SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2004-9 (Cross-front T-shirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable!!! You know it took me a long time to make my first Ottobre garment after I subscribed (probably a year!). Then I wondered why the heck I didn't jump in earlier. I have made a ton of Ottobre items and everything has went together flawlessly. I'm working on a pair of jeans for one of my sons and they are turning out adorable. Sorry to gush about Ottobre, can you tell I'm a huge fan?? LOL Your daughter is a sweetie and looks so cute in her new top - brilliant work! :-)
5/20/07 9:06 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Fits beautifully and looks very professional. Of course, the model could make anything look good... ;-)
5/20/07 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, cute model, too.
5/20/07 9:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a cutie pie wearing mom's wonderful creation! You and MelissaB convinced me to look into Ottobre patterns!
5/20/07 10:32 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a nice top! Your daughter looks fantastic in it.
5/20/07 11:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Everything I see for kids from Ottobre is cute. Very RTW. Your daughter is a sweetie and those are very wise eyes for someone so young.
5/20/07 11:05 PM
pterion said...
One of my favorite patterns from Ottobre and your daughter looks adorable in it! Nice job.
5/21/07 0:24 AM
Jeanninem said...
So cute. I will have to try that one.
5/21/07 2:07 AM
maiaj said...
Very sweet, nice work!
5/21/07 5:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
This turned out sooo cute! It looks adorable on your daughter! Great review!
5/21/07 10:33 AM
Levone said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. MelissaB I agree....I'm amazed at how smoothly they go together. I've only worked on 4 Ottobre projects so far (peasant dress in progress) and I am having so much fun with them...learning a lot as well.
5/21/07 11:52 AM
LauraM62 said...
Really cute top to go with a real cutie!
5/21/07 3:53 PM
Puddin Pop said...
So adorable.
5/22/07 12:15 PM
Birgitte said...
Really cute... both! Great job!
6/11/07 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7281

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5430

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review