SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5941 (Pants, top, jacket and skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:Jackiesews303
photo

 
 
About Jackiesews303
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
You did a great job matching up the embroidery. This gives that pattern a whole new look, so much better than the photo on the envelop. You are a great friend. I have seen some similar embriodered silk locally, this gives me great ideas!
5/19/07 8:47 PM
didda said...
excellent work! very professional looking. (except for the hem, but i am sure you finished that as well as the rest of the garment)
5/19/07 8:50 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Wow! Your fabric placement really makes this jacket special.
5/19/07 9:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Your fabric is gorgeous and the jacket is beautifully done. Very nice.
5/19/07 11:27 PM
Annika said...
Whoa! That is a beautiful jacket!! You have a good eye for color and shape.
5/19/07 11:36 PM
jewelea said...
Beautiful work. I would never have guessed it was that pattern, which I'm sewing on myself right now. It's a very useful pattern and something of a chameleon.
5/19/07 11:40 PM
carolynw said...
This is to die for and can you believe I have this pattern and never used it - gonna find it today for sure. Your fabric is just beautiful and the matching is perfect.
5/20/07 9:12 AM
FloraNature said...
That's an expensive-looking jacket. You sure have got a good teacher!
5/20/07 10:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - what stunning fabric. Beautiful!
5/20/07 12:16 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wow, that is a spectacular jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
5/20/07 4:02 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what a great job matching the pattern. I love your term for it - "fussy cut." The jacket came out looking like a million bucks.
5/20/07 5:37 PM
Membear said...
you did a great job I love the pattern matching and would love to hear more about the Fussy cutting technique.
5/20/07 8:15 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful job. You are making such nice things. The pattern picture doesn't show this pattern to full advantage, obviously, but it certainly seems like a useful one.
5/31/07 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: cutiepiefo...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now