SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2976 (Adri Coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 7:38 PM
Last Updated:5/21/07 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
boppingbeth said...
I love the rust colour on you. The top looks lovely on both sides.
6/15/07 4:30 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the review! I hope to use some of the Adri Patterns for my personal SWAP. The reversible idea is ingenious, especially for traveling..
6/13/07 2:19 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. It has a nice fit and shape. Congrats on the reversible garment; I didn't know that linings book talked about that. I'll have to look.
6/1/07 9:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect choice for a reversible top. It's cute and well fitted.
5/21/07 6:56 PM
Erica B. said...
that is a great top!
5/21/07 1:06 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Your top hang's nicer on you than Vogue's does on their model. Enlarging the bust dart probably got you the great fit, even if it left you a little short on fabric. This top will see a lot of wear, I am sure.
5/21/07 12:53 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks Sigrid - I think I have that fixed now.
5/21/07 9:16 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great, versatile top! Makes me want to make one-- and I think I have this pattern somewhere...
5/21/07 8:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top(s). I like the idea of being able to wear it on both sides. Nice way of dealing with the shortage of fabric. BTW: I have problems opening some of the pictures.
5/21/07 2:51 AM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous colors!
5/20/07 10:26 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Oooh, your top turned out great! I have been wanting this pattern and am so glad that you have reviewed this top. Is there any chance that you are going to make the jacket?
5/20/07 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now