Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7828 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1292 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Jackiesews303
photo
About Jackiesews303
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/07 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 0:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladykicks said...
I can only see the small picture--and it looks interesting!
5/19/07 1:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
No public permissions on your yahoo album.. Too bad, the squinting version looks good :-)
5/19/07 3:37 AM
FloraNature said...
Ditto the above comments. Would love to see a larger pic - that fabric looks fabulous!
5/19/07 5:37 AM
carolynw said...
Looks nice fromthe small shot - like others cannot get ot the larger one.
5/19/07 9:15 AM
So So said...
I think it looks realy good. Have been thinkning about this pattern. And every time I see it reviewed on here I think it looks better made up than on the cover of the pattern.And yours certainly does. Thanks for the pointers about teh neck line and button positioning. I managed to see thsi as a larger picture by clicking on the other 4 reviews at teh top right hand corner and clicking on the camera icon on the review list. I am off to look at it again.
5/19/07 10:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks great in the mini pic!
5/19/07 12:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. The silk dupioni looks metallic in the pictures.
5/22/07 10:31 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful blouse. I wondered if this would come out as pretty as the pattern cover. You did a great job.
5/22/07 11:51 AM
Re Becca said...
This looks really good on you. I love the fabric.
5/22/07 11:54 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern! Haven't made it, though. I think your blouse came out very pretty. Inspiring for me, since I really like the style but haven't yet made the time for it. (Congrats on your sewing space also.)
5/30/07 4:14 PM
Berniece said...
Thank you I'm about to make this top for our son wedding and was wondering if it would look like the pattern. thank you
11/16/07 5:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us