SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6705 (Blouses with Yoke Variations)

5 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 5:26 AM
Last Updated:5/19/07 5:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Well... cotton will balloon, given half a chance :-). Maybe in silk crepe? I like the looks of it though, you might want to try wearing it for a bit. And of course I'm always envious of your fabrics :-).
5/19/07 6:17 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is such a cute top and I really love the Betty Boop print you chose! I think it looks good on you even if you might feel more comfortable in a halter type style. Great review!
5/19/07 12:16 PM
cleandirty said...
I think this turned out well, and is flattering on you. If you have any hem allowance to speak of, I might try turning some of it down. I think a few inches on the bottom of this top would improve the proportions, since you plan to wear it with the waist tie. :)
5/19/07 3:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
It looks really cute with the belt! Isn't it always so nice how the envelope pictures don't really depict the actual garment? I can't believe how long it was too - almost a dress for sure. Looks like you made a good save tho! :-)
5/20/07 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
5/20/07 10:08 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Thanks for a review of this pattern and bringing it to my attention! I'd love to make this shirt!! Great fabric!
5/21/07 9:45 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! I love the little popsicle eater in the background of the shot.
5/21/07 4:31 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Heathersmom, I think this style suits you beautifully and you have chosen a lovely cool fabric to sew it. I definitely think you should make it again - play with the length a bit.
5/22/07 4:39 AM
AnneM said...
Cute fabric. The neckline is cute. I agree that some other styles work better for you, though without the belt it would be ideal in hot weather.
5/31/07 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3338

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now