Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3489 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1307 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 7:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! The proportions of this pattern look just right for you! Love your print and the fit.
5/19/07 7:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect! I really love your pschedelic print; it is just right for this style.
5/19/07 7:48 PM
Enid E said...
I love this dress on you! The print is perfect... Darn, This review has inspired me to make up that rayon I have in my collection into a wrap dress! And I don't have the time! The fit is perfect too.......
5/19/07 8:32 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful dress that flatters your nice figure Ann. I always enjoy our thorough reviews. Thanks. Carla
5/19/07 10:13 PM
tomed said...
Very very nice on you!
5/19/07 10:26 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Ann. Gorgeous shoes too!
5/20/07 0:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous dress! I made a wrap dress a few weeks back from Burda WOF (9/06 issue) and had trouble with the neck facing wanting to flop out too. I ended up using little strips of steam-a-seam to keep it down.
5/20/07 0:31 AM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress. I really like your fabric choice.
5/20/07 5:01 AM
JuliaS said...
Ooooh, I am so loving the wrap dress right now. Yours looks fabulous!
5/20/07 7:33 AM
jhansby said...
Fantastic dress!!
5/20/07 7:35 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great dress! Great fabric! Great as usual!
5/20/07 10:00 AM
KarmenG said...
Ann - fabulous dress! It looks wonderful on you. The V neck and sleeve length are very in proportion and suit you very well. This is one I really want to try. Thanks for the incentive.
5/20/07 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very groovy dress, Ann!
5/20/07 2:08 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love the dress. The print is awesome.
5/20/07 3:52 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful on you!
5/20/07 3:53 PM
LauraM62 said...
Very pretty dress, looks wonderful on you!
5/20/07 11:42 PM
Karine said...
I love this pattern. Your dress looks terrific on you!
5/21/07 10:57 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress!!
5/21/07 12:46 PM
AnneM said...
Great fabric. I'll have to avoid Lucy's website for a while or I'll buy some. Very nice dress, and a nice style for you.
5/31/07 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us