Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Scoop Neck T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2767 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/13/07 6:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said...
Very nice!
5/13/07 6:42 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is very nice!! I have been looking for a t shirt pattern as I need something new.
5/13/07 6:46 PM
Linda G said...
Nice thanks for the review. I have this cut out and ready to sew. I did not add anywhere I may be sorry.
5/13/07 6:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Erica :))
5/13/07 6:59 PM
megp47 said...
It looks perfectly executed, well done!
5/13/07 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice, basic, and simple!
5/13/07 7:19 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks like the kind of shirt you'd buy in every color - if you could find something this nice in RTW. Great job - and a very convincing review. One question: did you choose your usual Simplicity size?
5/13/07 7:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Yes Karla, I cut my normal size 14.
5/13/07 7:30 PM
MissCelie said...
If this is #1, I can't wait to see the rest of your SWAP.
5/13/07 9:31 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Cute!! I always add a few inches to my tops, too - I have a long torso. I may have to put this on my list for the future. Thanks for the review.
5/13/07 10:03 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, I agree this is a wonderful pattern.
5/13/07 10:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top Erica. I must make this view.
5/13/07 10:39 PM
leigh7911 said...
Cute top! Good to know about the side notches.
5/14/07 1:07 AM
LorelleD said...
lovely top.
5/14/07 2:54 AM
Elaray said...
I really like this t-shirt, too. I may break down and buy a Simplicity pattern.
5/14/07 5:34 AM
Marji said...
v Nice basic. May have to pick up this pattern at next weeks Simplicity sale.
5/14/07 8:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, I can't believe this goes for 40 buck out there and you coule crank out 2 of them a day! Great top.
5/14/07 8:52 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute! Can't have too many basic pieces in your closet!
5/14/07 9:30 AM
jnamcd said...
Excellent top--looks wonderful!
5/15/07 10:34 PM
AnneM said...
Great version of this. It's on my relatively-short list of items to sew. Thanks for the warning on the notches.
5/21/07 11:56 AM
Larkin said...
What's not to love! I've got this pattern, but didn't notice this view. Thanks for the great review.
5/22/07 2:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks Erica. Looks great and I am going to add to the neckband width next time I make this.
6/21/07 11:46 AM
Hilary said...
I think I'm going to have to break down and get this pattern :oP LOL-great top!! Thanks for the tip on the length-I hate when tops end up too short!
7/31/07 8:12 AM
ldpaulson said...
Erica, this is also very similar to a shirt in the Isaac Mizrahi budget collection with a scoop that isn't too generous. This seems a great style and it's good to see that it is sure to be a basic. I can't wait to try it.
7/31/07 11:15 AM
ctirish said...
Great top, I like the neckline
8/19/07 7:55 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
SO cute. It looks really nice.
2/2/08 7:12 PM
koots said...
I made view B and opted for a small cap sleeve (included in the pattern for view D top) instead of the flutter sleeve. The cap sleeve was a little bit bigger than the sleeve opening so adjust the cap sleeve underarm seam accordingly. The top is a little too short (especially for today's lower cut pants) so add 2-3" to length. Otherwise, this is an easy and great, versatile pattern.
4/4/10 12:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by Sweetheart... on 2/22/11
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us