Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5813 (Christening Set)

4 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:jjwalker
photo

 
 
About jjwalkerstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/07 4:24 PM
Last Updated:5/16/07 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patchoulie said... (2/12/12 9:58 AM) Reply
You did a great job in designing your own 'boy' gown. Beautiful! I am making the romper for my grandson, and I am a little surprised that the bodice is not lined. I am not really good enough to make my own changes like that.
kathysews said... (6/24/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I'm using this one for a granddaughter, sizing info was a help,also the heads up about the collar. Thanks
solosmocker said... (9/10/07 9:49 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! I will be making one for my twin grandson soon and this seems to really be appropriate. Have his twin sisters all made. It always amazes me how many heirloom designers and sewists run from interfacing like rats from St. Patrick. Why wouldn't you use something that can improve the construction? I always add it to my heirloom garments and the difference shows. So go ahead and interface if you do any more heirloom.
Libbee said... (8/11/07 0:23 AM) Reply
I would like to make this some day and am saving her directions for the changes she made to the pattern.
Elemenopeo said... (5/17/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful gown - love your special touches that made it such a treasure.
bunz said... (5/16/07 10:23 PM) Reply
This is really gorgeous in it's simplicity! Great review - thanks.
cindy-lou said... (5/16/07 6:05 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review! Thank you for this. I will be making a christening gown for my baby neice this early summer and am scared ****less about it-- you have made me feel that it is do-able. Yours is just perfect for a baby boy-- so dignified and tailored!
Linda G said... (5/16/07 5:34 PM) Reply
very nice. It will become an hierloom.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1000

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
New Look 6198

photo
by: RIKA325

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details