SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica T)

51 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:marpratt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marpratt
AR USA
Member since: 4/27/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/07 2:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said... (12/18/07 6:08 PM) Reply
How did I miss this review? The t is fantastic! Great print to use - it compliments your coloring
Mufffet said... (12/18/07 5:07 PM) Reply
Great top! Makes me think of Spring and Summer and that's a great contribution to my mood right now! You look lovely!
AnneM said... (5/25/07 6:13 AM) Reply
Yes, very bright and cheerful. Your top came out very nicely. Worth it's pricetag. :)
OP Gal said... (5/16/07 1:41 PM) Reply
I love that bright fabric. Your placement of the motif is just right. I had to laugh at your $1,108 T-shirt. I made a $24 jar of currant jelly once! My last jelly-making attempt, however.
moss said... (5/16/07 10:05 AM) Reply
so pretty! I love how bright it is! It is worth that thousand dollars, ha ha.
Irene Q said... (5/16/07 10:00 AM) Reply
Welcome, and great shirt, in spite of the price! :-) Looking forward to more reviews from you.
Danvillegirl said... (5/16/07 5:28 AM) Reply
Lovely top and welcome back to sewing. Looking forward to reading more reviews. Love your fabric, looks great on you!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (5/15/07 10:57 PM) Reply
I love it!
Lori V said... (5/15/07 10:54 PM) Reply
very pretty top, it looks fantastic on you. Welcome to PR.
Linda G said... (5/15/07 5:49 PM) Reply
Welcome to Pattern Review. I absolutely love this site. I am an experienced sewer but I have learned so much from other seamstresses. You top is awesome. Look at what other people spend on their hobbies and then your purchase will look small in comparison.
carolynw said... (5/15/07 4:46 PM) Reply
Beautiful top - love the print! Another one welcoming you to PR and thanks for your review.
Dmd4106 said... (5/15/07 4:35 PM) Reply
Nice top. I love the color. Can't wait until you've used yr Saphhire abit to see yr review.
krissie said... (5/15/07 3:57 PM) Reply
Love the print! You've just inspired me to use some similar size prints I have, thanks!
Puppy said... (5/15/07 2:26 PM) Reply
Smashing...foxy, even!!! Welcome to PR...you'll become an addict.
pterion said... (5/15/07 2:24 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great fabric - you obviously put some thought into the print placement. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2194

photo
by: gloobella

Review
New Look 6639

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

Pattern Details