SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> WSJ Maharajah Jacket (WSJ Maharajah Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:Madeleine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Madeleinestar
WA USA
Member since: 11/20/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 3:46 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 3:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luv2sew4fun said...
Looks wonderful! Guess I will try it!
12/4/07 10:35 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful!!!
10/3/07 4:39 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! I try to only comment on the really great reviews since I am so far behind on reading reviews; and this one was worth it! Designers need to take a cue from you..
6/15/07 10:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job with this. It looks very nice in your (difficult) fabric. Sounds like a great pattern line for you.
5/31/07 5:41 PM
merry-one said...
Beautiful work! As a curvy girl who has started to use HP's (i've made the pencil skirt -- will review it when I get a picture) it's good to see reviews from a curvy-girl. Lovely.
5/22/07 12:43 PM
Sewing Chick said...
That is gorgeous. It gives me some ideas about a silk dupioni that's been sitting in my stash for 3 or 4 years.
5/20/07 4:05 PM
Debster said...
lovely choice of fabric for this jacket...you may not want to check this one at the door...you could lose it! Debster
5/20/07 1:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you had success with this pattern. Very pretty fabric.
5/20/07 10:05 AM
Nancy K said...
This is gorgeoous! And I am happy to see someone larger review this pattern. May I ask what cup size you are? I am not a plus size but at the upper size of regular. but I am a DD cup and that always makes lots of work.
5/20/07 9:10 AM
jewelea said...
A nicely written review, and a terrific jacket. I had not really noted this pattern, and now I'm putting it on my wish list.
5/19/07 11:55 PM
JeanetteE said...
Wow! What a stunning jacket. Great job.
5/19/07 7:28 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have had my eye on this pattern since the first release, but I wasn't sure how it would look on my "luxury sized frame" (I love that term!) Your jacket is beautiful. Great construction! Thanks for the review.
5/19/07 6:13 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review of Hot patterns for plus sized! Beautiful fabric and a really different design! I will add my vote to see a picture of it on you!
5/19/07 4:06 PM
beangirl said...
Gorgeous! I've never worn mine (which is a plus size) because in the end I made it too small... waaah! Yours is so pretty, I think I might have to revisit this pattern (although I did have to do a lot of alterations, so not as lucky as you in that sense). I hope you keep doing more HP reviews, yours are really inspiring!
5/19/07 3:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Stunning, almost looks like dupioni? Super success with HP !
5/19/07 2:39 PM
bunz said...
Beautiful! Glad you're having such success w HP!
5/19/07 2:05 PM
SandraB said...
This is a very pretty jacket.
5/19/07 1:26 PM
Seaspur said...
What a lovely jacket! I'm assuming that you didn't have the problem with the too small sleeves that I had.
5/19/07 10:38 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Madeleine, You did such a wonderful job on this jacket - i want it! I love your fabric choice, would have loved to see it on you. It's nice to hear HotPatterns fit you so well. I have a couple of them i haven't made yet but this encourages me to hop right to it.
5/19/07 9:47 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great jacket. I love the lines on this. And the fabric is delicious.
5/19/07 8:55 AM
blue mooney said...
I can see why you wear this jacket so much. It's very, very nice.
5/19/07 7:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have loved looking at this pattern since HP started up and really appreciate your review. I may have to add to the pattern stash. The jacket looks great, would love to see a picture on you, if that's possible.
5/19/07 7:17 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very interesting... the smaller sizes of HP seem to induce fits of total re-drafting in almost everyone. So I'm intrigued to see that the larger sizes seem so good, not even needing an FBA. OK, I'm going to have to try :-). Thanks!
5/19/07 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8463

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info