SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby Sling (Baby Sling)

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:vrealize
photo

 
 
About vrealizestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/14/07 4:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jackie M said...
Very nice! The denim is nice for hubbies -- though mine wears my green flowered sling around the house, he'd never wear it out in public ...
5/14/07 9:47 PM
leigh7911 said...
What a great gift! Looks very nice.
5/14/07 10:21 PM
Jan Andrea said...
The sling looks great! For future reference, a finished length of between 2-2.25 yards is really quite ample for the vast majority of body types. I am tall and fat, and 3 yards is way too long for me -- I would not recommend a sling that long for most wearers.
6/3/08 5:13 PM
vrealize said...
Thank you Jan Andrea! And thank you so much for providing instructions on your website. I was so happy last year when I found them! (: I have made a second sling as a gift to another friend since that time (out of wonderful gray tencel!).
6/4/08 4:05 AM
AnnS said...
That's wonderful! I made my own slings using Jan Andrea's instructions and have since made many gift slings with them, too. I also include her handy wearing instructions PDF too. And I agree, it's the most awesomely practical gift one can give!
5/16/12 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review