SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103B (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1212 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/07 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Love it, love it, love it. Got to put that one on my to do list. Did I say that I loved it?
5/17/07 10:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I love it! (but you knew that already!) :)
5/17/07 11:00 AM
touran said...
I'm glad you chose to finish it, instead of packing. You look fabulous.
5/17/07 11:02 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Love the fabric.
5/17/07 11:28 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Your top looks great!
5/17/07 11:35 AM
maiaj said...
Beautiful!
5/17/07 11:52 AM
KrystalL said...
Very RTW. Lovely!
5/17/07 12:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Absolutely wonderful, my daughter wants this top. Now I will surely make it.
5/17/07 12:04 PM
Hilary said...
Oh I love love love LOOVE your top!!! LOL that fabric is fantastic! And you look cool as a cucumber in it. This is the first Duro style I've seen that I like-I think it's the narrower bands, it works well. You look great in this and now I need one too (exactly like it of course, lol) BTW, yours is FAR better than the Macy's version :D
5/17/07 12:14 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! I already have this one on my to do list. I LOVE the fabric combo that you used.
5/17/07 12:30 PM
Nata said...
Stacey, a very trendy top. Thank you for sharing
5/17/07 12:31 PM
Linda G said...
Stacy I love your top, I have one started with some left over fabric I had around the house to see how it would fit and from what I can tell so far it is going to fit well. I ave thought about making this into a dress with a fairly straight skirt and a band on the bottom...About the knit, because that is what I have for fabric for a dress...did you make yours a size smaller? How stretchy was your knit?
5/17/07 12:49 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Linda - I debated back and forth about going down a size or not, but decided to stick with 'my usual'. With this knit (which had a lot of stretch), I could have easily gone down a size and still been able to wear it. I think it would look great as a dress too!
5/17/07 1:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Okay, I LOVE it and I need one (same fabric of course! LOL). Beautiful top! :-)
5/17/07 2:58 PM
1betsy1 said...
I love-love-love your beautiful top.
5/17/07 3:03 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful top and so much better than the Macy's RTW top.
5/17/07 3:19 PM
Lori V said...
Stacy, your top is darling.
5/17/07 3:44 PM
Leora said...
I want this top too! You look fabulous.
5/17/07 4:38 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
5/17/07 5:20 PM
megp47 said...
Very cute top!
5/17/07 5:58 PM
sewbehind said...
I can't think of anything that hasn't been said already. It looks great, Stacy!.
5/17/07 6:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love it! It's ten times better than Macy's top and a hundred times better than the Burda top. I didn't even look at this pattern twice. I think your photo should be in the BWOF magazine. You look fab!
5/17/07 7:12 PM
MissCelie said...
So in the elevator two days ago I saw a woman in that Macy's top and thought I should try it. Now, you've gone and done it. I think it's a sign because it looks fantastic!
5/17/07 11:42 PM
Tany said...
You look Fab!! Love it!
5/18/07 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks cute on you.
5/18/07 5:24 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful top!
5/18/07 7:43 AM
Becky Coleman said...
I love this top, too, although it is beyond my size range. Maybe I should try with a stretch! Thanks for the great review.
5/18/07 8:09 AM
jhansby said...
Awesome top!! And you look smashing in it, too!! You should be in the Macy's ad!!
5/18/07 9:30 PM
KaraKai said...
I have this fabric and am so inspired by your top! It looks better than the Macy's one, IMO. Great job!
5/23/07 7:46 AM
jnamcd said...
I agree with everyone else--looks better than both the Macy's & the BWOF. I too didn't look twice at this pattern, but now I'm recosidering. Excellent job--wear it with pride!
5/23/07 10:14 PM
SewTwin said...
Gorgeous sewn & worn Gorgeous! You look like the cat's meow in that chair; and of course you are since you beat that Macy's top. The good thing is you could actually wear yours in public.
6/12/07 2:57 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
this looks so good. I love your fabric choices.
1/28/08 7:39 PM
alviana said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabrc. Love the combination. Love the color. Love it!
12/22/08 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Portrait Blouse

photo
by: sugarduck

Review