Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7828 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1310 times 
Reviewed by:Jackiesews303
photo

 
 
About Jackiesews303
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/07 11:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/07 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Berniece said... (11/16/07 5:04 AM) Reply
Thank you I'm about to make this top for our son wedding and was wondering if it would look like the pattern. thank you
AnneM said... (5/30/07 4:14 PM) Reply
I have this pattern! Haven't made it, though. I think your blouse came out very pretty. Inspiring for me, since I really like the style but haven't yet made the time for it. (Congrats on your sewing space also.)
Re Becca said... (5/22/07 11:54 AM) Reply
This looks really good on you. I love the fabric.
Puddin Pop said... (5/22/07 11:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. I wondered if this would come out as pretty as the pattern cover. You did a great job.
sewbehind said... (5/22/07 10:31 AM) Reply
Very nice. The silk dupioni looks metallic in the pictures.
Em's Summer said... (5/19/07 12:25 PM) Reply
It looks great in the mini pic!
So So said... (5/19/07 10:22 AM) Reply
I think it looks realy good. Have been thinkning about this pattern. And every time I see it reviewed on here I think it looks better made up than on the cover of the pattern.And yours certainly does. Thanks for the pointers about teh neck line and button positioning. I managed to see thsi as a larger picture by clicking on the other 4 reviews at teh top right hand corner and clicking on the camera icon on the review list. I am off to look at it again.
carolynw said... (5/19/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Looks nice fromthe small shot - like others cannot get ot the larger one.
FloraNature said... (5/19/07 5:37 AM) Reply
Ditto the above comments. Would love to see a larger pic - that fabric looks fabulous!
fuzzygalore said... (5/19/07 3:37 AM) Reply
No public permissions on your yahoo album.. Too bad, the squinting version looks good :-)
ladykicks said... (5/19/07 1:12 AM) Reply
I can only see the small picture--and it looks interesting!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details