SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5941 (Pants, top, jacket and skirts)

9 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:Jackiesews303
photo

 
 
About Jackiesews303
CA USA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/07 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
You did a great job matching up the embroidery. This gives that pattern a whole new look, so much better than the photo on the envelop. You are a great friend. I have seen some similar embriodered silk locally, this gives me great ideas!
5/19/07 8:47 PM
didda said...
excellent work! very professional looking. (except for the hem, but i am sure you finished that as well as the rest of the garment)
5/19/07 8:50 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Wow! Your fabric placement really makes this jacket special.
5/19/07 9:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Your fabric is gorgeous and the jacket is beautifully done. Very nice.
5/19/07 11:27 PM
Annika said...
Whoa! That is a beautiful jacket!! You have a good eye for color and shape.
5/19/07 11:36 PM
jewelea said...
Beautiful work. I would never have guessed it was that pattern, which I'm sewing on myself right now. It's a very useful pattern and something of a chameleon.
5/19/07 11:40 PM
carolynw said...
This is to die for and can you believe I have this pattern and never used it - gonna find it today for sure. Your fabric is just beautiful and the matching is perfect.
5/20/07 9:12 AM
FloraNature said...
That's an expensive-looking jacket. You sure have got a good teacher!
5/20/07 10:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - what stunning fabric. Beautiful!
5/20/07 12:16 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wow, that is a spectacular jacket! You did a wonderful job on it.
5/20/07 4:02 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, what a great job matching the pattern. I love your term for it - "fussy cut." The jacket came out looking like a million bucks.
5/20/07 5:37 PM
Membear said...
you did a great job I love the pattern matching and would love to hear more about the Fussy cutting technique.
5/20/07 8:15 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful job. You are making such nice things. The pattern picture doesn't show this pattern to full advantage, obviously, but it certainly seems like a useful one.
5/31/07 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review