SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/07 6:07 PM
Last Updated:5/14/07 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Congrats on the loss! I love this jacket on you. I'm gonna give this pattern a try (In hopes I look just as nice)
5/14/07 6:19 PM
MissCelie said...
Jacket looks great and great job on the weight loss!
5/14/07 7:15 PM
ALY said...
The jacket looks great. And you scored the pattern for $.99, I'm jealous. Fantastic job on the weight loss.
5/14/07 7:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
SWEET jacket! I have this pattern and have been afraid of it. I will bookmark your review!
5/14/07 7:51 PM
bunz said...
That is really pretty and very "au courant". What a great summer jacket that's not to stodgy.
5/14/07 7:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is so cute and your version is right on trend with it. It's on my list for the next sale.
5/14/07 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute jacket! Gorgeous color and you look great in it!
5/14/07 10:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super stylish jacket...congrats on weight loss too !
5/14/07 11:06 PM
Karine said...
You did a really nice job with this jacket - it looks great!
5/15/07 7:56 AM
Sharon M said...
Great looking jacket! I like what you used for the lining and its a good reminder to me that I don't have to use "real" lining fabric. And congrats on the weight loss!
5/15/07 9:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
Congratulations on the loss. This jacket looks fabulous and I love the lining.
5/15/07 9:41 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! Looks great on me.
5/15/07 12:05 PM
j222b said...
3 THINGS to LOVE: 1) the jacket 2) the jacket's lining 3) the weight loss looks good on you, too!
5/15/07 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/15/07 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. I think you could wear it as a top for now, with the current snugness of the jacket. Sounds like you will have to make this again in the next size down.
5/22/07 4:05 PM
Marji said...
Cute jacket, and big congrats on the weight loss.
5/23/07 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 2065

photo
by: LBH2010

Review