SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-110 (Jeans Style Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1425 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/07 11:16 PM
Last Updated:5/17/07 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
I'm one of many who's been waiting to see the finished jacket Belinda-it's fabulous!
5/17/07 11:27 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute!!
5/17/07 11:38 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Belinda - this has turned out sensationally. Flawless execution - it looks perfect!
5/17/07 11:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Belinda !!!!
5/17/07 11:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
excellent job on topstitching. Fabulous Jacket.
5/18/07 0:14 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Cute color for the jacket :)
5/18/07 0:21 AM
Skye said...
I am loving your jacket. Great review
5/18/07 0:39 AM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! I love your jacket. What a nice style and so wonderfully pink!
5/18/07 0:51 AM
lynny said...
I agree with all the above - wow! fabulous! Beautifully made and a great fit. I really enjoy your reviews, so detailed and helpful.
5/18/07 0:59 AM
kiwi said...
Absolutely beautiful - am inspired to make myself one from this pattern!Thanks for a wonderful review.
5/18/07 1:05 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Top-stitching on stretch fabrics is so tricky. You rock!
5/18/07 2:51 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. Thanks for a very, very useful review. It looks lovely on you.
5/18/07 3:18 AM
FloraNature said...
Your jacket looks lovely Belinda! And thank you so much for the very helpful topstitching primer in your blog.
5/18/07 3:25 AM
Tany said...
FABULOUS!
5/18/07 3:28 AM
QueenZ said...
I like...Nice choice of pattern and color
5/18/07 3:58 AM
Zaneta said...
Belinda, what a gorgeous jacket! You have a great eye for colour..this is such a good colour on you..
5/18/07 5:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a gorgeous jacket. Love the colors and your topstitching is perfect!
5/18/07 6:50 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful Belinda, it looks so good on you! Such wonderful workmanship as always. You do inspire.
5/18/07 6:50 AM
megp47 said...
That jacket looks amazing! I never would have guessed that it was home sewn!
5/18/07 7:00 AM
breathless said...
WOW! What a beautiful jacket!! I love the color!
5/18/07 7:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Belinda, your jacket is beautiful.
5/18/07 7:29 AM
brrmm said...
Beautiful work with the topstiching, flawless. Jacket looks really lovely, pretty colour. What a great outfit with the pants. You'll feel teriffic in it.
5/18/07 7:34 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I looks like top shelf RTW. This jacket is one of my favorite things in that magazine, in fact I even made a muslin (real muslin) because I wanted to try and figure out a FBA with the pocket line and never did get it right. I may skip it and try without...yours looks great.
5/18/07 7:36 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Excellent review and wonderful jacket.
5/18/07 8:42 AM
Kay Y said...
I'll add my WOW to the long list - the execution is flawless, and the colour perfect on you.
5/18/07 9:02 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful. I love it!
5/18/07 9:17 AM
sewbehind said...
Oh, that is nice. Seriously cute!
5/18/07 10:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
mmmmnnnn (is that how you spell "delicious"?) I have been looking for a jacket pattern like this one - Thanks for the terrific review! Looks great.
5/18/07 10:20 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket. You did a great job. Love that pink.
5/18/07 10:23 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
wow! wow! wow!
5/18/07 10:38 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket and excellent workmanship! I love reading your blog as well; it's so informative.
5/18/07 11:42 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Very snazzy, very classy.
5/18/07 12:31 PM
Nancy K said...
This looks just fab on you. The pink and camel combo is terrific and the fit is really wonderful.
5/18/07 12:39 PM
Nata said...
Your look gorgeous in it!
5/18/07 1:45 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - what a beautiful jacket!!
5/18/07 5:59 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Its way cuter on you, Belinda!
5/18/07 5:59 PM
Lilibet said...
Stunning.
5/18/07 6:02 PM
beangirl said...
I loved this pattern when I saw it too, and yours is SO fab!! You always do lovely work but this is really beautiful and it looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the great review too!
5/18/07 8:09 PM
bunz said...
I've been following this on your blog. It turned out fantastic and the top-stitching really adds. You look great in it.
5/18/07 8:43 PM
Erica B. said...
What a great looking jacket! I love the details!
5/18/07 9:16 PM
Jan B. said...
Ditto on all the above accolades!
5/18/07 9:48 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect job on this adorable jacket! Love the color!
5/18/07 10:44 PM
Darla in PA said...
Belinda - another excellent job! Your jacket looks fabulous.
5/19/07 4:44 PM
Jane S said...
Your jacket is wonderful omn you and your review very inspiring. I too loved this pattern and appraciate that two of you expert sewers have shared your experiences with it.
5/20/07 7:18 PM
yummymummy38 said...
colour, fit and style is a perfect match for you, Belinda, looks terrific!
5/21/07 10:19 AM
AnneM said...
Stunning.
5/30/07 4:45 PM
LiZ said...
A fabulous jacket Belinda.
6/1/07 4:59 PM
jhk said...
Beautiful job - and thank you for the tips on topstitching. I was using the Guterman topstitching thread and having many many problems. I'm grateful to know that it's the thread, not me!
5/26/08 1:28 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the detailed review. It's a big help. I fell in love with the leather version the first time I saw it. After going to a leather shop on the Melb PR weekend, I came away with 6 skins and can now make it happen. I'm going to make it in denim first.
3/13/10 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-122

photo
by: Merche

Review
Popolok Design Avita Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now