SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/07 11:16 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Thanks for the detailed review. It's a big help. I fell in love with the leather version the first time I saw it. After going to a leather shop on the Melb PR weekend, I came away with 6 skins and can now make it happen. I'm going to make it in denim first.
3/13/10 4:50 PM
jhk said...
Beautiful job - and thank you for the tips on topstitching. I was using the Guterman topstitching thread and having many many problems. I'm grateful to know that it's the thread, not me!
5/26/08 1:28 PM
LiZ said...
A fabulous jacket Belinda.
6/1/07 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
Stunning.
5/30/07 4:45 PM
yummymummy38 said...
colour, fit and style is a perfect match for you, Belinda, looks terrific!
5/21/07 10:19 AM
Jane S said...
Your jacket is wonderful omn you and your review very inspiring. I too loved this pattern and appraciate that two of you expert sewers have shared your experiences with it.
5/20/07 7:18 PM
Darla in PA said...
Belinda - another excellent job! Your jacket looks fabulous.
5/19/07 4:44 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect job on this adorable jacket! Love the color!
5/18/07 10:44 PM
Jan B. said...
Ditto on all the above accolades!
5/18/07 9:48 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking jacket! I love the details!
5/18/07 9:16 PM
bunz said...
I've been following this on your blog. It turned out fantastic and the top-stitching really adds. You look great in it.
5/18/07 8:43 PM
beangirl said...
I loved this pattern when I saw it too, and yours is SO fab!! You always do lovely work but this is really beautiful and it looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the great review too!
5/18/07 8:09 PM
Lilibet said...
Stunning.
5/18/07 6:02 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Its way cuter on you, Belinda!
5/18/07 5:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - what a beautiful jacket!!
5/18/07 5:59 PM
Nata said...
Your look gorgeous in it!
5/18/07 1:45 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks just fab on you. The pink and camel combo is terrific and the fit is really wonderful.
5/18/07 12:39 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very snazzy, very classy.
5/18/07 12:31 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket and excellent workmanship! I love reading your blog as well; it's so informative.
5/18/07 11:42 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wow! wow! wow!
5/18/07 10:38 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket. You did a great job. Love that pink.
5/18/07 10:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
mmmmnnnn (is that how you spell "delicious"?) I have been looking for a jacket pattern like this one - Thanks for the terrific review! Looks great.
5/18/07 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Oh, that is nice. Seriously cute!
5/18/07 10:09 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful. I love it!
5/18/07 9:17 AM
Kay Y said...
I'll add my WOW to the long list - the execution is flawless, and the colour perfect on you.
5/18/07 9:02 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Excellent review and wonderful jacket.
5/18/07 8:42 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I looks like top shelf RTW. This jacket is one of my favorite things in that magazine, in fact I even made a muslin (real muslin) because I wanted to try and figure out a FBA with the pocket line and never did get it right. I may skip it and try without...yours looks great.
5/18/07 7:36 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful work with the topstiching, flawless. Jacket looks really lovely, pretty colour. What a great outfit with the pants. You'll feel teriffic in it.
5/18/07 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Belinda, your jacket is beautiful.
5/18/07 7:29 AM
breathless said...
WOW! What a beautiful jacket!! I love the color!
5/18/07 7:21 AM
megp47 said...
That jacket looks amazing! I never would have guessed that it was home sewn!
5/18/07 7:00 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful Belinda, it looks so good on you! Such wonderful workmanship as always. You do inspire.
5/18/07 6:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Love the colors and your topstitching is perfect!
5/18/07 6:50 AM
Zaneta said...
Belinda, what a gorgeous jacket! You have a great eye for colour..this is such a good colour on you..
5/18/07 5:45 AM
QueenZ said...
I like...Nice choice of pattern and color
5/18/07 3:58 AM
Tany said...
FABULOUS!
5/18/07 3:28 AM
FloraNature said...
Your jacket looks lovely Belinda! And thank you so much for the very helpful topstitching primer in your blog.
5/18/07 3:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. Thanks for a very, very useful review. It looks lovely on you.
5/18/07 3:18 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Top-stitching on stretch fabrics is so tricky. You rock!
5/18/07 2:51 AM
kiwi said...
Absolutely beautiful - am inspired to make myself one from this pattern!Thanks for a wonderful review.
5/18/07 1:05 AM
lynny said...
I agree with all the above - wow! fabulous! Beautifully made and a great fit. I really enjoy your reviews, so detailed and helpful.
5/18/07 0:59 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! I love your jacket. What a nice style and so wonderfully pink!
5/18/07 0:51 AM
Skye said...
I am loving your jacket. Great review
5/18/07 0:39 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Cute color for the jacket :)
5/18/07 0:21 AM
Dmd4106 said...
excellent job on topstitching. Fabulous Jacket.
5/18/07 0:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!!!
5/17/07 11:48 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Belinda - this has turned out sensationally. Flawless execution - it looks perfect!
5/17/07 11:40 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute!!
5/17/07 11:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
I'm one of many who's been waiting to see the finished jacket Belinda-it's fabulous!
5/17/07 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-112

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Butterick 4969

photo
by: bonjones

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now