SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Scoop Neck T-shirt)

206 more reviews
Viewed 2770 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/13/07 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheriF said...
Very nice!
5/13/07 6:42 PM
Judy Wentz said...
This is very nice!! I have been looking for a t shirt pattern as I need something new.
5/13/07 6:46 PM
Linda G said...
Nice thanks for the review. I have this cut out and ready to sew. I did not add anywhere I may be sorry.
5/13/07 6:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely Erica :))
5/13/07 6:59 PM
megp47 said...
It looks perfectly executed, well done!
5/13/07 7:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice, basic, and simple!
5/13/07 7:19 PM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks like the kind of shirt you'd buy in every color - if you could find something this nice in RTW. Great job - and a very convincing review. One question: did you choose your usual Simplicity size?
5/13/07 7:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Yes Karla, I cut my normal size 14.
5/13/07 7:30 PM
MissCelie said...
If this is #1, I can't wait to see the rest of your SWAP.
5/13/07 9:31 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Cute!! I always add a few inches to my tops, too - I have a long torso. I may have to put this on my list for the future. Thanks for the review.
5/13/07 10:03 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, I agree this is a wonderful pattern.
5/13/07 10:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute top Erica. I must make this view.
5/13/07 10:39 PM
leigh7911 said...
Cute top! Good to know about the side notches.
5/14/07 1:07 AM
LorelleD said...
lovely top.
5/14/07 2:54 AM
Elaray said...
I really like this t-shirt, too. I may break down and buy a Simplicity pattern.
5/14/07 5:34 AM
Marji said...
v Nice basic. May have to pick up this pattern at next weeks Simplicity sale.
5/14/07 8:40 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, I can't believe this goes for 40 buck out there and you coule crank out 2 of them a day! Great top.
5/14/07 8:52 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute! Can't have too many basic pieces in your closet!
5/14/07 9:30 AM
jnamcd said...
Excellent top--looks wonderful!
5/15/07 10:34 PM
AnneM said...
Great version of this. It's on my relatively-short list of items to sew. Thanks for the warning on the notches.
5/21/07 11:56 AM
Larkin said...
What's not to love! I've got this pattern, but didn't notice this view. Thanks for the great review.
5/22/07 2:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks Erica. Looks great and I am going to add to the neckband width next time I make this.
6/21/07 11:46 AM
Hilary said...
I think I'm going to have to break down and get this pattern :oP LOL-great top!! Thanks for the tip on the length-I hate when tops end up too short!
7/31/07 8:12 AM
ldpaulson said...
Erica, this is also very similar to a shirt in the Isaac Mizrahi budget collection with a scoop that isn't too generous. This seems a great style and it's good to see that it is sure to be a basic. I can't wait to try it.
7/31/07 11:15 AM
ctirish said...
Great top, I like the neckline
8/19/07 7:55 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
SO cute. It looks really nice.
2/2/08 7:12 PM
koots said...
I made view B and opted for a small cap sleeve (included in the pattern for view D top) instead of the flutter sleeve. The cap sleeve was a little bit bigger than the sleeve opening so adjust the cap sleeve underarm seam accordingly. The top is a little too short (especially for today's lower cut pants) so add 2-3" to length. Otherwise, this is an easy and great, versatile pattern.
4/4/10 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now