SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica T)

47 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:marpratt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marpratt
AR USA
Member since: 4/27/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/07 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, what a great fabric - you obviously put some thought into the print placement. Nice job!
5/15/07 2:24 PM
Puppy said...
Smashing...foxy, even!!! Welcome to PR...you'll become an addict.
5/15/07 2:26 PM
krissie said...
Love the print! You've just inspired me to use some similar size prints I have, thanks!
5/15/07 3:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice top. I love the color. Can't wait until you've used yr Saphhire abit to see yr review.
5/15/07 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the print! Another one welcoming you to PR and thanks for your review.
5/15/07 4:46 PM
Linda G said...
Welcome to Pattern Review. I absolutely love this site. I am an experienced sewer but I have learned so much from other seamstresses. You top is awesome. Look at what other people spend on their hobbies and then your purchase will look small in comparison.
5/15/07 5:49 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty top, it looks fantastic on you. Welcome to PR.
5/15/07 10:54 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love it!
5/15/07 10:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely top and welcome back to sewing. Looking forward to reading more reviews. Love your fabric, looks great on you!
5/16/07 5:28 AM
Irene Q said...
Welcome, and great shirt, in spite of the price! :-) Looking forward to more reviews from you.
5/16/07 10:00 AM
moss said...
so pretty! I love how bright it is! It is worth that thousand dollars, ha ha.
5/16/07 10:05 AM
OP Gal said...
I love that bright fabric. Your placement of the motif is just right. I had to laugh at your $1,108 T-shirt. I made a $24 jar of currant jelly once! My last jelly-making attempt, however.
5/16/07 1:41 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, very bright and cheerful. Your top came out very nicely. Worth it's pricetag. :)
5/25/07 6:13 AM
Mufffet said...
Great top! Makes me think of Spring and Summer and that's a great contribution to my mood right now! You look lovely!
12/18/07 5:07 PM
Annika said...
How did I miss this review? The t is fantastic! Great print to use - it compliments your coloring
12/18/07 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5726

photo
by: morzel

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now