SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Scoop Neck T-shirt)

205 more reviews
Viewed 2769 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/13/07 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said...
Very nice!
5/13/07 6:42 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is very nice!! I have been looking for a t shirt pattern as I need something new.
5/13/07 6:46 PM
Linda G said...
Nice thanks for the review. I have this cut out and ready to sew. I did not add anywhere I may be sorry.
5/13/07 6:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Erica :))
5/13/07 6:59 PM
megp47 said...
It looks perfectly executed, well done!
5/13/07 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice, basic, and simple!
5/13/07 7:19 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks like the kind of shirt you'd buy in every color - if you could find something this nice in RTW. Great job - and a very convincing review. One question: did you choose your usual Simplicity size?
5/13/07 7:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Yes Karla, I cut my normal size 14.
5/13/07 7:30 PM
MissCelie said...
If this is #1, I can't wait to see the rest of your SWAP.
5/13/07 9:31 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Cute!! I always add a few inches to my tops, too - I have a long torso. I may have to put this on my list for the future. Thanks for the review.
5/13/07 10:03 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, I agree this is a wonderful pattern.
5/13/07 10:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top Erica. I must make this view.
5/13/07 10:39 PM
leigh7911 said...
Cute top! Good to know about the side notches.
5/14/07 1:07 AM
LorelleD said...
lovely top.
5/14/07 2:54 AM
Elaray said...
I really like this t-shirt, too. I may break down and buy a Simplicity pattern.
5/14/07 5:34 AM
Marji said...
v Nice basic. May have to pick up this pattern at next weeks Simplicity sale.
5/14/07 8:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, I can't believe this goes for 40 buck out there and you coule crank out 2 of them a day! Great top.
5/14/07 8:52 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute! Can't have too many basic pieces in your closet!
5/14/07 9:30 AM
jnamcd said...
Excellent top--looks wonderful!
5/15/07 10:34 PM
AnneM said...
Great version of this. It's on my relatively-short list of items to sew. Thanks for the warning on the notches.
5/21/07 11:56 AM
Larkin said...
What's not to love! I've got this pattern, but didn't notice this view. Thanks for the great review.
5/22/07 2:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks Erica. Looks great and I am going to add to the neckband width next time I make this.
6/21/07 11:46 AM
Hilary said...
I think I'm going to have to break down and get this pattern :oP LOL-great top!! Thanks for the tip on the length-I hate when tops end up too short!
7/31/07 8:12 AM
ldpaulson said...
Erica, this is also very similar to a shirt in the Isaac Mizrahi budget collection with a scoop that isn't too generous. This seems a great style and it's good to see that it is sure to be a basic. I can't wait to try it.
7/31/07 11:15 AM
ctirish said...
Great top, I like the neckline
8/19/07 7:55 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
SO cute. It looks really nice.
2/2/08 7:12 PM
koots said...
I made view B and opted for a small cap sleeve (included in the pattern for view D top) instead of the flutter sleeve. The cap sleeve was a little bit bigger than the sleeve opening so adjust the cap sleeve underarm seam accordingly. The top is a little too short (especially for today's lower cut pants) so add 2-3" to length. Otherwise, this is an easy and great, versatile pattern.
4/4/10 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review