SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103B (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/07 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabrc. Love the combination. Love the color. Love it!
12/22/08 1:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
this looks so good. I love your fabric choices.
1/28/08 7:39 PM
SewTwin said...
Gorgeous sewn & worn Gorgeous! You look like the cat's meow in that chair; and of course you are since you beat that Macy's top. The good thing is you could actually wear yours in public.
6/12/07 2:57 AM
jnamcd said...
I agree with everyone else--looks better than both the Macy's & the BWOF. I too didn't look twice at this pattern, but now I'm recosidering. Excellent job--wear it with pride!
5/23/07 10:14 PM
KaraKai said...
I have this fabric and am so inspired by your top! It looks better than the Macy's one, IMO. Great job!
5/23/07 7:46 AM
jhansby said...
Awesome top!! And you look smashing in it, too!! You should be in the Macy's ad!!
5/18/07 9:30 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I love this top, too, although it is beyond my size range. Maybe I should try with a stretch! Thanks for the great review.
5/18/07 8:09 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful top!
5/18/07 7:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks cute on you.
5/18/07 5:24 AM
Tany said...
You look Fab!! Love it!
5/18/07 3:29 AM
MissCelie said...
So in the elevator two days ago I saw a woman in that Macy's top and thought I should try it. Now, you've gone and done it. I think it's a sign because it looks fantastic!
5/17/07 11:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love it! It's ten times better than Macy's top and a hundred times better than the Burda top. I didn't even look at this pattern twice. I think your photo should be in the BWOF magazine. You look fab!
5/17/07 7:12 PM
sewbehind said...
I can't think of anything that hasn't been said already. It looks great, Stacy!.
5/17/07 6:33 PM
megp47 said...
Very cute top!
5/17/07 5:58 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
5/17/07 5:20 PM
Leora said...
I want this top too! You look fabulous.
5/17/07 4:38 PM
Lori V said...
Stacy, your top is darling.
5/17/07 3:44 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top and so much better than the Macy's RTW top.
5/17/07 3:19 PM
1betsy1 said...
I love-love-love your beautiful top.
5/17/07 3:03 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Okay, I LOVE it and I need one (same fabric of course! LOL). Beautiful top! :-)
5/17/07 2:58 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Linda - I debated back and forth about going down a size or not, but decided to stick with 'my usual'. With this knit (which had a lot of stretch), I could have easily gone down a size and still been able to wear it. I think it would look great as a dress too!
5/17/07 1:25 PM
Linda G said...
Stacy I love your top, I have one started with some left over fabric I had around the house to see how it would fit and from what I can tell so far it is going to fit well. I ave thought about making this into a dress with a fairly straight skirt and a band on the bottom...About the knit, because that is what I have for fabric for a dress...did you make yours a size smaller? How stretchy was your knit?
5/17/07 12:49 PM
Nata said...
Stacey, a very trendy top. Thank you for sharing
5/17/07 12:31 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! I already have this one on my to do list. I LOVE the fabric combo that you used.
5/17/07 12:30 PM
Hilary said...
Oh I love love love LOOVE your top!!! LOL that fabric is fantastic! And you look cool as a cucumber in it. This is the first Duro style I've seen that I like-I think it's the narrower bands, it works well. You look great in this and now I need one too (exactly like it of course, lol) BTW, yours is FAR better than the Macy's version :D
5/17/07 12:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Absolutely wonderful, my daughter wants this top. Now I will surely make it.
5/17/07 12:04 PM
KrystalL said...
Very RTW. Lovely!
5/17/07 12:03 PM
maiaj said...
Beautiful!
5/17/07 11:52 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Your top looks great!
5/17/07 11:35 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Love the fabric.
5/17/07 11:28 AM
touran said...
I'm glad you chose to finish it, instead of packing. You look fabulous.
5/17/07 11:02 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love it! (but you knew that already!) :)
5/17/07 11:00 AM
Seaspur said...
Love it, love it, love it. Got to put that one on my to do list. Did I say that I loved it?
5/17/07 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info