SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7828 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1299 times 
Reviewed by:Jackiesews303
photo

 
 
About Jackiesews303
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/07 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berniece said...
Thank you I'm about to make this top for our son wedding and was wondering if it would look like the pattern. thank you
11/16/07 5:04 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern! Haven't made it, though. I think your blouse came out very pretty. Inspiring for me, since I really like the style but haven't yet made the time for it. (Congrats on your sewing space also.)
5/30/07 4:14 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks really good on you. I love the fabric.
5/22/07 11:54 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful blouse. I wondered if this would come out as pretty as the pattern cover. You did a great job.
5/22/07 11:51 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. The silk dupioni looks metallic in the pictures.
5/22/07 10:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks great in the mini pic!
5/19/07 12:25 PM
So So said...
I think it looks realy good. Have been thinkning about this pattern. And every time I see it reviewed on here I think it looks better made up than on the cover of the pattern.And yours certainly does. Thanks for the pointers about teh neck line and button positioning. I managed to see thsi as a larger picture by clicking on the other 4 reviews at teh top right hand corner and clicking on the camera icon on the review list. I am off to look at it again.
5/19/07 10:22 AM
carolynw said...
Looks nice fromthe small shot - like others cannot get ot the larger one.
5/19/07 9:15 AM
FloraNature said...
Ditto the above comments. Would love to see a larger pic - that fabric looks fabulous!
5/19/07 5:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
No public permissions on your yahoo album.. Too bad, the squinting version looks good :-)
5/19/07 3:37 AM
ladykicks said...
I can only see the small picture--and it looks interesting!
5/19/07 1:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now