Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2004-9 (Cross-front T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 337 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 8:51 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable!!! You know it took me a long time to make my first Ottobre garment after I subscribed (probably a year!). Then I wondered why the heck I didn't jump in earlier. I have made a ton of Ottobre items and everything has went together flawlessly. I'm working on a pair of jeans for one of my sons and they are turning out adorable. Sorry to gush about Ottobre, can you tell I'm a huge fan?? LOL Your daughter is a sweetie and looks so cute in her new top - brilliant work! :-)
5/20/07 9:06 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Fits beautifully and looks very professional. Of course, the model could make anything look good... ;-)
5/20/07 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, cute model, too.
5/20/07 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a cutie pie wearing mom's wonderful creation! You and MelissaB convinced me to look into Ottobre patterns!
5/20/07 10:32 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a nice top! Your daughter looks fantastic in it.
5/20/07 11:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Everything I see for kids from Ottobre is cute. Very RTW. Your daughter is a sweetie and those are very wise eyes for someone so young.
5/20/07 11:05 PM
pterion said...
One of my favorite patterns from Ottobre and your daughter looks adorable in it! Nice job.
5/21/07 0:24 AM
Jeanninem said...
So cute. I will have to try that one.
5/21/07 2:07 AM
maiaj said...
Very sweet, nice work!
5/21/07 5:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
This turned out sooo cute! It looks adorable on your daughter! Great review!
5/21/07 10:33 AM
Levone said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. MelissaB I agree....I'm amazed at how smoothly they go together. I've only worked on 4 Ottobre projects so far (peasant dress in progress) and I am having so much fun with them...learning a lot as well.
5/21/07 11:52 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really cute top to go with a real cutie!
5/21/07 3:53 PM
Puddin Pop said...
So adorable.
5/22/07 12:15 PM
Birgitte said...
Really cute... both! Great job!
6/11/07 4:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us