SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica T)

47 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:marpratt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marpratt
AR USA
Member since: 4/27/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/07 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, what a great fabric - you obviously put some thought into the print placement. Nice job!
5/15/07 2:24 PM
Puppy said...
Smashing...foxy, even!!! Welcome to PR...you'll become an addict.
5/15/07 2:26 PM
krissie said...
Love the print! You've just inspired me to use some similar size prints I have, thanks!
5/15/07 3:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice top. I love the color. Can't wait until you've used yr Saphhire abit to see yr review.
5/15/07 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the print! Another one welcoming you to PR and thanks for your review.
5/15/07 4:46 PM
Linda G said...
Welcome to Pattern Review. I absolutely love this site. I am an experienced sewer but I have learned so much from other seamstresses. You top is awesome. Look at what other people spend on their hobbies and then your purchase will look small in comparison.
5/15/07 5:49 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty top, it looks fantastic on you. Welcome to PR.
5/15/07 10:54 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love it!
5/15/07 10:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely top and welcome back to sewing. Looking forward to reading more reviews. Love your fabric, looks great on you!
5/16/07 5:28 AM
Irene Q said...
Welcome, and great shirt, in spite of the price! :-) Looking forward to more reviews from you.
5/16/07 10:00 AM
moss said...
so pretty! I love how bright it is! It is worth that thousand dollars, ha ha.
5/16/07 10:05 AM
OP Gal said...
I love that bright fabric. Your placement of the motif is just right. I had to laugh at your $1,108 T-shirt. I made a $24 jar of currant jelly once! My last jelly-making attempt, however.
5/16/07 1:41 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, very bright and cheerful. Your top came out very nicely. Worth it's pricetag. :)
5/25/07 6:13 AM
Mufffet said...
Great top! Makes me think of Spring and Summer and that's a great contribution to my mood right now! You look lovely!
12/18/07 5:07 PM
Annika said...
How did I miss this review? The t is fantastic! Great print to use - it compliments your coloring
12/18/07 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 214272-1000

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now