SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5813 (Christening Set)

4 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:jjwalker
photo

 
 
About jjwalkerstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/07 4:24 PM
Last Updated:5/16/07 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patchoulie said...
You did a great job in designing your own 'boy' gown. Beautiful! I am making the romper for my grandson, and I am a little surprised that the bodice is not lined. I am not really good enough to make my own changes like that.
2/12/12 9:58 AM
kathysews said...
I'm using this one for a granddaughter, sizing info was a help,also the heads up about the collar. Thanks
6/24/09 8:14 PM
solosmocker said...
Very helpful review! I will be making one for my twin grandson soon and this seems to really be appropriate. Have his twin sisters all made. It always amazes me how many heirloom designers and sewists run from interfacing like rats from St. Patrick. Why wouldn't you use something that can improve the construction? I always add it to my heirloom garments and the difference shows. So go ahead and interface if you do any more heirloom.
9/10/07 9:49 PM
Libbee said...
I would like to make this some day and am saving her directions for the changes she made to the pattern.
8/11/07 0:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful gown - love your special touches that made it such a treasure.
5/17/07 9:58 AM
bunz said...
This is really gorgeous in it's simplicity! Great review - thanks.
5/16/07 10:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a wonderful review! Thank you for this. I will be making a christening gown for my baby neice this early summer and am scared ****less about it-- you have made me feel that it is do-able. Yours is just perfect for a baby boy-- so dignified and tailored!
5/16/07 6:05 PM
Linda G said...
very nice. It will become an hierloom.
5/16/07 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info