE said...
Great fit. Great fabric. Love the placement of the skulls on the collar. :)
5/13/07 3:56 PM
Josephine said...
That is super cool!
5/13/07 3:56 PM
beangirl said...
That is so cool! What a great shirt.
5/13/07 4:41 PM
Linda G said...
Your shirt is beautiful
5/13/07 10:37 PM
susinok said...
Thanks everyone! This shirt was so much fun to make. I'm wearing it to work today.
5/14/07 6:25 AM
jhansby said...
Perfect fit! I really need to play with my software more. Very nice!
5/14/07 5:28 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful shirt with a great fit. Those extreme princess seams look strange as flat pattern pieces, don't they. But they're what we need and are so flattering.
5/14/07 10:02 PM
AnneM said...
I just adore this top. Even with the programs adjustments are often required (from what I read - haven't tried it myself) so you did a great job. And the fit certainly is excellent.
5/21/07 12:20 PM
Larkin said...
What a GREAT endorsement for that software. Your shirt looks wonderful!
5/22/07 2:45 AM
susinok said...
I did not make any more adjustments to the fit once the pattern printed out. The key is to measure carefully and make a sloper. If the sloper fits, you are good to go for making patterns that fit.
5/23/07 8:10 AM
Fabienne301 said...
That shirt looks excellent. I was hoping that you would say that you needed no adjustments to it and you did. This is making me want to save up so I can buy Wild Ginger. Really, you look so good in your camp shirt!~
2/16/08 1:40 PM
dreamtalk said...
I love this shirt!!! I love the fabric choice! Would you mind terribly if I copied you?
9/6/09 5:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us