SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby Sling (Baby Sling)

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/14/07 4:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said... (5/16/12 9:47 PM) Reply
That's wonderful! I made my own slings using Jan Andrea's instructions and have since made many gift slings with them, too. I also include her handy wearing instructions PDF too. And I agree, it's the most awesomely practical gift one can give!
vrealize said... (6/4/08 4:05 AM) Reply
Thank you Jan Andrea! And thank you so much for providing instructions on your website. I was so happy last year when I found them! (: I have made a second sling as a gift to another friend since that time (out of wonderful gray tencel!).
Jan Andrea said... (6/3/08 5:13 PM) Reply
The sling looks great! For future reference, a finished length of between 2-2.25 yards is really quite ample for the vast majority of body types. I am tall and fat, and 3 yards is way too long for me -- I would not recommend a sling that long for most wearers.
leigh7911 said... (5/14/07 10:21 PM) Reply
What a great gift! Looks very nice.
Jackie M said... (5/14/07 9:47 PM) Reply
Very nice! The denim is nice for hubbies -- though mine wears my green flowered sling around the house, he'd never wear it out in public ...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review