SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/07 6:07 PM
Last Updated:5/14/07 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Cute jacket, and big congrats on the weight loss.
5/23/07 6:14 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute. I think you could wear it as a top for now, with the current snugness of the jacket. Sounds like you will have to make this again in the next size down.
5/22/07 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/15/07 6:53 PM
j222b said...
3 THINGS to LOVE: 1) the jacket 2) the jacket's lining 3) the weight loss looks good on you, too!
5/15/07 12:43 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! Looks great on me.
5/15/07 12:05 PM
Bonnie O said...
Congratulations on the loss. This jacket looks fabulous and I love the lining.
5/15/07 9:41 AM
Sharon M said...
Great looking jacket! I like what you used for the lining and its a good reminder to me that I don't have to use "real" lining fabric. And congrats on the weight loss!
5/15/07 9:15 AM
Karine said...
You did a really nice job with this jacket - it looks great!
5/15/07 7:56 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super stylish jacket...congrats on weight loss too !
5/14/07 11:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute jacket! Gorgeous color and you look great in it!
5/14/07 10:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is so cute and your version is right on trend with it. It's on my list for the next sale.
5/14/07 10:21 PM
bunz said...
That is really pretty and very "au courant". What a great summer jacket that's not to stodgy.
5/14/07 7:55 PM
cindy-lou said...
SWEET jacket! I have this pattern and have been afraid of it. I will bookmark your review!
5/14/07 7:51 PM
ALY said...
The jacket looks great. And you scored the pattern for $.99, I'm jealous. Fantastic job on the weight loss.
5/14/07 7:23 PM
MissCelie said...
Jacket looks great and great job on the weight loss!
5/14/07 7:15 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Congrats on the loss! I love this jacket on you. I'm gonna give this pattern a try (In hopes I look just as nice)
5/14/07 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Other 0000 Purse

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now