SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-114B (Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 878 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Love the pattern description. It looks great on you, I think, with your fit modification.
5/31/07 4:42 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty top! This is another pattern on my 'wish list'.
5/21/07 2:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty tunic
5/21/07 10:17 AM
Elaray said...
Really nice top. I love the fabric. Great shoes, too!
5/20/07 4:45 PM
Kelly D. said...
This is a great summer top and will be more functional once you stitch the V for modesty when the mercury soars this summer. You always have such flattering poses and such a natural smile in your photos, it really shows your garments to advantage. I'm inspired to give more attention to my photos for upcoming reviews! Ditto Melissa B's question on Burda necklines.
5/20/07 11:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
The top looks very nice on you and what a pretty fabric too. My continuous question is why does Burda have to make such plunging necklines all the time???
5/20/07 0:21 AM
Modiste Madness said...
This one never caught my eye. Your version is really cute, and I vote for your option of the camisole underneath.:)
5/19/07 11:05 PM
Re Becca said...
This is Oh so cute! I love the sleeves, and that camisole matches perfectly. Another winner Ann.
5/19/07 10:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for this style.
5/19/07 9:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse Ann. I love your fabric choice. Too nice to be a "muslin" :-)
5/19/07 9:17 PM
Enid E said...
I know you will enjoy your blouse with overlapping the front ,etc. It's nice to be trendy once in a while..even if it means a little discomfort...The nice thing about sewing is that we can make style changes.. I like your blouse on you.... As always, good job!
5/19/07 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1001

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Butterick 5712

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info