SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7828 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1293 times 
Reviewed by:Jackiesews303
photo

 
 
About Jackiesews303
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/07 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykicks said...
I can only see the small picture--and it looks interesting!
5/19/07 1:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
No public permissions on your yahoo album.. Too bad, the squinting version looks good :-)
5/19/07 3:37 AM
FloraNature said...
Ditto the above comments. Would love to see a larger pic - that fabric looks fabulous!
5/19/07 5:37 AM
carolynw said...
Looks nice fromthe small shot - like others cannot get ot the larger one.
5/19/07 9:15 AM
So So said...
I think it looks realy good. Have been thinkning about this pattern. And every time I see it reviewed on here I think it looks better made up than on the cover of the pattern.And yours certainly does. Thanks for the pointers about teh neck line and button positioning. I managed to see thsi as a larger picture by clicking on the other 4 reviews at teh top right hand corner and clicking on the camera icon on the review list. I am off to look at it again.
5/19/07 10:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks great in the mini pic!
5/19/07 12:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. The silk dupioni looks metallic in the pictures.
5/22/07 10:31 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful blouse. I wondered if this would come out as pretty as the pattern cover. You did a great job.
5/22/07 11:51 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really good on you. I love the fabric.
5/22/07 11:54 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern! Haven't made it, though. I think your blouse came out very pretty. Inspiring for me, since I really like the style but haven't yet made the time for it. (Congrats on your sewing space also.)
5/30/07 4:14 PM
Berniece said...
Thank you I'm about to make this top for our son wedding and was wondering if it would look like the pattern. thank you
11/16/07 5:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6565

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Studio Kat Designs none

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now