SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/07 6:07 PM
Last Updated:5/14/07 6:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
Congrats on the loss! I love this jacket on you. I'm gonna give this pattern a try (In hopes I look just as nice)
5/14/07 6:19 PM
MissCelie said...
Jacket looks great and great job on the weight loss!
5/14/07 7:15 PM
ALY said...
The jacket looks great. And you scored the pattern for $.99, I'm jealous. Fantastic job on the weight loss.
5/14/07 7:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
SWEET jacket! I have this pattern and have been afraid of it. I will bookmark your review!
5/14/07 7:51 PM
bunz said...
That is really pretty and very "au courant". What a great summer jacket that's not to stodgy.
5/14/07 7:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This pattern is so cute and your version is right on trend with it. It's on my list for the next sale.
5/14/07 10:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute jacket! Gorgeous color and you look great in it!
5/14/07 10:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super stylish jacket...congrats on weight loss too !
5/14/07 11:06 PM
Karine said...
You did a really nice job with this jacket - it looks great!
5/15/07 7:56 AM
Sharon M said...
Great looking jacket! I like what you used for the lining and its a good reminder to me that I don't have to use "real" lining fabric. And congrats on the weight loss!
5/15/07 9:15 AM
Bonnie O said...
Congratulations on the loss. This jacket looks fabulous and I love the lining.
5/15/07 9:41 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute jacket! Looks great on me.
5/15/07 12:05 PM
j222b said...
3 THINGS to LOVE: 1) the jacket 2) the jacket's lining 3) the weight loss looks good on you, too!
5/15/07 12:43 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket.
5/15/07 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. I think you could wear it as a top for now, with the current snugness of the jacket. Sounds like you will have to make this again in the next size down.
5/22/07 4:05 PM
Marji said...
Cute jacket, and big congrats on the weight loss.
5/23/07 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review