SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7833 

Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:annsew65
photo

 
 
About annsew65star
WV USA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 4:36 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 4:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! This is positively stunning... Congratulations.
5/19/07 6:21 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this - I have used this pattern but am not sure why it just did not work for me. A friend recently bought a piece of fake fur and asked me to make a jacket - wasn't sure what pattern to use but will keep this one in mind - it worked so well for you!
5/19/07 9:14 AM
Enid E said...
Ann, What a nice job you did with the chevrons and the topstitching. You will surely get many compliments on the style and workmanship. Great job!
5/19/07 10:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a head-turner of a jacket! It's classic Hollywood! Great job and great review!
5/19/07 12:23 PM
bunz said...
very, very chic!
5/19/07 2:03 PM
ALY said...
The jacket is beautiful. I especially like how you used contrast fabric for the band and collar.
5/19/07 4:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Super nice jacket and beautifully constructed to make the most of the fabric.
5/19/07 5:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an amazing jacket! Love the details and even though you won't get much wear out of it now, you will be styling come Fall!
5/20/07 10:12 AM
Debster said...
thanks for the ideas for rounded back adjustments...love your collar embellishments..very chic jacket! Deb
5/20/07 1:13 PM
annsew65 said...
Debster, I've had to make the rounded back adjustment for quite a while now and I've gotten several books on making the adjustment. I had to come up with something a little unique due to the type of fabric and the way it was made. I had talked to Louise Cutting at the Atlanta Expo and she seemed to think it just might work. I need to email her with a link to the pictures! Thanks, Louise!
5/20/07 1:38 PM
AnneM said...
Neat jacket. Nice combination of fabric & style.
5/31/07 5:39 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Thank you for the very thorough review. I was just browsing the site and came across the review. I have lots of faux fur and this pattern so I think this is the pattern I will try.
12/9/07 3:17 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very beautiful jacket. I love the fabric. The fabric & pattern were perfect for each other. What an inspiration! Yes, I do hear my fabric speak to me too, mine is mostly saying come and make me into something beautiful. I do know what you mean though and it turns out best when we learn to listen to it.
1/22/08 1:37 PM
moushka said...
Absolutely one of the most stunning jackets I've ever seen! The Ultrasuede was a touch of genius. You look like you have a $1200 coat there, for sure! I hope you've enjoyed it this past winter. Brrrrrr, if W.V. was a snowbound as north-east, you'd have plenty of occasions to wear it :-) I'm off to look for this pattern on ebay. You made a fabulous jacket. Thanks for the round back explanation, too. What a clever solution! An A++ review. Sue
4/20/08 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6550

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now