SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 306 (patterns: 262)
Body Type:
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 7:38 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 9:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
boppingbeth said... (6/15/07 4:30 PM) Reply
I love the rust colour on you. The top looks lovely on both sides.
SewTwin said... (6/13/07 2:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I hope to use some of the Adri Patterns for my personal SWAP. The reversible idea is ingenious, especially for traveling..
AnneM said... (6/1/07 9:39 PM) Reply
Great top. It has a nice fit and shape. Congrats on the reversible garment; I didn't know that linings book talked about that. I'll have to look.
CarolynGM said... (5/21/07 6:56 PM) Reply
Perfect choice for a reversible top. It's cute and well fitted.
Erica B. said... (5/21/07 1:06 PM) Reply
that is a great top!
Seamingly Simple said... (5/21/07 12:53 PM) Reply
Your top hang's nicer on you than Vogue's does on their model. Enlarging the bust dart probably got you the great fit, even if it left you a little short on fabric. This top will see a lot of wear, I am sure.
Nancywin said... (5/21/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Thanks Sigrid - I think I have that fixed now.
cindy-lou said... (5/21/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Great, versatile top! Makes me want to make one-- and I think I have this pattern somewhere...
Sigrid. said... (5/21/07 2:51 AM) Reply
Lovely top(s). I like the idea of being able to wear it on both sides. Nice way of dealing with the shortage of fabric. BTW: I have problems opening some of the pictures.
MissCelie said... (5/20/07 10:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous colors!
Jennifer shaw said... (5/20/07 7:58 PM) Reply
Oooh, your top turned out great! I have been wanting this pattern and am so glad that you have reviewed this top. Is there any chance that you are going to make the jacket?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: cathydavis...

Review
Simplicity 1317

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details