SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> WSJ Maharajah Jacket (WSJ Maharajah Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1045 times 
Reviewed by:Madeleine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Madeleinestar
WA USA
Member since: 11/20/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 3:46 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 3:46 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Very interesting... the smaller sizes of HP seem to induce fits of total re-drafting in almost everyone. So I'm intrigued to see that the larger sizes seem so good, not even needing an FBA. OK, I'm going to have to try :-). Thanks!
5/19/07 6:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
I have loved looking at this pattern since HP started up and really appreciate your review. I may have to add to the pattern stash. The jacket looks great, would love to see a picture on you, if that's possible.
5/19/07 7:17 AM
blue mooney said...
I can see why you wear this jacket so much. It's very, very nice.
5/19/07 7:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great jacket. I love the lines on this. And the fabric is delicious.
5/19/07 8:55 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Madeleine, You did such a wonderful job on this jacket - i want it! I love your fabric choice, would have loved to see it on you. It's nice to hear HotPatterns fit you so well. I have a couple of them i haven't made yet but this encourages me to hop right to it.
5/19/07 9:47 AM
Seaspur said...
What a lovely jacket! I'm assuming that you didn't have the problem with the too small sleeves that I had.
5/19/07 10:38 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very pretty jacket.
5/19/07 1:26 PM
bunz said...
Beautiful! Glad you're having such success w HP!
5/19/07 2:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Stunning, almost looks like dupioni? Super success with HP !
5/19/07 2:39 PM
beangirl said...
Gorgeous! I've never worn mine (which is a plus size) because in the end I made it too small... waaah! Yours is so pretty, I think I might have to revisit this pattern (although I did have to do a lot of alterations, so not as lucky as you in that sense). I hope you keep doing more HP reviews, yours are really inspiring!
5/19/07 3:11 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Thanks so much for the review of Hot patterns for plus sized! Beautiful fabric and a really different design! I will add my vote to see a picture of it on you!
5/19/07 4:06 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have had my eye on this pattern since the first release, but I wasn't sure how it would look on my "luxury sized frame" (I love that term!) Your jacket is beautiful. Great construction! Thanks for the review.
5/19/07 6:13 PM
JeanetteE said...
Wow! What a stunning jacket. Great job.
5/19/07 7:28 PM
jewelea said...
A nicely written review, and a terrific jacket. I had not really noted this pattern, and now I'm putting it on my wish list.
5/19/07 11:55 PM
Nancy K said...
This is gorgeoous! And I am happy to see someone larger review this pattern. May I ask what cup size you are? I am not a plus size but at the upper size of regular. but I am a DD cup and that always makes lots of work.
5/20/07 9:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you had success with this pattern. Very pretty fabric.
5/20/07 10:05 AM
Debster said...
lovely choice of fabric for this jacket...you may not want to check this one at the door...you could lose it! Debster
5/20/07 1:34 PM
Sewing Chick said...
That is gorgeous. It gives me some ideas about a silk dupioni that's been sitting in my stash for 3 or 4 years.
5/20/07 4:05 PM
merry-one said...
Beautiful work! As a curvy girl who has started to use HP's (i've made the pencil skirt -- will review it when I get a picture) it's good to see reviews from a curvy-girl. Lovely.
5/22/07 12:43 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job with this. It looks very nice in your (difficult) fabric. Sounds like a great pattern line for you.
5/31/07 5:41 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! I try to only comment on the really great reviews since I am so far behind on reading reviews; and this one was worth it! Designers need to take a cue from you..
6/15/07 10:21 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful!!!
10/3/07 4:39 PM
luv2sew4fun said...
Looks wonderful! Guess I will try it!
12/4/07 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review